Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to HTML5

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to HTML5 von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
23,702 Bewertungen
6,344 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

Top-Bewertungen

SP
15. Apr. 2020

This course was very interesting and helpful in the initialization of web development also the course instructor is very good she delivers her knowledge up to maximum possibilities and also motivates.

AB
26. Sep. 2017

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 6,257 Bewertungen für Introduction to HTML5

von Salma M R E

10. Nov. 2018

Before I joined this course, I tried some online courses but could not complete them because the subjects were boring and sometimes the explanation was not clear. I would like to say this is my first course to join and complete, because the way of the explanation was very clear, as the course contained a lot of very good information, If you are looking to start your journey in web-developer trust me you are at the right place

von Luznery d C V M

14. Nov. 2015

I was always waiting for a course like this. I was a student without knowledge of HTML after completing the course I have reached the basic level of knowledge in HTML5 and now I have the opportunity to improve my learning and increase my level. I love HTML5.

Thanks to Colleen van Lent and the University of Michigan to create the Specialized Program - Web Design for Everyone and especially to Coursera for making this happen.

von Marie M

28. Mai 2018

Excellent! I've taken a handful of HTML5 courses on Udemy but I learned so much more from this course. The Instructor speaks clearly, and the course is informative, detailed, and easy to follow. She is well organized and manages to cover all that one needs in reasonable time. This course helped bring me up to speed on some more modern techniques and I used it to great success in redoing some of my old sites. Thanks!

von Reshmika S N

8. Mai 2020

Absolutely loved this course! The course instructor started from the very basics and taught us everything from how a webpage works to how to create and put up our own webpages on the internet for everyone to see. A lot of focus was put on accessibility. This course really dives into how we can make our web page accessible to more and more people. This is a great course if you want an introduction to the world of HTML5.

von Soheyl S

29. Juli 2020

Ich habe den Kurs innerhalb von 3 Tagen absolviert und kann nur sagen, dass ich sehr überzeugt bin von dem Online Kurs. Ich hatte vor Beginn dieses Kurses keinerlei Vorkenntnisse was Informatik angeht bzw. HTML5. Das ausgestellte Zertifikat nach Beendung des Kurses sieht professionell und vorzeigbar gegenüber dem zukünftigen Arbeitgeber aus.

Schlussendlich kann ich euch den Kurs nur weiterempfehlen.

Danke Coursera :)

von Muhammad H

28. März 2020

This course is really informative and interesting. You will get to know the core principles of web development and html5. You will know the websites, and tools to validate your code and making sure that it is accessible to everyone even disabled persons like hearing, vision, and arms.

Mam has a great sense of humor and a brilliant methodology of conveying the message. I really love this course and recommend it to all.

von 任恒之

15. Apr. 2016

Just finished the final quiz! Feeling so great!

I really love this course cause I've learned a lot about HTML. Also, the Instructor put a lot of emphasis on accessibility, which I think is really important.

One thing a little bit frustrating, though, the codes in the quizzes look like mess when viewed on my phone and it really gave me a lot of trouble. Perhaps this courser would offer better support for mobile phones?

von shreyansh s

11. Apr. 2020

It was an amazing experience to learn basics of HTML5 from Michigan university.

I am working with web design and development for past 2 years but in this course I got to know a new thing that I should take care of and that's accessibility and also got some tips on how to master the skill of making amazing web structure using html5 and I highly recommend beginners to take this course its worth doing this course.....

von Mark R R

25. Feb. 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It is not the simplest task to provide an environment in which an online student can consistently learn to write code and be accurately assessed in his or her coding profiency. I am a beginning programming student yet I didn't need more than windows 10, a dell inspiron 1500 laptop, and the will to learn HTML5. Everything else was provided within the course and I finished quickly.

von Koert S

13. Aug. 2016

Great first course for anyone. Especially for who are (completely) new to HTML. As a newbie I found the course easy to follow. The instructor does a great job and is really passionate about coding. The course has a focus on learning the tags, the syntax and semantics of HTML5. The course gives you guidelines to code correctly. You also learn about the impact of the code on the accessibility of Web pages.

von Gilbert S

18. Apr. 2018

The teacher and the course it self was pretty much what started me on this Coding game and as a Sales funnel Builder that is just adding snippets is more than enough to not only understand whats going on on your websites or funnels but the leaning a new language to talk to real programmers haha or just the ability to I made this cool website myself and is my pride: https://harv.gilbertsimpson.com/soip

von Cris

11. März 2017

This course is an excellent beginner's resource. The examples and detailed PowerPoints are a great step-by-step walk-through into the basics of HTML programming. I am a little frustrated with coursera's attempts to extract money from students auditing courses, but that is not this particular course's fault.

Overall, I am a big fan of the UMichigan courses. The Python course is also great for beginners.

von HADOURA L

3. Mai 2020

This course was the first online course I've ever taken and as a novice it really shows me the magic of web developpement and especially HTML5.I can't wait to enroll in more classes now.Also , I really want to thank Dr.Collen van Lent for her simple and fruitful way of giving the information and her encouraging words as well.finally ,I thank the University of MICHIGAN and Coursera for the great work.

von Archit P

30. Apr. 2020

This course Introduction to HTML5 is really informative as well as designed Innovatively,

Videos are quite a lot informative, as well as reading links provided are also informative.

After learning from this course I learnt a lot about HTML5, yet more to learn.

Thanks for providing this Amazing Course .The reviews are also justifying the quality and quantity of knowledge provided in this Course.

Thank You

von John

21. Mai 2019

An absolutely ideal introduction to HTML5 – exactly the type of introduction that I wish I had when I started learning HTML5 several years ago. I took this course as a refresher on HTML5, and found Dr van Lent's style to be friendly and engaging: she covered all the essential elements of HTML5 in an understandable manner. Highly recommended for beginners, or as a refresher for more advanced learners.

von SANAE M

10. Mai 2020

It was an amazing experience. Now, I'm able to continue learning more about HTML myself because I was well introduced to its basics and got familiar with. And I'm also ready to know be introduced to CSS 3 to style my future Web pages. I liked everything in this course : the lectures, the additional material and the assessment. I would recommend it to every newbie who wants to become a web developer.

von Mohamed A

9. Jan. 2021

My name is Muhammad Ayman Saeed. I am a student at the College of Computers, Information, and Artificial Intelligence. I wanted to learn about the field of web design. I started with that course and enjoyed and benefited very much

I liked this course the perfect explanation and the application I learned very much

I intend to complete the web path, I will move to the CSS 3 course

Thank you so much

von Yangmin L

11. Apr. 2016

The course is great! Colleen made it really clear and easy to understand. To be honest, this is the first ever course that I have sticked around till the very end and successfully completed it. I would never expect that my first completed course is an HTML5 course. I loved the course and enjoyed it. I am going to continue learning web design with Colleen. Thank you Colleen for the awesome course!

von Anusha D

28. März 2020

My experience with this course and with the professor was really good . I got to learn a wide range of skills and knowledge from both of them i.e., coursera and professor. I really want to thank them for sharing their piece of experience and knowledge with me , that has surely helped me in increasing my knowledge in the field of web Development and changed my vision towards web development .

von Snow D

9. Feb. 2017

I learned a lot more than just HTML in this class. It covered some history and basic info on the internet and how things work as well. It gave me a better understanding of how HTML fits into everything. The teacher also feels quite strongly about accessibility and talked about the whys and hows for that too. That's something that wasn't taught when I first learned HTML and I appreciated it.

von Ines D T

30. Sep. 2020

Thank you! I didn't think I could do it. Completing this course was something I was putting off because I didn't believe I could do it. It has allowed me to be present and engaged in learning. I think I'm hooked on Coursera. The University of Michigan professor was eloquent and provided many ways/medias to connect to the curriculum. Accessibility to text was very important in my success.

von David

27. Nov. 2017

I found this class to be immensely helpful to someone starting out. I was so proud of myself for writing code and seeing it show up on my browser. I couldn't stop telling and showing my friends and family about it. Thanks goes to the professor that made it approachable. I wish I could take a class with her in person as her personality is conducive for learning successfully.

Thank you!

von Gaurav G

4. Okt. 2015

This course is a great one. My first Coursera course! It covered enough ground which I'd wish should be there in any online course, because too much of details may make online learning experience boring and too less of it means you haven't learned much. Whereas the amount of material covered in this course was having right balance. I'd recommend this course to every wanna be web-developer!

von Sambhav J

20. Nov. 2020

A good introduction to web development. The teacher (Colleen van Lent) has a great attitude and seems interested in getting students themselves interested... she explained the intro topics very clearly. This course has really a lot of things to learn along with code and the most important that hands-on lab walkthrough. Thank you for providing the opportunity for us to learn what is best.

von Hector F R M

20. Okt. 2020

Pude entender cómo funciona cuando se solicita un sitio en la web y la función de los navegadores. También aprendí que los documentos HTML tiene un inicio, encabezado, cuerpo, pie de página (no conocía el footer y casi no he escuchado de esta parte) y el cierre. Sigo revisando el funcionamiento de las etiquetas para no confundirme y mantener la semántica.

Muchas gracias por el curso.