Chevron Left
Zurück zu How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics von University of Virginia

4.8
Sterne
2,596 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

Top-Bewertungen

IP

29. März 2022

Loved this course I thought it was a great course for the Introduction to Physics. It was easy enough to understand and Lu had a strong passion for what he was teaching. All in all great course. 10/10

MS

6. Mai 2020

Mind blowing.. excellent study by Prof. Bloomfield. Hatsoff to you sir. Very excellent representation of physics concepts by taking interesting examples. Good Pesonalited Professor i have ever seen .

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 795 Bewertungen für How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

von Andrew E D

18. Okt. 2017

For people starting out in physics who want to learn the physic concepts, jump right in! This course will help you get ready for a math intensive physics course after this.

von Mary-Jude E

11. Juli 2017

Excellent course, enjoyed the professor's lecture style. Also,learned and understand far more about the physics of how things worked then I did before taking this course!

von Rijo J

12. Apr. 2020

This course was really interesting.It explained the basic concepts of physics in the practical level.It really motivated me and I could understand the concepts very well

von Nick K

25. Juli 2021

Great - Really engaging explanations of Newtonian physics using everyday examples. It serves as a fantastic primer to further learning and helps you "think physically".

von Jaydeep J D

22. Mai 2020

A really good introductory course for those who are interested in physics. Not only that but students can also learn how to observe mechanical physics around the world.

von Dr. P K S

5. Jan. 2021

Really Excellent course. The way of teaching by the Professor is awesome and enjoyable too.

I would like to do more courses on Coursera like this one.

Excellent Course.

von Brietta D

22. Nov. 2019

Unfortunately I wasn't able to afford the certificate. But the lectures were very helpful and fun! I learned a bunch! I also had your book, which was amazing!

Thanks!

von Supriya S

5. Mai 2020

I think this course was wonderful. I liked the presentation and the way the concepts were explained. I would definitely like to see more videos from the same person.

von Zunnoor F A

29. Okt. 2015

I just love this course.... It's helped me a great deal in getting a grip on the subject. I greatly appreciate all the effort Prof Bloomfield put in to make these :)

von Dev B

7. Jan. 2017

Too good....actually I am 14 and I have a great interest in Physics...I really fell in love with this course...The explanation, experiments are really appreciable..

von MD. A N R

22. Mai 2020

It was an excellent physics course , Louis A. Bloomfield is one of the best teacher i have seen, he presents his lecture in a very charming and delightful way .

von Erin R

27. Mai 2020

How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics is an engaging and informative course. The professor communicates ideas in a relatable manner - even the math parts!

von Muhammad U H

8. Aug. 2020

Thanks a lot Mr. Bloomfield and coursera for creating such a splendid course for a very short duration. Really a beautiful understanding of How Things Work.

von shiam s

8. Juli 2020

Excellent course , i learnt the basic things which i didn't now till now and it was interesting and funfilled.

Thank you coursera and University of Virginia.

von Eshrit S

6. Dez. 2018

This was an excellent course with thorough material and an excellent evergreen physics professor who made the learning so much more fun. Highly recommend it

von Jorge A

23. Okt. 2021

I​ really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. I am looking forward to the second part of this course when it becomes available. Thanks, Professor Louis!

von Malak M S

17. Aug. 2021

It was incredibly enjoyable course. I recommend it for anyone loves physics, as Professor Lou explains complicated concepts in simple and entertaining way.

von Lefriz D

14. Sep. 2020

The examples made the concepts very easy to understand! I appreciate the efforts of the professor too. Everything is concise yet still very well-explained.

von Yogesh P S

11. Juli 2020

That is an awesome experience for me. In this course, we learn physics concepts in a very interesting way. Thanks, Lous Sir to give us a wonderful course.

von Audrey W

3. Aug. 2020

This course has been very informative, and the learning process was delightful. Professor Bloomfield explains complex ideas in a simple yet charming way.

von Radeya V

3. Sep. 2017

Thanks for being so clear with the topics exposed here and for being so dedicated so that you could find excelent phenomena for catching people interest.

von Anderson T

26. Mai 2022

Great course for introducing physics to a general audience. I really like Lou's energy and narration, as well as the on screen diagrams and experiments.

von Ashley M

10. Mai 2020

Physics in general is intimidating to a lot of people including myself. This course not only taught me the basics but made it both fun and interesting.

von Donald A

1. Juli 2020

The course was very helpful to learn the basic concepts of Physics from day-to-day examples.

Thanks a lot, Prof. LOU for taking such a wonderful class.