Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to HTML5

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to HTML5 von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
23,702 Bewertungen
6,344 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

Top-Bewertungen

SP
15. Apr. 2020

This course was very interesting and helpful in the initialization of web development also the course instructor is very good she delivers her knowledge up to maximum possibilities and also motivates.

AB
26. Sep. 2017

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 6,257 Bewertungen für Introduction to HTML5

von Shashank J

18. Aug. 2020

It was great experience, as it was my first time learning with Coursera & SI, University of Michigan. The course focused on core principles and semantically correct ways of writing and validating HTML5 codes. At last thanks to Colleen van Lent, for sharing her knowledge and experience with me.

von Rodrigo G L

3. Juli 2020

Excellent course! Although I already had some knowledge of HTML5, much of the course was very valuable to me, especially when designing considering accessibility. I appreciate that the teacher is committed to the course, generating good material and updating it, a matter that is not often seen.

von Michael T

5. Feb. 2016

Great HTML5 primer, not enough detail in the course, but honestly, how can you cover everything in three weeks? It's impossible with this format but I think UM, Colleen and Coursera did a fabulous job creating a short and welcoming intro HTML5 course. I'm already signed up for her CSS3 course!

von Michael R

4. Okt. 2015

This 'intro' course has an excellent instructor. I have used html on and off for awhile,

but the differences in HTML5 and explanation of the reasons why and the semantics

made it very valuable.

The grading was frustrating, but attention to detail IS a component of programming.

Very helpful course.

von Angelo R A S

9. Aug. 2020

A short, but very comprehensive HTML5 guide for complete beginners. I already knew some HTML, but I didn't know HTML5, and Dr. van Lent's lectures were very helpful in grasping the basics. I love the focus on making accessible websites and will definitely focus on accessibility in the future.

von ANISH V N

2. Aug. 2020

This course was really amazing for those are beginner and want to learn web development.The entire gives a basic idea on how the web page works, about basic tags,syntax and semantics.This will give you a head start in html. After completing this it is really recommended to go for CSS course.

von Jonathan J B

30. Juni 2017

Very good beginners course. Would have liked a little more information on how to layout a web page with the new HTML5 tags <section> <article> <aside>, etc., however, the focus was on basic page structure and writing not only good HTML code, but also semantically correct and accessible code.

von ROLDAN F O

1. Juni 2020

Lamento escribir en español.

Este curso me ha ayudado a comprender muchas cosas acerca del diseño web, creo que es un mundo más grande de lo que uno pensaría.

Estoy muy emocionado por haber aprendido tanto, las clases fueron realmente muy ligeras, muy prácticas y excelentemente ejemplificadas.

von Mahmoud M M E

17. Sep. 2019

i have learned a lot during this course, this course provides you with the fundamentals of being a web developer and there is no wonder about how important this course is, special thanks to the instructor who showed a great skill in illustrating the course material and good luck to everyone.

von Sandra S

10. Jan. 2016

I have had some experience using HTML before, but needed a refresher on HTML5 and accessibility. This was a great way to brush up my skills, get a reminder of the basics and build a better foundation for creating accessible websites. I think it would be great for a complete beginner as well.

von Liu W

20. Dez. 2019

Another incredible course I have on Coursera!! So clear and so user-friendly from a new-hand like me. I have absolutely no knowledge in HTML and find this course so great!!

BTW, teacher, you don't talk fast.

My love University of Michigan is growing as there are so many great teachers there!!

von Juan M H M

3. Juli 2020

wow! The best way to start understanding web development. I now HTML5 is OLD FASHIONED, but if you have cero experience, cero knowledge about web designs, this is the best way to start, if you committed you will finish this course in less than 3 weeks. just remember to practice everyday.

von GAYATRI K

8. Mai 2020

very useful for even those people who have little bit knowledge of html.it focuses more on semantic tags and tells the importance to adopt semantic tags.learned lots of new tags and different ways to host the sites and learned the importance of using appropriate tags.VERY HELPFUL COURSE.

von Burcu H T

8. Juli 2019

It is so easy and understandable course for the people, who want to be a Web Developer and begin everything from scratch. Great Lecturer, her Pronunciation is so good especially for the people like me who are not a native speaker and can sometimes difficulties to have with understanding.

von Greg F

5. Juli 2018

Great intro to web design and HTML5. Along with the basics of the HTML5 language, the course nicely covers code editing tools, validators, accessibility, and web hosting. Colleen van Lent is a very engaging instructor and really knows how to present the material at an introductory level.

von Ana C P

25. März 2018

This was a really great course! Colleen's teaching style is amazing, she helps you understand all the concepts and makes you feel comfortable with your mistakes throughout the learning process, whilst also showing you how to correct them. Will be completing more of her courses for sure.

von Anock m

3. Mai 2020

The lessons are well structured and easy to follow. Projects are relevant to the course content making the lessons more interactive and much better than face to face learning. I hope that the skills that I will gain at the end of my course will help me start a career in Web development.

von Rubaet B Q

14. Okt. 2019

Having great experience..It is very helpful course for beginners. The instructor (colleen) is brilliant. She helps every step and makes this course learn easy for me. How she teaching this course its just absolutely brilliant. I enjoyed everything this course. Thanks for your efforts.

von Arianna R

30. Dez. 2016

Really well explained, and the instructor is so encouraging - even in her videos. You can also tell that she's really passionate about what she does, and is also so clearly a lovely person. You'll definitely walk away feeling more confident to code. I was surprised how much I picked up.

von Deleted A

4. Dez. 2019

This is a great introductory course to the web design and development. I recommend it for anyone who wants to start a career in web design or web development. Also, HTML5 is a great skill to learn in our modern tech world, so it's highly recommended for anyone interested in technology.

von Sofiia P

10. Aug. 2016

It's really good for beginners! I didn't believe that at the beginning, because i was really new and it was hard for me to understand some things at first time. But if you don't give up, you will succeed! Lectures are simple and easy for understanding. I strongly recommend this course.

von Edith S

14. Mai 2016

Even though I would have liked something more hands-on (this subject matter doesn't come naturally to me), I was able to complete the course and obtain a certificate. I appreciate all the efforts that went into this online course and recommend it to other computer programming newbies.

von Dev G

12. Apr. 2020

The instructor, Colleen van Lent, is a fantastic teacher, who not helps to clarify concepts from basic level, but also suggests extremely good sources to learn HTML5. The course is also very thoughtfully designed, so that people with different motives to learn HTML5 can also benefit.

von Anagha T C

4. Aug. 2020

i already had a small idea about HTML so this course really was easier to understand. i think for someone with zero experience, this course will be a best place to start. the course was effective and if you work the way the instructor advises you, you can really improve your skills.

von Md. J N

6. Juli 2020

From This course I have learnt a lot. Not only how to make html but also meaning behind what i am doing and what do i need to do get my desired web page. I have also learnt a great deal about validation and accessibility which i think plays in important role in designing a web page.