Chevron Left
Zurück zu Einführung in HTML5

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Einführung in HTML5 von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
25,860 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

Top-Bewertungen

NP

18. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

SS

12. Feb. 2021

Its a very good course. I got to know so much basic things that I never mind while developing till now. I will make use of basic but yet meaningful stuff taught in this course.

Thank you for this .

Filtern nach:

6776 - 6800 von 6,822 Bewertungen für Einführung in HTML5

von Mahnoor m

9. Dez. 2020

hi! its good . done till week # 2, but still there is no coding lesson ! Are there coding lessons? pls tell me

von Daniyar A

14. Aug. 2020

Didnt like a lot of theory and less coding, when it comes to coding, you have to dig yourself for data, so so

von Itzhak S

22. Feb. 2017

Unlike the HTML course which precedes it, this course was lacking information and structure.

von Monika P

5. Feb. 2022

t​oo much theory instead of practice. Get bored pretty quickly. Might try another course

von Артем Т

27. Nov. 2020

Too little coding and too many talking.

It's better to learn HTML 5 with youtube videos.

von MATLAPUDI J

25. Juli 2020

its a bit boring and too much not useful stuff is there in videos about history etec

von RAHUL R

9. Juni 2020

The Courses could be more practical oriented rather than theory and theory.

von Ayush k

15. Juli 2020

this course was not helpful on focusing on things that actually matter.

von Amol S

6. Juni 2020

It was very informative for website developers in beginners.

von Artem B

8. Sep. 2020

A lot of useless information and nothing really special

von Omair B A R

25. Juni 2020

I do not want to continue this course anymore. Sorry.

von Mani S

10. Juni 2021

i did not get my course completion certificate yet

von Neha J

12. Juni 2016

Could be better spread out over a longer duration.

von Matteo L

1. Okt. 2015

clear teaching but too much basilar introduction

von Moe M N

5. Juli 2020

It's great .Nice to learn and improve skill.

von Robins R

28. Aug. 2020

so much less example and more of lecture

von Osaid F

20. Aug. 2021

only the CERTIFICATE worth it

von 罗昱

21. Dez. 2015

Could have been more useful

von Minhazul I A

30. Nov. 2020

I expected more to learn

von San Z

27. Apr. 2018

It's good

von Kurlapalli M

4. Mai 2022

Average

von MadasuMaheeja

7. Juni 2020

good

von Vinjamuri b k

2. Mai 2020

Good

von Jessica P

20. Sep. 2019

I like the course. It was easy to follow and easy to understand. However, there were some key typos on quizzes and in the final exam that causes users to lose points. For example on one of the peer review questions it asks if the webpage contains an <ol> when clearly the example page had an <ul>. But if you correctly answer the question that it did not contain a <ol> because it wasn't supposed to you are taking points away from the person. Having mistakes like that on quizzes and exams is pretty unprofessional. It's not like the typos were just in slides. So that makes me feel a bit like this course is a thrown together money grab.

von Hubert W

5. Nov. 2020

Chaos! Pure chaos. This course is not for beginners. It's not well structure, but just jumps from topic to topic, in a totally irrelevant way. And this supposed to be a course for beginners!

I'm taking Python specialization from the same University. It's well structured. You can learn python step by step. Each video contains explanation and a kind of a demo. This course, on the other hand, is like a chaotic collage of youtube videos.