Chevron Left
Zurück zu HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
14,040 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Top-Bewertungen

SM

10. Juni 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

MA

20. März 2022

This course was short but very informative and very helpful for an aspiring leader like myself. It also helped me understand how to view or understand when I receive feedback. I highly recommend it!!

Filtern nach:

4751 - 4775 von 4,896 Bewertungen für HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

von VISHAL K R S

10. Jan. 2022

Very Outdated course, needs to be renewed of refreshed, better look for a newer and more useful course

von Long C

3. Juni 2022

G​ood content until week 4, but the week 5 is a disaster. The course should be updated right now!

von rafael d r d l

3. Aug. 2020

It isn't updated ! Has some subjects that tells to join a group to wait for updates of the course

von Vedant S

5. Okt. 2018

HTML and CSS were explained very nicely, but JS, AJAX and JSON explanation was not up to the mark

von ploop p

14. Sep. 2020

Well thought out lessons but uses a very outdated version of Javascript. Needs updating.

von Gnanavel K G

30. Juni 2020

Good course still need explain much better. Some assignments are tough but good to solve

von Shubham T

5. Sep. 2020

It's really good for html, css and bootstrap.

However I do feel a bit confused about JS

von Alex B

26. Juli 2017

The JavaScript section is a little bit difficult to grasp for an absolute beginner.

von Shubham P

20. Aug. 2020

The course taught me a lot. It could have been a little more interactive though

von Fiza R

2. Mai 2022

g​ood course but some topics are too old ... but our own research helps a lot

von Meysam R M

8. Juni 2019

last 2 weeks of this course needs basic knowledge of javascript to start.

von Sergei S

11. März 2018

The course tells about bootstrap 3, while the bootstrap 4 is relevant.

von Tushar A

16. Juni 2021

Javascript lectures are not so good but bootstrap and css is amazing.

von VENKATA S S R T D

2. Aug. 2020

Quite confused while solving Assignments. Explanation is just 'OK'.

von Jade N

4. März 2020

There was a lot of out of date information featured in this course.

von Rabah R

1. Okt. 2021

The last week was too fast paced. Otherwise, it was a good course.

von haseeb h

5. Sep. 2020

Please update this course very hard to understand for beginners

von ADARSH N

20. Juli 2020

Bit outdated course. It should be updated according to recents

von jaouhar e

16. Dez. 2021

the course is very good but, it's not good for beginners

von Puneet Y

21. Sep. 2021

Very nice course for learning Web Development.

Great Work!

von Samridh V

10. Juni 2016

I like this course it is very easy because of the trainer

von Nahidul I

24. Juni 2020

It was a great learning experience. Thank you Professor.

von ELPAH

28. Juni 2021

T​oo much theories and explanations than practice.

von SARTHAK A

10. Juni 2020

HTML,CSS was great but js was not up to the mark.

von Akhil C

3. Aug. 2020

Pretty average. Check out Angela Yu on Udemy.