Chevron Left
Zurück zu HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
14,053 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Top-Bewertungen

SM

10. Juni 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

AT

17. Juli 2021

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained.And the field trip was good .Thank you Coursera and Yaakov Chaikin for this wonderful course !

Filtern nach:

4726 - 4750 von 4,900 Bewertungen für HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

von Nathan L

5. März 2020

The HTML and CSS parts were good, but the JavaScript part felt hurried. Also JavaScript has changed enough since 2015 that an updated course would be strongly preferred. I found c****demy's JS offering to be a good complement as you do a lot of hands-on there but don't see it used in the context of a website like you do here and it covers new ES6 JS.

von Tummala D

29. Sep. 2020

The course was great until JavaScript kicked in....trust me for beginners, the depth level of basic Javascript concepts is inadequate . No doubt Yaakov is a good teacher but he could have made a detailed session on Javascript concepts...jumping straight into the functions will not only make the beginners lose interest but also it wastes their time .

von Nuanjan S

19. Juli 2019

The course is great, except some part of the program version that the course use a little bit older than my version. It takes me some time to find the right answer. even if this course provides a lot of resources, I still had a difficult time to understand. But in gernaral, the course helps me learn a lot of basic HTML5, Css, some JavaScript.

von Harish K

21. Sep. 2020

The course is really great but there's a catch, begineers might struggle in Javascript phase as the instructors jumps directly to working with functions with only little basics covered and might end scratching your head which was my case .

p.s: learn Javascript function basics and then proceed with Javascript

von Dsouza K V

10. März 2022

The HTML, Bootstrap sections were great, although the Js section I found really difficult to understand and implement. Overall i'll say this isnt really a good course to learn web development but rather just to follow along and build a website. Also course content is VERY OUTDATED!

von Thomas S

12. Aug. 2021

I​ like the training provided and the instructor explains well, but the graded assignments with adjusting only parts of a much larger website is not the best way to test students' knowledge. It would be better to edit a simpler version of the final product.

von Shivam S

7. Okt. 2021

The content till Module 4 is so amazing and well taught, but Module 5 was really tough and not well explained according to me could've been better. But Thank you for taking me from a complete beginner to learning the Basics of Front End Development.

von Badr J

9. Dez. 2016

It is no that perfect.

The instructor focus on explaining what the code do instead of implementing it in the same video.

I think the only downside is that he prepare his code and we can't implement the code at the same time because it is already given

von Nicolas B

5. Okt. 2020

Good to start with a minimum of ease in understanding, but explanations are often missing on the right points while insisting on obvious things. Coding live would help avoiding this issue. Often difficult to understand, while it is basics.

von SUPRIYA P

1. Sep. 2020

Week 4 and week 5 could have been more better with explanation for beginners, suggestion to use video or screenshot for assignment to be done, as what is expected is sometimes not clear from the problem statements

von swapnil g

13. Juli 2020

The course is average but the content has become obsolete now. The course is using BootStrap 3 which is not in use for 3 years.Also, the JS portion of how to use it while developing a website is very very less.

von Anthony V S

30. März 2022

Great information, but it needs to be updated because none of the sources are the same as the videos. I spent more time on setup than actually taking the course so I decided to try another course.

von Muhammad Y

2. Jan. 2020

Course Is Awsome .Instrustor gives his best .The only thing that troubles me is that its not updated using bootstrap 3 for assignmnet and here i get badly stuck .Except this everything was perfect

von Чайникова П Н

6. Juli 2022

Html and css parts are perfect, but you won't learn much of javascript here. Ajax part was really difficult to understand. Also course needs to be updated because technologies are quite old

von Mayank A

22. Sep. 2021

This course has been good till the 4th week, but in the 5th week the instructor was in hurry and things were not that clear as it should have been. Couldn't learn ajax properly

von Ravi K

13. Feb. 2022

This course is outdated, it needs to be update. maximum methods and techniques are modified nowdays. Instructor of this course was greate and has explained very well.

von Deleted A

24. Aug. 2020

This is a very nice course but it is outdated. The versions of bootstrap and jquery used here are too old. It would be nice if cousera updates this course.

von Chandan K

14. Juni 2020

other things are good but ajax parts and some JS lectures are not easy to understand for a beginner but those are difficult for intermediate guy like me.

von Muhammad M R

26. Mai 2020

Backdated content and as the course goes forward the instructor tried to bring a lot of contents without giving proper and understandable introduction .

von Upender

10. Mai 2020

Good explantion in all the modules except the last one.

I couldn't catch up with the instructor.

Otherwise this is a great course for your basics.

von RAHUL S

6. Okt. 2020

This course is little tougher for beginners but has a good course content which cover almost every basics require to start web development.

von Renad A

19. Aug. 2021

H​TML and CSS were nicely and cleary explained, but i feel Javascript was not explained clearly. Overall it was a nice course. Thanks.

von mohammad h

7. Aug. 2021

very good course for every level but I gave it 3 star just because it doesn't use latest versions of bootstrap jQuery or etc.

von Kareem F W

10. Juli 2020

Using old versions bootstrap and jquery in the course is confusing for me also for JS som parts aren't clear enough for me

von Gaurav K J

18. Juni 2020

This is a good course but many components are outdated....a new update should be launched or else its difficult to cope up