Chevron Left
Zurück zu Chinese for HSK 2

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Chinese for HSK 2 by Peking University

4.5
269 Bewertungen
88 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to HSK level 2 course! This course is called “Chinese for HSK Level 2”, which is also the second step towards HSK Level 6. At the end of the 6 weeks, you will be able to express your views towards some simple and common daily life topics. In this course, we have  24 lecture videos and in class exercises  44 short videos in complement to the context of learning material  Over 150 new vocabularies, 62 new grammar points as well as relevant pictures and examples  Downloadable practice charts for over 100 basic Chinese Characters  Weekly online quiz and final simulation exam questions This course covers the entire content that stated in the HSK Level Two Outline. It does not matter if you complete HSK Level 1 or not, as long as you have obtained basic Chinese language competency, I would like to welcome you to join the journey of learning Chinese with us. I believe you will continue enjoying the happiness that Chinese brings to you....

Top-Bewertungen

MY

Mar 23, 2018

i am very thankful to coursera give me this opportunity . i have three training Chinese language experience and special thanks for teacher. love coursera.

DL

Dec 13, 2017

Great Course, perfect for those with some foundation of Chinese, looking to improve reading comprehension and overall fluency. Thanks again!

Filtern nach:

76 - 86 of 86 Reviews for Chinese for HSK 2

von Morgan H

Jul 10, 2017

A good course to take if you already have a solid foundation in Chinese. I liked how a set number of new words were introduced each week. However, I think practice with the grammar points in the course could be improved to include more practice exercises to ensure mastery and understanding of grammatical patterns.

von Tony D

May 09, 2019

Nowhere near as good as the other courses in this series (e.g. HSK1). There's no daily quizzes, and the sample dialogues are spoken extremely fast and in low quality audio. So even if you know all the words you still have no idea what they're saying. Teacher is OK though

von Jeanette K

Jun 23, 2019

1) Most of all, I really felt like I could have benefited from more frequent, smaller quizzes between every lesson. I think this helps solidify students' learning rather than just giving the important new words and grammar but not practicing it. I felt we needed more practice, like "homework". 2) I felt like there was a lot less guidance than Level 1. As we're still beginners I felt this wasn't very helpful. All the extra things to go along with the lesson were just the same material as found in the video so basically all we had to learn from were the videos. 3)The videos I didn't think were well shot when they involved people besides our teacher. Our teacher spoke very clearly and it was helpful, but the extra videos were not good quality (suddenly loud or quiet or cut off too quickly) and one of the girls in particular spoke at a too-advanced quickness that left me clueless until the whole video was synopsized for us afterwards. I think these videos need to be reshot so learners can understand more clearly. Level 2 is not at a normal conversation speed level yet! 4)I also wish hanzi 汉字 could have been touched on a little more--like should I be worrying about memorizing it yet with Level 3 coming up? Or just keep it in mind and slowly absorb their meaning for now? (My tutor I use outside of this course said the latter.)

Overall, I felt that the Level 1 course had better structure, and it does leave me worrying if Level 3 will be the same as this level or if it will be better.

von Dan R

Aug 02, 2018

This course is not nearly as good as HSK1. The professor doesn't do much more than pointing and reading the PPT. There are very few explanations given or efforts made to explain the "what" and "why" of the new concepts shown. Additionally, there are no short progress quizzes given after each lesson to ensure learning before moving on to the next lesson. Next, the videos with the sample conversations/dialogue are poor quality. Often you cannot hear the students well since they are not talking into the microphone and they make no effort to slow down their speech or enunciate for the learners (even if just a little bit), so many times the videos of the dialogue were basically useless for me. Overall, not as well put together or as detailed as the HSK1 course. The only reason I was able to follow and pass the course was because I was doing my own independent study of the HSK2 materials.

von Katrina Z

Jul 31, 2018

The audio quality of the skits is really bad/bordering on useless! Instead of writing the words directly on the website, everything (vocab, etc) has to be downloaded as a PDF. HSK 2 is very grammar-heavy but the instructional videos lack explanations and the linguistic terms they use are confusing and not easy to understand. You have to download a PDF to see translations of the example sentences. Compared to the HSK 1 course, this course is pretty bad.

von Daniel W

Mar 04, 2018

explain the grammar a little bit more. not only mention that they exist. for instance: redublication of verbs, when shall I use it? what's the meaning of this?

didn't learn much from listening to the videos - it is just a list of vocabulary and grammar (without explanation). It's enough to pass HSK2-test I guess, but not enough to learn the language. Maybe take an example from the HSK1/HSK3 class, where things are much better explained.

moreover it seems like in this class not much effort has been put here, when comparing the material with the one from other classes. anyway, the tests were a good practice that's why I give 2/5

von Najet B

Jun 11, 2018

This course did not prepare me for the HSK2 exam. It does not teach all the necessary vocabulary for the exam.

von Lukáš A

Oct 15, 2017

After a very good first part of this series, this course is horrible. When I posted a complaint to the discussion forum, I got verbally attacked by a mentor. Sorry guys but this is not the way to go :)

von Kaushalya N

Oct 11, 2017

Really disappointed. After setting a really high benchmark with HSK 1, HSK 2 Course is a huge let down. HSK 1 was a very well constructed course and I didn't have to resort to supplementary material at all. Here is the format of the courses: Videos are played - The dialogues are read by the instructor in chinese - The new chinese words are read out - The examples are read in chinese - The new words / key words are reviewed - The grammar example statements are read out in chinese - Dialogue videos played again. There are no explanations whatsoever. This feels more like a powerpoint presentation and less of teaching. The course may not be helpful to those who are serious about taking HSK 2 Examination.

von Manuel

Jun 05, 2017

horrible

tried couple lessons: no explanations, zero enthusiasm, no study material.

you can find a lot better for lower price

von marissa

Aug 13, 2019

I am really disappointed with this course. The teacher could explain something instead of only reading what is wrote on the screen. HSK1 was completely different and amazing. Don't know why they changed.