Chevron Left
Zurück zu Human-Centered Design: an Introduction

Human-Centered Design: an Introduction, University of California San Diego

4.7
1,944 Bewertungen
370 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to design technologies that bring people joy, rather than frustration. You'll learn several techniques for rapidly prototyping and evaluating multiple interface alternatives -- and why rapid prototyping and comparative evaluation are essential to excellent interaction design. You'll learn how to conduct fieldwork with people to help you get design ideas. How to make paper prototypes and low-fidelity mock-ups that are interactive -- and how to use these designs to get feedback from other stakeholders like your teammates, clients, and users. Armed with these design-thinking strategies, you’ll be able to do more creative human-centered design in any domain. This is the first course offered in the interaction design specialization series. Browse through previous capstone projects for some inspiration here: https://medium.com/capstone-projects/capstone-projects-2019-abc67d3f6f26...

Top-Bewertungen

von SM

Feb 28, 2018

This course sustained my interest throughout the videos with lots of practical information and good pacing. I found the assignments to be challenging and fun to do. Really enjoying this course.

von GS

May 16, 2017

I really recommend this course. Even for who is already working as a professional designer. I have 16+ years of experience and still got a lot of good insights on how to improve my workflow.

Filtern nach:

353 Bewertungen

von Alwin Tantowi

May 11, 2019

I think this is a great introduction overall about Human-Centered Design. When I began this course, I was already studied in another design branch so to me this was a bit redundant with what I already knew, but in my perspective it's enough as an introduction from concept to analyzing to prototyping. I also love the assignments given because they forced people to apply what they've learned, unlike online quizzes in other similar courses that could be repeatedly retaken.

von Johnathan Hollis

Apr 25, 2019

Course material was easily comprehended, which aided in my completion of the material. The instructors and TAs made communication a breeze, they were easily accessible. Highly recommend!

von Francis Amani

Mar 25, 2019

Nicely setup lesson and exercise plan. Practical exercises that help one practice on HCD skills. I would definitely recommend to others.

von Prashant Jadaun

Mar 22, 2019

excellent

von Zhenjun Zhao

Mar 21, 2019

I think this course is really good for a novice people who don't know Interaction design at all. It's not easy, but you can learn a lot. One tip: Not just get the certificate, spend more time on your homework.

von Aditya Sher

Mar 21, 2019

Really great course, would love if there would be a little bit more practical application, maybe optional assignments based on any topic.

von Pooja Ichplani

Mar 07, 2019

Please unlock the assignment for people who are not here for the certificate.

von Giny Chin

Mar 07, 2019

A practical and interesting course. It is much better if the entire specialization can be upgraded to a postgraduate certificate.

von Hamzahur Rahman

Mar 05, 2019

Very informative and a must to be taken up course for all designers out there!

von Non Arkaraprasertkul

Mar 05, 2019

I am excited to take this course and go all the way to the end!