Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to HTML5

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to HTML5 von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
23,702 Bewertungen
6,344 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

Top-Bewertungen

SP
15. Apr. 2020

This course was very interesting and helpful in the initialization of web development also the course instructor is very good she delivers her knowledge up to maximum possibilities and also motivates.

AB
26. Sep. 2017

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 6,257 Bewertungen für Introduction to HTML5

von Trinidad D

28. Apr. 2020

I had a really great time during the course. I learnt this at High School, when I was 16 and didn't pay much attention so I'd forgotten everything about it. Now, 5 years later, I'm learning it again, and I am very happy with my results.

I also think that all the information on the videos is very well explained, and the complementary texts super usefull.

von Vishal J

22. Juli 2020

The course was well organised and structured also i learnt html from basics to advanced in this course also the instructor was quite good and she explained well . i want to thank the instructor and the coursera team for making this course and giving me this opportunity to learn and explore the world of HTML 5 keep making these types of courses .Thanks!

von Adrian M B

1. Aug. 2018

Very good intro to basic HTML. I wasn't happy with the autograding of the final project; they admit that it's a bit too picky. Essentially it is very difficult, at best, to get credit for the HTML that you write. The autograder needs to be reworked or removed. That said, the code is only 1 point on your final grade so it's not the end of the world.

von Harkunwar S

23. März 2020

This was my first course from Coursera and it was so good. The teacher, Ms Colleen van Lent was so good and she explained everything so fine. I'm thankful to Coursera and the University Of Michigan for providing me with this course. I look forward to becoming a good Web Developer in the future and this course definitely will help me in achieving that.

von SHUBHAM K

17. März 2017

This Course is best way for any student to understand the basics of HTML and starting student in the path of website designing.The video lectures are well-defined and structured with clear content description.The amount of hard work put into designing of those lectures is just mind-blowing.Thank you for getting me started for journey of web designing.

von Brittney C

3. Mai 2020

Great course! The professor explains things really well and the textbook has the CodePen feature which really helps me to see exactly how the code translates onto the webpage. This is the first course I've actually stuck with because the structure and level of hands-on practice and accountability with quizzes was fantastic. Well worth the investment.

von Firdavsi A

4. Aug. 2018

It is really helpful and useful course and informative as well.And teacher explains really well.But what bothered me is final project and quizes.it was not right quiz to do in my opinion.Cuz lectures does not cover what quiz have.Not matching it is like you have to find online.At least you could show those tugs before taking the quiz.Thanks anyway.a

von Tiffany P

24. Feb. 2019

I am very happy with this course! I chose to go with this course with the University of Michigan due to being able to focus with the professor. I have a hard time learning due to not having a good mentor. The professor was great and I was able to learn from the very beginning! I am so happy that I have a certification in HTML5. Thank you so much!!!

von Kristoffer H

21. Sep. 2015

This course is a great introduction into constructing a webpage. With this professor you don't have to fear literally covering all the basics of the language in 1 week, like other 3 week programming course professors do. The professor spaces out the material over the class so it's not overwhelming while covering background knowledge on web design.

von Vânia G

27. Aug. 2020

A direct and honest introduction to the essentials of HTML5. The focus on acessibility and validation is very interesting, because you are aware of these practices from de beginning. Prof. van Lent is a great teacher and she appers to know the next question we have. The quizzes, tests and project have a realistic, simple and productive approach.

von Mashudah M

1. Juni 2017

I really liked this course and I learnt a lot even taking the audit version of it. Every thing Colleen explained and sketched , she did in a great way. I have been working with HTML on and off with me clients and every time I reach the success level I thank Coursera and Colleen for designing this great piece for us.

Thanks again!

All the Best,

MM

von Abrar I

15. Dez. 2016

I found this course very helpful and interesting. Ma'am Colleen van lent made this course very easy for us. Teaching, learning and step by step advancing everything is handled perfectly. I always found HTML a little bit fuzzy but after this course I know the core of html. I would prefer every novice or new-ones to start html from this course.

von Andre O

31. Okt. 2016

I have taken many courses in HTML/Web Design though none of them are this thorough when it comes to HTML, especially the syntactic, semantics and accessibility. Most of the courses do not ever touch on sections, figure, alt text, special entities, meter, progress tags etc. The instructor was very clear, precise, and definitely knew her stuff.

von Peter P

13. Juni 2016

Really happy I did this course. As a newbie to any kind of coding/scripting I found the course easy to follow and informative. As a short introductory course I feel like I have accomplished something that will be beneficial, and it's not taken me long at all to do it. I will be moving on to start the introduction to CSS course with enthusiasm

von Carolina P

20. Juli 2020

I recommend this course for both beginners and HTML5 experts, because the teacher provides excellent guidance during the course of the 3 weeks, and recommends useful websites to improve our development. In addition, it was very useful specifically week 3, where the teacher explains the fundamentals for developing websites with accessibility.

von Aarushi D

13. Juni 2020

A really engaging course that was simple to keep up with. I loved the emphasis on practicing code (which as a newbie developer I hesitate in) and on accessibility, which I feel is a topic that is not usually delved upon properly in university classes. Colleen is a fantastic intructor. 10/10 would recommend this course if you're starting out.

von Alexandra B

11. Apr. 2020

Thank you so much for the course. I was a complete beginner in HTML and had little if no knowledge about it. Thanks to your lectures that were so well-designed and easy to understand, I was excited to learn throughout the whole course. You have motivated me and I am on my way to the next course in CSS! Good luck in all your future endeavors!

von Jason M

3. Feb. 2019

Very informative class. Teaches a lot about accessibility and good practices when designing the structure of a website. The teacher is good and encourages you to try coding on your own. Since it's a html class, you won't make 'pretty' webpages but the teacher still goes through all the basics like hosting your own site and getting it online.

von Branislav S

6. Juni 2018

I was scared before of HTML and anything related to coding, however after seeing this course I became very confident and I have desire to learn more. I'd recommend to anyone to see this course. The teacher is amazing also the information that you can get. You will learn a lot in short time and it's explained in a very understandable way.

von Uditha d S

19. Feb. 2018

This course opened the gate to a whole new world of opportunities in learning Web Development. The history, background and the reasons for following best practices are the key highlights of this course. Credit should go to Lecturer for touching the fundamentals and leaving us room to learn more on our own. Thank you Colleen and Coursera.

von Paulina d l V

8. Aug. 2020

I really liked the course, I had some notions of html and css but learning the most basic things broadens my panorama. I also learned about accessibility issues that are emphasized in the course, it is very interesting, from now on I will use the tags and html attributes with greater awareness of their meaning. Thanks, Colleen van Lent.

von Arslaan S

20. Juli 2020

It a beautifully designed course containing the knowledge and content you cannot find in any other youtube video or website so neatly and effectively. It is focused on semantics and even tells us the platforms for hosting our site nicely, even guides us to develop an optimised website with a good SEO. Thank you Ms./Mrs. Collin van Lent.

von Jehin R

14. Juni 2020

This course is very easy to understand and very informative to beginners. It gives a very basic introduction to the basic html5 tags and the accessibility aspect of the webpage. This course will take you to your first step towards your web page designing dream, but the actual web designing skill can be only developed through practice.

von Aakarshit

19. Nov. 2019

this course is really helping me to understand the basics of HTML, the course is really straight to the point. I recommending this course for those who really want to do something in web designing. I am very happy with this course. Thanks, Coursera for providing this course online and I want to say thanks to the University of Michigan

von ssvnikhil

24. Okt. 2016

It's a wonderful course to learn HTML5. Professor Colleen has taught me right from the basics and I'm very happy to learn this course and today I feel happy that I have completed HTML5 and will continue my learning towards web development. I thank my Professor wholeheartedly and will make use of this course in making my own website.