Chevron Left
Zurück zu HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
14,024 Bewertungen
4,892 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Top-Bewertungen

SM

10. Juni 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

AK

4. Juli 2022

I am so happy for you and thankful to the entire corsara team for helping me and many others like me gain online skills today https://www.coursera.org/account/accomplishments/certificate/YXXPJTHFEXE8

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 4,889 Bewertungen für HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

von Carolyn C

18. Jan. 2021

The course was overall packed with a lot of good information, but was rushed, covered a lot of topics but didn’t seem thorough with most of them. There were some expectations that you were supposed to know some coding basics, especially in regards to JavaScript prior to this course, when it was advertised as something you can start with as a complete beginner. The assignments were alright, though it didn’t seem enough to make me feel like I retained the information. There should have been more practice assignments similar to the practice quizzes throughout the course.

von Neha S

30. Dez. 2020

I enjoyed learning in this course, Mr. Yaakov has presented concepts in clear.. I however am giving an ok rating, because of the fact that the PPT should be updated as per new versions of applications used in this course. For me it was Week 4 & Week 5 that should have been the most learning, but in Week 5 the concept's where not much explained and just some concepts where brushed thru to complete assignment.

I would surely recommend this course to newbie web developers, as this covers the basics of HTML and CSS very well. Ajax and Javascript not so much good.

von Ashley N

11. Juli 2019

The course was okay but I didn't like that the only time we did any coding was at the end of each week. It made it hard to really learn/retain the content we were being shown during the week/module, and also made it overall less engaging/fun. I would have much preferred small assignments instead of practice quizzes, and to have also completed the class with a final project I could show others. I also found the instructions confusion at several points in later modules.

von SHREYANSH K

6. Juni 2020

this is a good course but in last you know that last week is rough in this course and the site used is made very earlier which creates many problems cause today's the version is very different and i would recommend to take a course which is released in 2019 or later cause this is very old one 2016 so you can think how much problems i have faced to do this. please upgrade the course as soon as possible

von yasin y

26. Feb. 2021

Instructor explains well, course is well structured, contents can be followed easily but outdated content such as Github etc. If you're a beginner to HTML, CSS, and Java Script, this isn't for you. You should learn beginner videos (Html, Css and Javascript) before starting this course.

von Svetlana Z

25. Jan. 2021

Surely not for beginners, such as I am. And in the beginning of 4th week the lecturer says that if you are new to JavaScript, you should go and learn the basics BY YOURSELF. I don't think it's appropriate to do so. So now I'm stuck...

von CalebAddi

7. Feb. 2022

It teaches you well but the course is sadly years outdated and needs new content added. I hope they will update it one day soon because it is a good course outside of it being hard to follow from the outdated parts.

von GABRIELE S

31. Jan. 2021

In the last two weeks many topics have been taken for granted, and others dealt with very quickly without in-depth analysis, all in all a decent course.

von Diego G M

29. Jan. 2021

Teaches you the basics on HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. However, many parts of the course are outdated. I only recommend the first two parts of the course.

von Lydia K

3. Juli 2020

The HTML and CSS sections were good, especially for beginners. I took other HTML/CSS courses before and struggled with some specific concepts that this course was able to explain in a way I could understand. However, the Javascript section was very poorly taught. I can say that I have no idea about Javascript even after barely passing Weeks 4 and 5.

I think the way it was presented didn't really teach you how to do things or help you understand concepts, but rather, "This is what we need to do for this specific project, just memorize what I'm doing without any explanations for why I am doing what I am doing," in addition to the fact that you only get one coding activity per week - the final assignments. I think that the course really needs to have a system where students regularly are practicing their code they are learning, not just learn ~20 lessons and have a big assignment at the end. Maybe some students can learn through rote memorization, but I feel many students, including myself, would struggle because we aren't being taught the actual concepts.

I would honestly say that maybe after some self-study on HTML/CSS and even JS would be a better foundation, and then maybe take this course once you know the fundamentals, because if you are anything like me, you'll just need to go back to self-study for JS to understand the basics after taking this course.

von timmell g

17. Jan. 2022

RATING: 2.9

The guy is an "excellent" teacher that explains the content of HTML, CSS very well but the issues are the tools you have to install and properly setup.

Git and Bootstrap:

These two issues were so horrible.... I can't turn the work in. I'm not super tech savvy and step by step is important to a novice. The tutorial for installing GIT and BOOTSTRAP are totally outdated. Its frustrating when nothing matches with what he's saying especially when you have no idea how the program actually works.

Sadly, as suppose to updating the video he decided to write out some if scenarios. Its a section where its "read changes" but those are outdated too. Horrible experience with this and I work 10hrs a day so I don't have much time for tinkering.

I paid $100 for this, therefore I have higher expectations and desire little complications for my learning. I paid that amount for the level of competency from the teacher otherwise I could have paid $9-$20 for a UDEMY course.

I think he explained the content very well (better than anyone could on UDEMY) but my education is hindered by a lack of valid information. He didn't explain what GIT was just said download and follow these steps that don't apply anymore.

Pro: Great Teacher for coding and content

Con: Lack of information and direction on tools and how to properly install

von Nikolai H

23. Mai 2021

5 years out of date; you are directed to the FAQ to solve some issues related to this, but a big chunk of this course is based on Bootstrap 1, when the version number is now Bootstrap 5, and many of the things he teaches have changed completely. You'll have unlearn some of your notes from that segment.

You are not told until Week 4 that you are expected to have basic programming experience to understand the Javascript portion, and that you will struggle if you don't. He suggests finding a basic programming tutorial somewhere, but gives no specific resources. The basics I was able to find online did not help me with what he was teaching, and it was extremely frustrating. I was barely able to finish the course. In a course that is otherwise for absolute beginners, that prerequisite should have been stated up front.

Even if it was up to date, I would hesitate to rate this course well. I learned a fair amount in the HTML & CSS segments, and it was useful to see his process for building an actual website, but there were many convoluted explanations even then. And frankly I'm really annoyed that I was only told I need a programming background after already investing 3+ weeks in this course - past the refund threshold, for those paying for certificates. I would have chosen a different course if I'd known.

von Anik R

3. Mai 2020

I would be very very happy if i could give 5 star to this course beacuse the instructor is awesome and he explained things beautifully but THE COURSE IS PRETTY OUTDATED.

I am struggling from the beginning this course as the course is recorded in 2015 or 2016 now github changes a lot,somehow I figured out Github but the main problem is Bootstrap.Oh man thats really frushtating week 3.They used bootstrap version 1 but in 2020 bootstrap 4.3.1 is running . In 2020 these are not Acceptable

von Sahil J

9. Aug. 2020

Its very confusing when you dont have same options and things dont happen the same way

von zeenat p

7. Jan. 2021

Some issue in completion of this course.....can u plz hlp me??

von Jayden O

11. Feb. 2021

jumps really fast with out much explanation

von Aldo R A A

8. Juli 2020

Very outdated

von Michael S

4. Aug. 2021

No doubt this was a good course in it's day but the videos are five years old and everyone associated with the course seems to have dropped off the face of the Earth around the same time. The Github site seems to be gone and the last post on the course blog is from October of 2017. Predictably, the first time you are asked to do something in the course with the software, the instructions don't make sense because there have been about 500 updates to each of the software components since the video. On the second command I'm asked to perform, my command prompt doesn't recognize the command and that's it. There's no one to answer questions and nothing you can do except try to find another course.

On a positive note, if you are lonely and trying to find someone to talk to, there are about fifty discussion board pages of frustrated students asking questions that have zero replies, so y'all would probably hit it off.

von Bogdan C

10. Apr. 2020

Obsolete. You are required to install a program called Node, in the video there are n steps, in reality, there are n+x steps. When he checks the version he has 4.something, I have 12.something. Not to mention that the program comes with all sort of other things that are installed (that are not in the video) - that I have no idea what they are. The GitHub current layout does not match the video, and at some point, you are required to press a button that no longer exists. Bottom line, the course is obsolete and don't trust that the things the software was supposed to do 5 years ago still does today.

von Tip 0

8. Okt. 2020

EL CURSO ES MUY MALO HAY MEJORES CURSOS Y MAS COMPLETOS EN YOUTUBE, POR EJEMPLO EL DE PILDORAS INFORMATICAS, SI BIEN LA TEMATICA ES INTERESANTE EL CONTENIDO DEJA MUCHO DE DESEAR

von Matthew M

27. Feb. 2021

I had to quit the course right at the beginning as all the setup instructions are out of date and I knew I was in for a very frustrating experience.

von Syahid S

18. Okt. 2020

Materials are outdated right at the start. A real downer and it really made me not wanna continue this course.

von Bahar F

11. Mai 2021

I was beginner and it was so complicated and disordered. It was not helpful at all.

von Zoriana K

17. Juni 2022

​Out of date.

von ziad

9. Jan. 2021

out of date