Chevron Left
Zurück zu How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics von University of Virginia

4.8
Sterne
2,592 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

Top-Bewertungen

IP

29. März 2022

Loved this course I thought it was a great course for the Introduction to Physics. It was easy enough to understand and Lu had a strong passion for what he was teaching. All in all great course. 10/10

AV

9. Mai 2020

It is a fabulous course.During the Entire Course I feel A Great Enthusiasm in my own.I loved this course..Thanks to profesor Louis A. Bloomfield & University of Virginia For there great contribution.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 793 Bewertungen für How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

von Christina H

12. Jan. 2021

I absolutely loved this course! It really helped me to understand the "why" behind certain physical quantities rather than focusing on mathematics alone. Professor Bloomfield is amazing at teaching and I wish he was my Physics professor at school.

von Karen G

5. Jan. 2021

Excellent course. Very informative and educational and a pleasure to audit. Very knowledgeable presenter. It would have been so much more beneficial while auditing the course to have had access to the quiz answers in order to track ones progress.

von Judeil M

5. Sep. 2020

I definitely gained an in-depth knowledge in this course, Physics. It was really helpful to be able to have access to such fun and real-life videos explaining how things really work around us. I enjoyed it so much! Thank you for this opportunity!

von samarth a

25. Nov. 2015

Love this course ! Be it for beginners or for people who want to brush up on the basics I think you are at the right place to learn how simple everyday things work !!

The lecturer is just amazing and I have already learnt so much from this course.

von Esther M

23. Juli 2018

The instructor does a great job of explaining physical concepts without using much math. It allows the student to learn how things work without getting side-tracked by math issues. It's a good course. Easy to understand, but not simplistic.

von Krishna G

21. Juni 2021

Lou Bloomfield's class while challenging and difficult is taught very well and informs you on the physics of everything we just take for granted . I recommend this course and send my best regards to Lou Bloomfield , a very dynamic professor.

von John R D H

14. Mai 2020

I am not a Physics type of person but I enjoyed this course very well. I learned a lot of things and a great advantage for me as a teacher. Coursera gave me opportunities to grow and be someone who is knowledgeable to my peers. Thanks a lot.

von yucel o

25. Aug. 2015

It's really great program to understand environment which surround us and performance of the professor is quite remarkable sample for other professors for their approach to their students while teaching so complex issues like these are .. :D

von LEDVIN J G V

26. Juli 2020

It is a good intoductory course, it explains physical concepts in a creative way whith a lot of questions and a bunch of examples and demostrations. It is not extremelly basic neither too complicated, good instructor and good video quality.

von Remly J

28. Apr. 2020

The professor was great, everything was broken down into its constituent parts for easy of digestion and slowly worked up to the coherent whole, the work was also set out so I could visualize what was being said. Just sad there isn't a 2nd.

von Michael H

14. Okt. 2021

T​eacher is enthusiastic and very easy to follow. He makes all concepts easy to understand, and the pacing of the course is steady and forward moving. I couldn't be happier. This course is a good example of online learning at its best.

von charan k C

12. Sep. 2016

this is a beautiful course every one has to know because every person use these things in their daily life but this course helps you to know the science behind your application and enjoyed a lot and can visualize it in the practical life

von Charles R S

2. Aug. 2020

A great course, a hilarious professor, and I'd say a great introduction to the was physics work. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to get a base understanding of many physics components and how a lot of things work.

von JAMES M H

31. Aug. 2020

He's a silly guy that teaches in a fun way. I feel some of his explanations get really repetitive, but he teaches in a way that all ages can learn. He teaches from the fundamentals to semi-intermediate levels. Great Class, Thanks Lou

von Damon D

11. März 2018

this class was a lot of fun. I have a hard time focusing in a typical classroom setting and find that I am almost unteachable, but some how this professor has found a way of keeping me focused, smiling and most importantly learning.

von Gaurav H C

26. Apr. 2020

This course was really good. It brush up our basics of mechanical physics. really helped me a lot. Thanks for designing such a good and informative course. i will suggest you should do season 2 and keep that too also free of cost.

von Rohith

21. Juni 2020

A Great course that deals with physics which involves in our day-to-day lives. LouisBonofield work was extremely mind-blowing. We can see his hard work and passion for physics and teaching in the whole course. Waiting for part-2.

von Likhitha B

14. Nov. 2015

Professor Bloomfield ignites the love for Physics sparking curiosity to comprehend on how the world around u is working... Am pleasured to have had this opportunity to listen to his lectures. Am indeed indebted to you Professor.

von Anas F I

10. Aug. 2020

Such a good course. I was sceptical when I first enrolled and I thought that I have understood 'basic' physics, but turn out that's not really the case. Thank you Professor Bloomfield for showing me how physics should be taught.

von Stefeena D

25. Okt. 2020

This course is the perfect way to start learning physics and professor Bloomfield is amazing. The way he explain and the experiments he did makes it so much better to understand the different concepts. Proud to be his student.

von Maria S D P

13. Juli 2020

This is a really informative and helpful course. I further easily understood Physics with Prof. Lou. I hope there are furthermore topics that he can discuss. He made physics a fun learning experience even it is just virtually.

von T V

15. Mai 2020

Its a very good course and refreshed all the fundamental concepts. The explanation of each and every concept by Prof. Bloomfield is excellent. After the completion of this course, students will start loving the physics subject

von Rebecca H

11. Nov. 2016

Loved it. Louis is a wonderfully calm, patient, humourous and knowledgeable teacher - he knows how to present the information so that even complete novices like myself can understand everything. I 100% recommend this course!

von Dr. M S

22. Sep. 2020

Thanks for your kindness Teacher, rector and University of Virginia. Your lecture instructions, demonstrations, idea, quizzes are very interesting and very helpful for us in studying fundamental of physics. Thanks teacher.

von Raven S

24. Apr. 2020

Very exciting and interesting way to learn about Physics. I loved every second of this course. Lou you have a special gift, and I am so glad I was able to experience Physics in this way! Thank you, thank you, thank you!