Chevron Left
Zurück zu HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
13,005 Bewertungen
4,514 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Top-Bewertungen

SM
10. Juni 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV
30. Mai 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 4,494 Bewertungen für HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

von Teimuraz J

2. Aug. 2020

Overall, it's a great course with a clear and right way of teaching where you can learn some programming basics and understanding how the web development works (example of creating a web site for a real customer). But unfortunately, the 4th and especially the 5th week (with AJAX) were explained superficially and too briefly (it was quite hard to follow at some moments). So, the course is a good starting point but don't expect to start Web Development career after it

And also be aware that there are some things missing which you're supposed to learn in other courses (AngularJS, Ruby on Rails for web applications and etc.).

von Quang U T

22. Mai 2020

The course covered the HTML and CSS part quite well with the third week project tying up everything with BootStrap. The remaining weeks on JavaScript and Ajax leave much to be desired.

The content was skimmed through, and the final assignments were ridiculously easy and do not really force the students to explore and research more unlike the first three weeks. I took one star off because of that.

Overall, decent course with a very good lecturer who is thorough and detailed in his explanation. Some improvement on the JavaScript part would enhance this course further.

von Paul G

18. Okt. 2016

Overall very nice job! Rated a 4 because I feel the JavaScript was too rushed. I think the final usage of JavaScript should be reviewed with an eye toward a beginner programmer.

I liked the website development theme and interview with the restaurant owner, but that disappeared along the way. Maybe the final week, instead of making the special random, could be something the owner changes that the code has to change. Perhaps that change could involve a change to HTML, CSS and JavaScript, although that might be ambitious.

Again, nice job. Learned quite a bit.

von Xin

15. Dez. 2016

like everyone said this is awesome course. I just want to mention several things it can improved.

1. assignments are too easy such that you can not really learn much through finish it.

2. this course contains fair amount of content but don't go much detail into each topic especially the final week class video. it could have contain much more detail about how to implement the code and the mechanism behind it. Unfortunately that part is missing so you can only get a very sketchy whole pic and in the end what you learned from that part is just some funky words.

von Tyler N

9. Mai 2021

This was a great introductory course, especially if you have previous experience with programming, it's set up to let you go at a much faster pace. I do think week 5 could be reworked. It was a step up in scale, and the last assignment was a bit overwhelming. You are presented with a lot more pre written code across several files, which wasn't seen in previous 4 weeks. You end up having to teach yourself, which kinda defeats the point of paying for this course. But otherwise, I'd recommend to anyone looking to get their feet wet in front end development.

von Bruce B

22. Nov. 2021

This course was overall very good.

My only criticism (for which I've docked a star) is that that JavaScript section of the course was perhaps a bit too rushed compared to the HTML & CSS sections. Consequently I found the coursework assignment more difficult to complete, not helped by the fact that the assignment felt a bit like "filling in the blanks" rather than building something up from scratch,

That said, I did complete the course and feel like I can now at least approach some web development with a bit more confidence.

von Lucas N R

17. März 2016

First of all the instructor had a really well put together material and equipment (sound was clear, the slides made sense, there was live coding in some lectures).

The assignments where challenging enough in weeks 1, 2, and 3.

For the 4th week however, I found the assignment a little difficult due to lack of explanation caused, in my opinion, by the fact that the we only had one week to introduce JavaScript and ajax.

Overall I definitely recommend this course to someone trying to enter the web development scene

von RIFQIANDI C P

25. Aug. 2020

I could understand what's going on from week 1 - 4 moduls, but having a lot of hard times for the 5 & 6 moduls. I'm not sure why, maybe it's simply because they were hard to study.. it felt like everything went so fast there, there were some stuff that I couldn't understand, but was explained pretty quick. Or it's probably also because english isn't my language? So, I can't really blame.

Overall, I enjoyed the course a lot!

I was really happy, especially to understand Git's, CSS, & bootstrap's basic.

von Megha G

12. Okt. 2016

This was a great course and gave me a very good starting point for HTML, CSS and JS. The only negative I found was that the JS module seemed a bit rushed and the assignments at the end of last two modules didn't really test my understanding of JS concepts very well. They were too simple because the starter code had a lot of things already written out. Making them more barebones and having the student fill out most of the details would be a more hands-on and useful activity in my opinion.

von Ethan M

30. Apr. 2021

I like the course, even though in order to do certain assignments, it seems like you have to pay, for example if you want the module quizzes to be finished, you would have to unlock it, I mean it should be free since I enrolled, it shouldn't be where you have to purchase the course to unlock quizzes which are required to finish this class. Unenrolled, may join back if I can and probably purchase the course.

von Shannon P

26. Mai 2021

Great course -- the professor really takes the time to explain the concepts behind the code. The only issue is that the course material is outdated, so some of the details for uploading materials and using Bootstrap are not really possible the way that they're described in the course. An updated course with Bootstrap4 and current GitHub Pages would be much appreciated for future students!

von Ramya P

13. Mai 2021

I found the course very useful in learning HTML and CSS. However I found the AJAX and Javascript part difficult, if there are any guidelines for ex for parameter passing between HTMl, Javascripts, it would be helpful. Though it covered many things, the Week 5 was harder one. May be more short examples would be added to work out for week 5.

von Ayush P

24. Apr. 2021

HTML, CSS taught by the teacher are great. I found little difficulty understanding the bootstrap, which is week 3. Week 4 and 5, where Java script is being taught, is amazing. U will also learn basics about HTTP, ajax, JSON. Well, I would also say that I did find little difficulty understanding jQuery.

von Siobhan B

30. März 2021

I found sometimes the professor spoke a little too quickly, and some of the instructions in the assignments were a little challenging to locate and read, but I learned a lot from this course and look forward to taking another one to better improve my skills.

von Oscar R C G

1. Apr. 2021

Muy buen curso, a veces las conferencias están algo cargadas de información, así que es buena idea verlas unas cuantas veces si es necesario, una buena manera de llevar bien el curso es poniendo atención a cada palabra que dice, y no pasar nada por menos.

von Saish g

15. Apr. 2021

it is a very helpful course with hands-on experience of the content involved ,the content is on point and easy to understand,although some further explanation and walk-through instructions on assignments would be appreciated

von Denis C

9. Mai 2021

Отличный курс. Ставлю 4 только по тому что некоторая информация уже устарела, например Bootstrap рассматривается 3-й версии, а уже вышла пятая. Но в целом курс очень интересный и полезный!

von Abhinav K M

26. März 2021

This was a marvelous course as it helped me to grasp the basic fundamentals of HTML and CSS and gave me confidence to work on my own restaurant website project. Thank you, Yaakov sir

von sagar r c

12. Apr. 2021

The way of teaching and assignments is good but better to give project as a steps of assignments so that we will get overview/confident about build a project.

von Touseef A

26. Dez. 2021

It's a good course for beginners who want to learn basic level HTML CSS and JS. The last module was not explained well the included Ajax , JSON .

von Reda C

27. Apr. 2021

It is pretty good course not gonna lie but why i gave it 4 stars because some stuff its really outdated and we hope its gonna be update about it

von Nikita S

28. Apr. 2021

The last part was a way more difficult to understand then the rest of the course. But it was still a good experice and i have learnt alot!

von Rajkumar M

10. Mai 2021

Absolutely wonderful course to get start with Front End technologies.

I feel AJAX and DOM part was bit fast and could have bit better.

von Emanuele Z

11. Dez. 2021

Little bit outdated and I would expect more hands on coding but still very usefull in 2021. Never seems to be too difficult

von Omar A

9. Mai 2021

كوررس ممتاز كمقدمة في هذا المجال ولكن اعتقد لو لم يتم ادخال json و ajax افضل لان الشرح لم يكن كافي لفهمها بالنسبة لي