Chevron Left
Zurück zu HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
14,953 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Top-Bewertungen

SM

10. Juni 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

AT

17. Juli 2021

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained.And the field trip was good .Thank you Coursera and Yaakov Chaikin for this wonderful course !

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 5,174 Bewertungen für HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

von mohamed e

7. Jan. 2021

very old content

von Shrawani K

30. Nov. 2020

good knowledge

von Shahzeb M

4. Okt. 2020

Hardly consider this a beginner course. I have some experience programming in other languages so it was not unbearable but there was not nearly enough practice problems or hands on activities to get you a strong understanding of front end development. The amount of time spent on the CSS lessons was too short and at times very confusing and hectic. The JavaScript even more so. There were times where the instructor said “I won’t go into this because it’s something you should understand already”. This was unhelpful as the course is marketed for beginners. I would expect a beginner course to teach everything we should know for the basics. The course just felt outdated and abandoned by the instructors or TA. If you want the certificate, go for it. If you want a real understanding of front end development and an instructor who will teach you the ins and outs of it for a beginner, I recommend looking elsewhere.

von Safei A

23. Dez. 2019

The Course Material is outdated, HTML and CSS are fine, not the easiest tutorial but with a little extra effort, you will make your way through.

When it comes to bootstrap, it is outdated using version 3 while now it is on 4.x

The discussions and forms are helpful to help you get over some stuff.

Js content is old, it does not teach you the basics since it depends on the fact that you are already familiar with programming, yet it does not teach you the advanced Js or the most updated version ES6.

Week 5 about Ajax, Json and some Js code was a total mess, had to pause look for other resources to understand those topics then reverted back to the assignment right away.

There is some good effort made here, but there is always room for improvement.

I believe the assignments were not that challenging, and the quizzes were just repetitive and did not add much value

von Usama A

5. Aug. 2020

Aug 2020 review:

1- The course is outdated, the bootstrap version is old, the jquery files are old, if you have the new versions. you can't go on with the same codes in the lectures.

2- I thought coursera is an ad-free platform! the course of full of what I call "personal ads"!

3- some codes are written in the projects without being recorded in the videos! you just open the next video and :OMG where did it come from?

4- Part 5 was ambiguous for me, I needed external resources and youtube videos just to know what is going here.

5- The method of just "I've prepared some code" and commenting on it is really annoying.

6- The introduction to JavaScript week was good as an idea, but too much information in too little time.

von Peter T

1. Juli 2022

Has you install and/or sign up for many different things before even getting started: Git, Github, Node.js, Browsersync, a code editor, and Chrome. (Note: Some of the instructions for setting these things up are outdated.) The only really necessary ones for web development are a code editor and Chrome. I understand that the other tools are very common and useful, but I was looking for a simple introduction to web development and Javascript. Having to install a bunch of other software (without clear instructions or a good explaination of their purpose) was enough to make me switch to a different course.

von Deleted A

9. März 2021

There is not much content and even that is only explored shallowly. Additionally, the content is inflated. For instance, 30 minutes of the allocated time for assignments consists of laughable 1-2 multiple choice questions. The final test for each week is just a collection of previously answered multiple choice tests.

Also you have to endure a lot of shameless plugs and self-congratulation by the author, which is annoying.

I'll give two stars because you actually learn a tiny bit, even though it might not be a pleasant experience.

von Rebecca S

4. Okt. 2021

I'm sure there's a lot to learn here, however I've chosen to learn these languages elsewhere as the content is outrageously outdated. Yaakov has a great personality so it was enjoyable to watch the videos, however I couldn't make it past the first week. The videos we're supposed to follow along with were made 6 years ago, and in them he uses programs that are no longer even offered. He seems incredibly intelligent, and I'll keep up to date with his workings on his personal website, which is up to date.

von Dane E

10. Mai 2020

The course if outdated--you have to teach yourself a bunch of Bootstrap because the lectures are based on an earlier version. The Javascript section of the course doesn't give much hands-on experience with JS at all. I recommend just teaching yourself through the Duckett texts suggested in the course.

von Jeimmy A

26. Okt. 2020

no esta actualizado para seguir los pasos adecuados y seguir avanzando en el aprendizaje pues ya lleva mucho rato desactualizado.. y por cosas que a uno como aprendiz no le aparece o no le sale igual uno se estanca y por mas que lo intente no logre pasar de mas de hasta donde yo logre avanzar

von Sara S

1. Sep. 2020

The course is very thorough, it is explained at a university level, but the content is outdated and many elements don't exist in css or javascript anymore which made me spend more time finding the new versions of the code than actually completing the course.

von Liang C

18. Okt. 2022

The course is somewhat outdated. For example, the Github pages configuration did not work anymore which took me a lot of extra time to figure out. I suggest that the course should be updated so that learners do not get confused.

von Kshitiz A

9. Apr. 2021

This course teaches nothing, he just copy pastes the code. He doesn't explain why he does that.

He uses so many technical jargons but doesn't explain it in lay man terms.

Worst course I have taken so far. Not recommended at all.

von Bharat P

19. Mai 2020

it can be made more efficient in terms of information. many tagss and important concepts were skipped out like tables,form,and all sorts of input types,keyframes,media query advance,javascript dom basics were not that apt

von Sai C

29. Aug. 2021

I understood totally well till second week and i felt a little difficulty in week 3 as i am a novice to bootstrap and i think sir need to elaborate fifth week explanation because i understood nothing from last 5 videos

von Nitesh A

4. Juni 2020

The course and the instructor is good, however this course is outdated and I would not recommend it for a fresher.

Please update it with current standards (2020 ) if possible.

P.S. Thank you Yaakov for your efforts.

von Nikola S

10. Mai 2021

This is NOT a course for beginners. I repeat, this is NOT a course for beginners. I followed until the third week, after that I understood nothing. And I wnet through the all 5 weeks. So, 2 stars for two weeks.

von Alex H

2. Aug. 2022

A very out of date course. I could not proceed further as the FAQ and discussions all complain about the same problem. I was unable to follow along despite the resources and looking to other students for help.

von Marlena L

8. Sep. 2022

Update the course with more than just a link to FAQ, please. As a beginner, this is very hard to follow.

von Jahanvi S

29. Juni 2020

the bootstrap is outdated and had to be done on my own. the javascript part was also a bit rushed

von Patricia G

6. Dez. 2021

This course seems to be about 7 years old and contains a lot of outdated information.

von Noorus S K

19. Nov. 2020

as other reviewers said the course seems outdated, it kind of wasted my time

von Harsh K

28. Aug. 2020

First of all clear the meaning of keywords before using them in code.

von EGIPTO Y A G

4. März 2021

it was outdated and hard to follow the instruction

von 2K18/CO/026 A S

12. Juni 2021

Sir IAM very poor student I can't pay sir