Chevron Left
Zurück zu How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course) von The State University of New York

3.3
Sterne
417 Bewertungen
137 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you’ll design, build, and publish a basic website that incorporates text, sound, images, hyperlinks, plug-ins, and social media interactivity. We’ll provide you with step-by-step instructions, exercises, tips, and tools that enable you to set up a domain name, create an attractive layout for your pages, organize your content properly, ensure that your site functions well across different operating systems and on mobile devices, keep your site safe, and finally, let people know your site is online. We’ll even show you how to track your visitors. Throughout the course, you'll engage in collaboration and discussion with other learners through course forums and peer review. Once you complete your first website project using Wordpress, you can move on to our optional, extended module that covers more advanced techniques such as using a simple text editor, coding in HTML, CSS, and Javascript, and more. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for learners who have little or no prior experience developing a web site. You will need a computer with a stable Internet connection. We’ll use Wordpress to get you started, provide lots of downloadable examples, and guide you through the process of giving and receiving constructive peer-to-peer feedback. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top-Bewertungen

TS

Mar 22, 2016

The title of this course is so inspirational that I actually ended up creating a website in a weened. Now I am using course material to enhance it.

PR

Jul 22, 2016

Me ayudó a aprender todo lo que necesitaba saber. Muy bueno!! Y sí es cierto que se puede hacer un sitio web en un fin de semana :)

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 136 Bewertungen für How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course)

von Mina I

Nov 06, 2019

amazing course

von Mohammed A

Sep 14, 2018

a great course

von MONICA S E O

May 24, 2020

Thanks!!!

von b b

Feb 19, 2018

excelent

von Mehafooz A K

Feb 25, 2020

boring!

von Hesham T G T

Jul 18, 2018

good

von prasannababu

Dec 15, 2017

nice

von Muhammad N

Dec 12, 2019

The videos of the teachers are very short and doesnt have any content. All the teachers want is you to do all the work without giving us any details. Lots of students are confused what to do!!!

von Evdokia M

Dec 29, 2017

A good course for those who have not an idea on WordPress platform. If you already work with WordPress, then you will gain less knowledge from this course. This course has great projects too.

von Akash S

Apr 19, 2020

It was a good course for a learner but the amount of videos present are less.I had to depend on youtube and the internet for most of the stuff.

von Isaias S P S

Mar 30, 2016

Not enough teaching from the professors , just presentation slides. Which kind of reduced the human component of learning.

von Sunil D

Oct 13, 2018

It helps to have idea about How web works but it was not very useful for web developers

von Polina V

Feb 02, 2017

I though it would be a little more detailed. Thank you for the course!

von Deleted A

Mar 30, 2016

Maybe som of the material i section 4 shoul have been given earlier?

von Aleksandra G

Apr 01, 2016

It was really nice - I found the last week lectures most valuable.

von GAYATRI N S

Sep 02, 2017

a very good intro of fast and easy way of creating a website

von Hayley J D

Oct 17, 2019

I Loved this course... Creating was Lots of Fun..

von Abdullah S

Nov 20, 2019

This course is difficult for beginner

von Utku K

Mar 18, 2016

Good enough for a fast start.

von Simon P H

Aug 04, 2017

It is good... and I like it.

von Erica L

May 04, 2016

Solid basic course.

von Jasmine S

Jul 18, 2018

The course structure is quite confusing. One must really search hard to find what assignments are due, what readings/videos are pending, as a single list is not available on the Homepage of the course itself. Moreover, despite having submitted your assignment on time (promptly), one may still be marked "overdue" for the same, in case peers' submissions are not reviewed also. However, in reality, if the peers have not submitted promptly and there are no submissions to review, you will still be marked "overdue" which may affect your grade for reasons beyond your control. Overall, the course material is quite informative and interesting. Thank you SYNU and Coursera.

von Aleksandra L

Apr 11, 2016

This course is very helpful to motivate oneself to create a website. But it looks like the authors themselves made the course in one weekend. The lectures are too short and not informative enough to complete the assignments. Some videos don't show what the lecturer is talking about, maybe there is bug or something, but there is only some irrelevant picture. The due dates are inconsistent through different pages. Finally, the next day after the course ends I am not able to view my assignments and the grade for the last assignment, even though the authors sent an email that it would be possible.

von Beth

Jan 11, 2019

This was a good course but I was expecting a little more training content and guidance than was given. It was a very valuable walk through "managing" a web design project and a good introduction to the skills needed, but definitely not a deep dive into those skills. I did like the instruction model, using multiple peer reviews at each step; it was useful to get the opinions of many web designers with diverse backgrounds and skill levels going through the same process.

von Krutarth K

May 18, 2020

The only positive of this course is that it has peer-review projects which help you get constructive feedback from your peers and at the same time you have the advantage of initial traffic for your website. I hope it had proper videos by professionals guiding us on building of the website.