Chevron Left
Zurück zu How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) von École Polytechnique

4.6
Sterne
1,659 Bewertungen
625 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top-Bewertungen

SM

Apr 12, 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

SR

Jun 04, 2020

It was really helpful to me, I hope it will be useful to all researchers who are intensively working for publishing papers in journals. I thank all course instructors who handled the video sessions.

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 621 Bewertungen für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

von Md. S I

May 21, 2020

Thanking Course Teachers & Moderators ...

I'm feeling good to complete this course. It was a pleasant experience.

But a simple change regarding the review system especially checklist review would make this course more batter. More participation as a reviewer is required.

von Fizza F

Jan 24, 2020

The course made me note some really important tips and techniques, which I can actually implement before submitting a paper to a journal. It was user-friendly and was in simple language. I appreciate the hard work of the team behind this course. Thank you.

von Yuan-Ching T

May 22, 2020

This course covers the basics of writing a scientific paper, towards publication in an academic journal. One suggestion for the course is to include examples of poor, mediocre, and good abstracts, introductions, presentations of results, etc.

von Damrongrat S

May 23, 2020

The course is great and I encourage everyone to join it. However, I found that there are some distractions from the speakers' gestures and some words that are hard to interpret for non-native. Still, it is very good, overall, and I love it!

von Bahareh K D

May 30, 2020

Hello dear friends

This course was helpful and full of valuable information, but honesty, somehow boring.

Furthermore, the French accent was hard for me to understand.

I appreciate all your efforts and time for this course.

von Gabriel J S

Apr 18, 2020

The most helpful exercise is the last peer-reviewed checklist. Other topics are only scratched superficially and one would need to understand French to be able to read every additional source that is provided for reading.

von Amal A M S A

Jun 29, 2020

The course was very good, the content, the quizzes, and the assignments that we had to do. The instructors were also good except for their accent which was not so clear, but don't worry they are understandable.

von Gujjula R R

May 22, 2020

Good, but English language not good for mentors, you have provide more information how can write paper by using software and also you have to give at least one example templet . I expect more for this course.

von Isane

May 04, 2020

Some reviewers take the things for granted. They do not go through the assignments properly as for a single assignment a reviewer marks you excellent and another marks you poor. This thing should be resolved.

von MUSKAN C

May 03, 2020

I think what I learned in this MOOC will be very helpful to me in the coming years when I have to write and publish my research. Thank you, Course Era and Ecole Polytechnique!

von Mohd I

Jun 24, 2020

It is a good course for PhD scholars, having a lot of useful information regarding writing and publishing a research paper. But accent of some speakers are not very clear.

von Duryodhan V P

May 08, 2020

I find this course is really helpful and I recommended to students to join it if they are doing PhD or going to do PhD in future. The content of the course is excellent.

von Mohammad J S

Aug 04, 2020

this course provided a general understanding of writing a research paper for graduate students, which help me a lot with getting to know different aspects of research!

von Anant S

Jun 01, 2020

This course gives you a glimpse of structuring your paper, but the course won't explain the language side. The course explains how to organise a scientific paper.

von anupamaan

Feb 23, 2020

Initially found course is limited. Later at the end of course found it is not limited but concise and well presented. Thank you CourseEra and Ecole Polytechnique.

von Apurva P

Jun 21, 2020

Very good course, learnt a lot as i have been considering phD in the future and wish to get better understanding on the topic. The course definitely helped. :)

von Chia W N G

Apr 17, 2020

There are many good advice on writing scientific papers in this course to kickstart researchers/phd in their journey for writing papers of publication calibre.

von Mohaimen S

Jun 05, 2020

This course is very helpful. But I will request to update the quality more by increasing the details and discussion about the structure of A research paper

von Nikhita J

Jul 06, 2020

It was a very nice course however, some literature provided was in French which I could not make any sense of. I wish it had English translations as well.

von Haad A

Jun 18, 2020

A good course for understanding the overall overview of the scientific writing process. The instructors have taught everything briefly. Very helpful!

von Stephanie S W

Jul 15, 2020

Its a good introductory course, and i really liked it. There are a few things that can be improved, but overall, its a great way to learn the basics

von Tapankumar T

Apr 23, 2020

The content was were quite comprehensive and highlight the methodology of scientific writing.

Personal Interviews were full of information.

von Nayab F

Jul 13, 2020

This course is well designed and briefs every minor thing. Only thing I want to improve in it is the voice quality of speakers

von Renske v d M

Oct 16, 2016

It has been really nice to have someone from the 'inside' talk me through the realms of the Publishing Labyrinth. Thank you!

von Nivetha R

May 12, 2016

Very good and interesting for a beginner like me, I hope others also find use of this freely available quality material.