Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to HTML5

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to HTML5 von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
23,729 Bewertungen
6,348 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

Top-Bewertungen

SC
28. Aug. 2020

This course has really alot of things to learn along with code and the most important that we miss usually is accecabilty well done mam Thank you for porviding apportunity for us to learn what is best

SP
15. Apr. 2020

This course was very interesting and helpful in the initialization of web development also the course instructor is very good she delivers her knowledge up to maximum possibilities and also motivates.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 6,262 Bewertungen für Introduction to HTML5

von Juan P S C

19. Juni 2020

A great course explaining html5 in a clear and practical way. The course also addresses several important points such as the semantics and accessibility of the web page. Apply semantics correctly to the context of the content and always focus on accessibility to make the content of the page accessible to as many people as possible.

von Amber A

2. Dez. 2015

Great teacher who can explain concepts in easy to digest manner. Retaking some brush-up courses so I played this in the background while I was working, completed a quiz and continued the lessons. This class is also great for giving beginners a background of the web and the history of coding and web design. Really fun to listen to.

von Marcelo M d C

1. Sep. 2018

The course contributed a lot to a better understanding of HTML5. I found it very interesting to approach accessibility as it is a factor that most businesses do not care about when they will make a website or web application. Congratulations on the great content, I hope to have the opportunity to participate in more courses here.

von Jeremy G

23. Feb. 2018

Excellent course! Best HTML course I have taken anywhere. Instructor does an excellent job of explaining concepts with a consistent focus on writing semantic code that is accessible to everyone. Looking forward to continuing the Specialization with the CSS3 course! Thank you University of Michigan for offering such a fine course!

von Nguyen D A

10. Okt. 2017

I always like courses from University of Michigan and this course is not an exception. Even though I'm a programmer many stuffs in this course prove to be very helpful. I especially love the history part of HTML. I have recommended this course to a friend who wants to learn about web design. Thank you very much professor Colleen

von Frank F

10. Juni 2020

Excellent course! Great introduction of the most functional and useful elements of HTML5. The final project was excellent because it required the distillation of the information taught into a practical web page.

Text reference materials could be improved to provide more thorough examples of HTML tags, elements and attributes.

von Emiliano M

8. Sep. 2019

Coleen is an incredible teacher, fully human, clever and accessible that helped me demystify the cloudy land of HTML for a beginner. I've learned a lot, and I just wanna thank everyone in UMICH for always making great, easy to understand courses. Sign up if you don't have a CLUE, you'll end up with good ground to go forward.

von Messias U

27. Nov. 2016

This course was an interesting introduction of what is going behind the scenes of the internet. It was a great way to invite us to get through this world of internet. As a stranger to programming, being capable of success in this subject is proof of great delivery and mastery Prof. Collen van Lent showcases in this course.

von Srikanthadep S

22. Apr. 2020

Thank you so such for coursera for conducting online certificate courses.And i learned a lot at starting i started with the no knowledge of HTML 5 code but after completion of my course i can develop a web page by own.

And i also thank Colleen van Lent, PhD. mam who taught me the course from the University of Michigan.

von Aneesh K

14. Juni 2020

Brilliant Course! The instructor has crafted this course with utmost clarity and patience.

For a beginner like me, this course gave the much needed confidence and provoked interest in wanting to learn more about web design. I really recommend this to anyone willing to learn HTML5 and dwell into the world of web design.

von Katarzyna L

14. Juni 2020

Nice HTML course for beginners. HTML basics taught in a clear and precise way, the teacher shows a little bit of HTML hisotry, shows many useful tags and how to implement them. She also shows all the necessary and useful tools for writing the code and publishing it. Had lots of fun and can't wait to start a new course.

von Sayali d c

16. Apr. 2020

It's great experience to learn new things on coursera.It's very helpul for beginners as well as for experienced to gain programming fundamentals on coursera.It's develop our thinking potential by solving assignments.It's great pleasure to learn html concepts from ma'm.Thank you very much for such a valuable Guidance.

von VAMSHI M

18. Jan. 2020

As a beginner, I recommend this course for those who have a passion to learn and it is the first step in web design.lecture was fantastic and you cant feel bore while you are taking up the course. I personally very thankful to the university and coursera for providing a wonderful platform for the learners

thanking you!!

von Debra L G

31. Jan. 2019

This was one of the best classes I have taken on Coursera!!! The instructor was GREAT. She made it easy to understand the lessons and she actually showed you what happens when you make mistakes and how to fix them. I give this class all the credit for my desire to continue learning more about coding and website design.

von Hassan A O

18. Juni 2021

An excellent HTML5 course for absolute beginners, designed with short videos, text book and lots of references to explore beyond the course materials. Dr. Colleen, the instructor, is amazingly good at lectures and explanations. I suggest those who has never code before, this course is the best to beguine the journey.

von Khizrah A

19. Sep. 2020

Honestly, it's a course that covers most important aspects yet the required knowledge and consideration for accessibility. Unlike other resources it broadly focuses on everything related to HTML5, like from evolution to the modern day that actually builds the interest and basics at the same time . I really enjoyed it,

von Zarima J

10. Juli 2020

First I want to say many many thanks for Coursera for amazing opportunities. We are in different part of the world but many possibilities to learn, obtain new skills and knowledge. This course was very useful for me because I can understand computer better now. I am very grateful for wonderful knowledge that i obtain.

von Claire C

10. Apr. 2020

Great course! I had no background in web design, but this course taught me how to understand HTML5 in general, how to structure HTML5 code, and many commonly used tags. In addition, Dr. van Lent provided great resources for looking up tags in the future, validating the syntax, and validating the accessibility of code.

von Sarah L

9. Aug. 2016

I loved this course! Colleen made HTML accessible and enjoyable to learn - something I've been struggling to understand for a while. I highly recommend this course to anyone who has had either no exposure, or some exposure to HTML. It serves as a very solid foundation on which to build futher knowledge of the content.

von Archisha B

2. Okt. 2020

This is an introductory course on HTML5. However, it goes into good depths, and teaches how to write syntactically and semantically "correct" programs. It also teaches validation and accessibility which I find very important to learn, but many courses often miss out on these topics. Great course and great instructor!

von Hernan L

3. Mai 2020

This course is great. Fullproof. Literally everybody can join in, and its a great jump-start. I've done the PY4E specialization as well, and I'm really greatfull for all the work that's invested into thes courses. A lot of free for everyone material, great content and a lot of love for what they do. Thanks very much!

von Deleted A

10. Jan. 2020

This course is really great and I really liked it. It touches all the foundations that allow you to be comfortable with coding in HTML. It touches the foundations, as well as some of real-life techniques used by professionals. I think this course with some googling can make a difference in your HTML learning journey.

von Holly K

19. Aug. 2018

Dr. Van Lent is great! I would totally take another class where she is a featured video lecturer (or live lecturer). Very personable, down-to-earth, and video-friendly. The course was a great review for me as I brush off some of the dust from my HTML and CSS experiences of the past. Glad I enrolled and completed!

von Matías J

4. Dez. 2017

The instructor knows what she is talking about. She speaks very clear and goes directly to the point without boring you.

You can tell that she really took the time to organize the content she is exposing in the videos and she's not improvising at all. I really appreciate that because it shows a lot of professionalism.

von Stephen D

27. Mai 2020

I really want to thank Colleen van Lent for taking the pains to prepare such effective lectures. I didn't have any knowledge about coding whatsoever before doing this course, thanks to Coursera I've got a hang of it. Lectures are very easy to understand, short and effective. Would recommend it to anybody interested.