Chevron Left
Zurück zu How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) by École Polytechnique

4.3
371 Bewertungen
116 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top-Bewertungen

MY

Apr 02, 2017

This course helps to understand the journey from a writing a journal to publishing it, from researcher perspective to editorial perspective. I recommend to all PhD students to take this course.

SM

Mar 01, 2018

The course is well structured that guides a scholar to construct a research paper step by step in a steady and sure way. I would definitely recommend the course for new research scholars.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 113 Reviews for How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

von LouisKingdom

Jun 13, 2019

This course has well-structured content, it guides me to have a complete view of how to publish a academic paper and it also shares useful tips of how to get a paper well-organized.

von Abdallah M

Jun 03, 2019

It is a very good MOOC to whom seeking for starting their first paper immediately after, my only notice is the language it is good but needs to be clearer to better understand the ideas. Thank you very much

von Palchamy

May 08, 2019

First time I noticed this type of course, I would like to complete this course to understand the publication process for writing scientific paper.

von Shobha K R

May 04, 2019

its an amazing experiences and very useful to all type of learners its recommend to all professionals..

von REENA R S

Apr 26, 2019

Overall this course was excellent. Very informative with practical experience on how to write an abstract for publication.

The exercise of Checklist preparation was very helpful.

Thank you Coursera and the team for your excellent coordination,

Good luck for the future.

von WANG R

Apr 12, 2019

It is a good course. I learned something that I didn't know before. Now I can use checking-list to check my manuscript and I can improve my abstract.

von rasha a z

Apr 11, 2019

its help my to understand how to write a good paper

von George C

Apr 10, 2019

Good course - light and instructive.

von MARIELA D V N R

Mar 12, 2019

Is an excelent way to start to write your own scientific paper. Even if you had already publish before you will learn new tools that will make your papers better and your life at scientific publishing way more easy. Very good course!

von Dr. C

Mar 11, 2019

I think this couse focus more on how to publish a paper. Hope to see more details about how to write. Anyway, I did learn very much through this couse. Thanks for their efforts and time.

von Kristi

Mar 06, 2019

Amazing course.

The content was relevant, clear and right to the point.

Integration with interviews and peer-graded assignments were very helpful.

Highly recommended!

von Gessica T

Mar 05, 2019

It was really an interesting course, useful for people who love to write, publish and spread their knowledge though their work to the world. I gave **** stars, just because I was looking for more samples and practible information about real journals to cooperate with.

von Anass Z

Mar 04, 2019

Excellent Online Course

von Qiuye Z

Feb 16, 2019

The lecturers cannot pronounce some words correctly. We can only understand them by subtitle.

von Henrique F R

Feb 11, 2019

A very good course with tips and with pratical knowledge to understand and take part in the process of writing a scientific paper.

von HAMMAD U R B

Feb 05, 2019

Good Opportunity to learn from this course. And amplify the acquired knowledge. Thanks to entire team.

von POPOOLA T I

Jan 07, 2019

One of the best courses on Coursera. Now I know how to write and publish a paper like a true researcher. Excellent.

von Lucília N B

Dec 26, 2018

Abordagem superficial. Eu esperava que os temas fossem trabalhados com maior profundidade.

von KIRAN R M

Nov 28, 2018

Very good, introductory course. The tips and interviews are very helpful. Worth taking for every researchers.

von Shrikant T

Nov 22, 2018

excellent course

von Bhanu S

Jun 26, 2018

The course was comprehensive and well explained. It was interesting and engaging. The peer review process was fun. The mentors were great. Loved it!

von Alejandro C J

Jun 13, 2018

I enjoyed all the time that i was passing the course, it was complementary to my formation and to accomplish new skills.

von Samantha P W

Jun 06, 2018

Course was challenging with plenty of opportunities to refresh previously learned information and use new skills. The support materials were very helpful, as were the access to the transcripts, articles and forums. The teaching segments were separated into in manageable segments, which made it easier to digest and remember. Some of the updates were distracting, but they were few and far between.

von Adla K D S d O

May 22, 2018

I recommend this course, it is interesting and helps to improve your knowledge about writing.

von Anwar E E E

Mar 21, 2018

Really it is one of the best courses in scientific writing , it takes you step by step in writing a scientific article in a very structured way, I felt now more equipped than before and can approach journals with confidence. Thanks to the instructors who made this journey fruitful.