Chevron Left
Zurück zu How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) von École Polytechnique

4.6
Sterne
1,658 Bewertungen
624 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top-Bewertungen

SM

Apr 12, 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

SM

Jun 21, 2020

It was really helpful to me, I hope it will be useful to all researchers who are intensively working for publishing papers in journals. I thank all course instructors who handled the video sessions.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 619 Bewertungen für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

von Roberto C

Jul 12, 2020

Very interesting and well designed.

I personally liked very much the PhDs were sharing their knowledge with others, it was really emphatetic.

Well done, guys; a big virtual hug to Héloïse because I felt she was really having fun in teaching :-)

von Luis T P P

Mar 18, 2016

Although it is sometimes difficult for me to understand the people explaining the content (I am not a native English speaker), the course helped me to better understand some elements I already knew.

I will recommend it to my fellow teachers.

von Rashmi M

Jun 22, 2020

It was an excellent course, very well structured ,with a lot of extra reading material as well as interviews from people involved in publication. I highly recommend it to researchers trying to gain insights of the publication process

von luca o

May 27, 2020

the course offers a broad view and some specific tips on how to publish and write properly a scientific paper.

the course is very well made, I would advice it to anyone who wants to know more about scientific publishing and writing.

von Hediyeh H

Apr 26, 2020

very useful, concise, and to the point.

unfortunately, sometimes the accent hindered meaning. also, the peer review could be challenging since some people are not fair.

besides these two, everything was beyond extraordinary.

Thanks

von Amudha K

Apr 30, 2020

Dear Research scholars don't miss this course. It is simple to understand, interesting and so informative. Please recommend to your friends to this course. I finally thank all the instructors for their great effort. Thank you all

von Anirudh R

Feb 06, 2020

A well-structured course with lots of hands-on materials to study further. the flow of the course is easy to manage and understand. once we start with the course in real quick time you will reach end lots of information loaded.

von Wong C Y

May 13, 2020

All these times we have been searching for a journal publication checklist. Most of the checklists have different criteria and it was confusing which to adapt. Through this course, it helped us to establish our own checklist.

von Edwin J

Mar 28, 2020

I liked this course very much. It is well structured course. I like to thank and appreciate the efforts of all those behind the course. As a PhD student, I felt it like an discussion with my friends. Thank You very much.

von Aleksandra W

Jul 21, 2020

This course allows me to think about criteria that are used when scientific journals reviewing papers. Gives also a few good tips about how to write good abstracts and basics about programs used to bibliography edition.

von Haris Č

Apr 11, 2020

Very good course. It gives you plenty of tips and knowledge how the system works. The projects are excellent for implementing the knowledge you attained during the course.

Thank you for this course. Wish you the best. :)

von Md. A

May 19, 2020

This course is a good one to know the inner theme for writing a good paper/manuscript. If we can implement the theme in our paper, there might be a huge potentiality to publish in a reputed journal in a specific field.

von Gabriel N

Jul 03, 2020

This course helped me a lot in planning my research and also in producing the paper. I intend to use all the techniques provided here in all future productions. I would like to take an even bigger course on the topic.

von Manthan N K V

May 05, 2020

excellent course that guides thoroughly. all lectures, tips, and tricks, and assignments very very help full for the learner who wishes to be a researcher. recommended especially for masters and Ph.D. candidates.

von Tauqeer R

Jun 20, 2020

Awesome work, it flourishes a lot my knowledge and motivate me to write a research work by my own effort and then motivate me to publish it. Thank you whole the team for providing a good platform for learning.

von Nikhil B B

Apr 09, 2020

Such a wonderful course, it covers all the fundamental to advance aspects while writing a scientific paper.

It will be beneficial for all the young researchers and new peoples who just started their PhDs work.

von Claudio V

Apr 22, 2020

It was a clear and accurate course with every part of the content. I suggest to do this course which is a faster and easy to understand, as first step for a new phd student is simply necessary.

Thank you

von Syrine R

May 02, 2020

Thank you for this course was so helpful, the articles that you provided to read are very interesting.

Peer reviewing is noce bit it will also be helpful to receive reviews from your side.

Bravo !

von Samir B

Jun 03, 2020

Good, and friendly. There is no teacher involved, only students, so it's more like listening to your fellow classmates, who are little better than you. The interview with the publisher was good.

von Sanjay S

May 09, 2020

It is really very informative and knowledgeable course. This course definitely helpful for writing research and review Manuscript.

A wonderful experience to join and complete this course.

von Sahil Y B

Apr 19, 2020

very good guidance for everyone who want to write and publish a scientific paper. easy to understand and very flexible to complete. it will definitely help whoever completes the course.

von Endel M D d S

Apr 28, 2020

This course is very good and objective. I loved the happiness of Heloise, explaining the ideas. The interviews with the researchers was very helpful to understand the publish process.

von Dheeraj C

Jul 05, 2020

This is a great course for those who are pursuing a career in Research or a Phd. I have learned so much from this course. I highly recommend the course to research oriented students.

von Syed F A S

May 07, 2020

The course was really awesome... Some teachers's pronunciation accent was difficult to understand though the text written below the video helps me a-lot... Thanks to all teachers...

von Md. S M

Jul 06, 2020

A good online course it was. I'm really thankful to all of the people who tried to help us to complete the courses and the learning is special than a certificate. Thanks to all.