Chevron Left
Zurück zu HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
14,063 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Top-Bewertungen

SM

10. Juni 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

AT

17. Juli 2021

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained.And the field trip was good .Thank you Coursera and Yaakov Chaikin for this wonderful course !

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 4,902 Bewertungen für HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

von Sai M D T

9. Mai 2020

good

von Stella M

6. Aug. 2022

I was very eager to do the course, I have completed a few tutorials on html but wanted something more informative, let's say. BUt the course creators did not think about people who might naturally struggle with some technical issues, and instead of helping beginners like me they start the course with a lecture recorded in 2015, with program versions that are outdated and as a result several times in the video you read:OURDATED, see Faq TBT it was completely inconvenient, and did not encourage me to proceed with the course, it is too time consuming and not helpful at times

von Mirna M e S

24. Mai 2020

the course itself is awesome, the teacher is great, but it looks like it was left aside and nobody takes care of it anymore. the forum doesnt help, thats just people asking to review their things and even if you post something looking for help there are no answers. its really outdated in the point that you cant complete the assingments without long hours of trying to go around that. its really frustrating. i really liked the classes and yaakov is a great teacher, but this course really let me down

von Theresa C

5. Mai 2022

First week's set up videos are outdated! You have to keep referring to the FAQs page and even that is outdated! I looked at other reviews and this problem is over 4 years old. Shouldn't a technology course be current to be useful? If the instructor can't be bothered to keep the setup instructions and videos current then I assume the rest of the course is also outdated. Don't waste your time.

von Aarav s

30. Aug. 2020

The course material is nice and brief. The main problem is I am unable to make payments for a certificate . I tried about my 10 cards but unable to make payments. Without a certificate, a whole month has gone in vain. I am really disappointed. I have tried everything mentioned in the help center but nothing works.

von Khánh T N

2. Okt. 2021

Woefully out of date content, especially regarding the Twitter Bootstrap framework, which is already 2 major versions behind. Many HTML classes used have been removed. Also, there was no time to absorb the content, the instructor sped up too fast and I can't grasp the meaning of each class well enough.

von Mckayla G

31. Jan. 2022

Do not take this class if you're a beginner. It is outdated and extremely hard to understand and is a process to try and manage your way around the layout of the website. Also if you have anything but a mac computer it adds another level of difficulty.

von Amanuel M

29. Nov. 2021

Teaching material that is at least 5+ years out of date. Good introduction for me to get into web development and test the waters but I will not be finishing this course. I will be going to a paid program instead that is up to date with the curriculum.

von Nicola J W

21. Dez. 2021

Outdated to even begin setting up your workspace for this. Find an updated course so you can learn asap instead of messing around with blogs and FAQ's on how to set it all up.

von Weaam A

14. Nov. 2017

I took many courses in coursera and they was very clear except this course .

The task of any teacher is to making any course easier , this teacher makes everything very complex

von Rahim C

20. Juli 2022

This is the old course for more than 3 to 4 years ago. The instructors are not teaching with the latest versions of software. It is very difficult for beginners.

von David H

9. Feb. 2021

Zero stars. Course materials are not remotely close to github. Can't even get started with this.

Horrible; no redeeming qualities!

von Andrei S

5. Nov. 2016

This course is actual for Mac machine, all instruction are for Mac only. I use Windows so it unuseful for me.

von GIRIK G 1

2. Juli 2020

This Course is so un-interactive and boring,I don't recommend buying this course at all.

von tszchun Y

16. Juni 2022

t​he video is too old to set up the environment !!! Request a refund !!!!!!!!1

von vaibhav S C

5. Sep. 2020

he doesnt teach well very poor...please dont waste your time in this course

von Daniel N

25. Juni 2022

C​ourse is very udated and I can't follow up with the changes.

von Adriel L

22. Nov. 2020

Week 1 is where the twilight zone starts.

What a bummer.

von Muskan A

14. Juli 2020

The course is too outdated and is a little confusing.

von Brian Z H

5. Feb. 2022

Course was informational but needs serious updating.

von Anais d

4. März 2022

Very OUTDATED, he is teaching 2014 technologies.

von PRIYANSH S

15. Juni 2020

worst course donot explain anything properly....

von Harun

7. Mai 2021

too fast, almost impossible to follow him

von Eric O

8. Apr. 2021

Very outdated and confusing.

von Maksuda R

17. Aug. 2020

Lacakage of details.