Chevron Left
Zurück zu Chinese for HSK 2

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Chinese for HSK 2 by Peking University

4.5
269 Bewertungen
88 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to HSK level 2 course! This course is called “Chinese for HSK Level 2”, which is also the second step towards HSK Level 6. At the end of the 6 weeks, you will be able to express your views towards some simple and common daily life topics. In this course, we have  24 lecture videos and in class exercises  44 short videos in complement to the context of learning material  Over 150 new vocabularies, 62 new grammar points as well as relevant pictures and examples  Downloadable practice charts for over 100 basic Chinese Characters  Weekly online quiz and final simulation exam questions This course covers the entire content that stated in the HSK Level Two Outline. It does not matter if you complete HSK Level 1 or not, as long as you have obtained basic Chinese language competency, I would like to welcome you to join the journey of learning Chinese with us. I believe you will continue enjoying the happiness that Chinese brings to you....

Top-Bewertungen

MY

Mar 23, 2018

i am very thankful to coursera give me this opportunity . i have three training Chinese language experience and special thanks for teacher. love coursera.

DL

Dec 13, 2017

Great Course, perfect for those with some foundation of Chinese, looking to improve reading comprehension and overall fluency. Thanks again!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 of 86 Reviews for Chinese for HSK 2

von John C

Jan 18, 2019

Traditional academic style course to deliver information and content for students planning to take the HSK 2. Simple illustrations depict meanings in some cases without much explanation. Grammar lessons in particular could be explained better. Audio quality for listening lessons should be alot better. Overall satisfied but still feel some gaps in my knowledge (particularly grammar points)

von Danielle C

Jan 05, 2019

This course was okay. Like I said in the forum, it would be better if the grammar was explained rather than just stated as fact. The first HSK course was good in the sense so I feel the style in explanation should be repeated in this course as well.

von Florian

Feb 16, 2019

Very good, I think I got all the skills that I need to pass the official HSK-2 test.

Just the audio quality on some of the audio-recordings is simply horrible and makes your ears hurt. That's why I give only 4 stars.

Thanks for the great course! :)

von Charity A S

Sep 05, 2018

Good intermediate or refresher training.

von Christian S

Dec 24, 2017

O curso apresenta um extenso vocabulário. Cobre todo o HSK nível 2. Acredito que o intervalo entre as semanas poderia ser revisto, pois o incremento do vocabulário precisa ser treinado em situações reais.

von Rolando A R C

Apr 01, 2018

The course is good but the grammar needs further explanation. Good to pass HSK 2 but with some gaps in truly understanding some grammar points.

von ojinga b

Jul 03, 2017

Very good class!

However, the audio is not consistent. It can fluctuate quite wildly!

von Arifah A R

Jun 29, 2018

thank you for the class.

von Gerardo

May 19, 2017

A veces los videos no se oyen bien y hace aún más difícil entenderlos. Por lo demás, buen curso, dinámico y buenos materiales para estudiar. Gracias

von Esin M

Jan 24, 2018

Would recommend if you're preparing for the HSK 2 exam!

von Rahmawati N

Jul 06, 2018

This course is very useful since it provided powerpoint lectures in pdf format and also HSK 2 mock test at the end of the course. However, the grammar points were not clearly explained, and only examples were given.

von Jéssica M G

Mar 04, 2017

I loved this course-

But I should preffer it without the pinyin!

only Chinese characters for the tests :D

von Kelly P

Jan 31, 2017

The course was really good. I've studied Chinese in China for three years and I still learned so much from this course. I also got a lot of new vocabulary. Things to improve: the conversations need to be louder, the teacher is sometimes standing in front of the words so they're hard to see, the grammar could use a little more explanation. Overall, it's a good course. Thanks to everyone who worked hard to make it happen!

谢谢你们。

von Adrianna K

Apr 08, 2018

Thanks for the course. I feel I have learnt a lot from it . My only suggestion is the creators should provide some more English translations at this level.

von Alfia W

Jun 25, 2017

This course is very helpful to help your review for the HSK 2 test. Teacher Li is friendly and inviting. In the resources section you will find a .pdf with English translations of the dialogues. The course does need more grammar explanation and better audio for the videos, but otherwise it is a very useful and pleasant course. Recommended!

von Tal-El R

Jun 24, 2019

Could have really used an in depth explanation of the grammar points. Found the course compared the HSK 1 sparse in content.

von Sutthikiat C

Feb 05, 2019

The grammar section is not clearly explained.

von Kristof S

Feb 08, 2019

There is absolutely not enough explanation in the videos. Some English translation for the grammar examples would have been essential to understand how that "grammar" actually works. I feel disappointed because the HSK1 course here was amazing and I was expecting something similar. The fact that the ppt's were later updated with English translation is appreciated.

von PHUONG T

Mar 19, 2017

较好!

von Oliver M

Feb 02, 2018

Content is good. Instructor not very motivated, reads only from the slides.

von Joseph C

Aug 11, 2017

Additional grammar explanations would have been very useful, along with some more reading and listening tasks. I strongly recommend you improve the audio quality of the recordings, the students themselves who partook in the videos did their jobs very well.

von Adam W

Jun 10, 2017

Content was fine, but the effort put into practice exercises to test learning was limited

von Morgan H

Jul 10, 2017

A good course to take if you already have a solid foundation in Chinese. I liked how a set number of new words were introduced each week. However, I think practice with the grammar points in the course could be improved to include more practice exercises to ensure mastery and understanding of grammatical patterns.

von Olivier L

May 02, 2018

I found this class was much inferior to HSK 1. The professor mostly read the slides and rarely expanded on ambiguous material (e.g. when to use 号 vs 日) or when a grammar structure was more appropriate than a similar one. A lot of Googling was required to understand some of the material. Some words that were never previously introduced were used in the quizzes. Also, many of the video had very low and unclear audio.

I'd still recommend the class but it could be better (like HSK 1).

von Rena P Z

Jul 11, 2018

I love the course, thank you for an amazing journey so far! My suggestions would be to present/teach HSK 2 similar to what HSK1 had done in term of delivering the materials.