Chevron Left
Zurück zu Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics von Universiteit Leiden

4.7
Sterne
2,018 Bewertungen
612 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Everywhere, every day, everybody uses language. There is no human society, no matter how small or how isolated, which does not employ a language that is rich and diverse. This course introduces you to linguistics, featuring interviews with well-known linguists and with speakers of many different languages. Join us to explore the miracles of human language! The Miracles of Human Language introduces you to the many-faceted study of languages, which has amazed humans since the beginning of history. Together with speakers of many other languages around the world, as well as with famous linguists such as Noam Chomsky and Adele Goldberg, you will learn to understand and analyse how your native tongue is at the same time similar and different from many other languages. You will learn the basic concepts of linguistics, get to know some of the key features of big and small languages and get insight into what linguists do. This course gives an introduction into the study of languages, the field of linguistics. With the support of the basic linguistic terminology that is offered in the course, you will soon be able to comment both on variety between languages, as well as on a single language’s internal structure. Anyone who wishes to understand how languages work, and how they can give us insight into the human mind is very welcome to join. The course is useful if you want to get a fairly quick introduction into linguistics, for instance because you are considering studying it further, or because you are interested in a neighbouring discipline such as psychology, computer science or anthropology. Furthermore, the course will help you develop analytical skills. If you are curious to understand how language works and how it gives insight into the human mind, this course is definitely for you!...

Top-Bewertungen

DC
23. Sep. 2017

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

NI
10. März 2021

The course was well-organised and very interesting. It covered the different aspects of linguistics wonderfully and prompted me to delve further into specific fields of linguistics such as phonetics.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 611 Bewertungen für Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics

von Hogenishi

8. März 2020

The course was so interesting and beneficial.

I can recommend this course to every linguistic beginner!

von Nilay P

18. Okt. 2020

The lectures were both educational and fun thanks to the professor and his students' Marten and Inge.

von Saleh A

8. Sep. 2019

It was my 1st course in couesera and it was very helpful course. It taught me a lot about languages.

von Shaoyun H

9. Sep. 2017

Love this fabulous course! Although sometimes the discussion questions are a bit hard to comprehend.

von Özlem A

30. Nov. 2020

An amazing course for those who are eager to learn more about linguistics or test their knowledge.

von Sebastian R B

8. Juli 2020

An excellent course for anyone who loves languages and wants to learn more about how do they work.

von Georgina W

11. Nov. 2019

Full of interesting information. I learned a lot in this course and was challenged by the quizzes.

von Pallavi K

8. Juli 2017

Brilliant Course! I wish it had an advanced level or Masters level, I would really want to join!

von Margaret F

22. Sep. 2020

This course was totally fascinating. I want to do more! Thanks so much for making it available.

von Mustapha E A

3. Juni 2020

It is a useful course for linguistic students or for whom are interested in learning languages.

von Floyd B

30. Juli 2019

this course was awesome, very illustrative and constructing, congratulations to the instructors

von Wessam O A

3. Juli 2020

Informative course, I really enjoyed learning about linguistics since it's a new topic to me.

von Leon E V A

12. Juni 2017

Great course, I learned a lot and now I'm very interested in learning more about linguistics.

von Renan d J V

16. März 2021

I had a great experience doing this course. I learned so many amazing things about language.

von Diana S

27. Feb. 2017

Exceeded all my expectations! This is a wonderful MOOC for anyone interested in Linguistics.

von Xinyao Z

22. Apr. 2019

it's really helpful even for those who already have some basic knowledge of Linguistics! :D

von Dorian G

27. Aug. 2016

I shall say it's a perfect introduction course for one who's interested in linguistic : )))

von Jianqing J

25. Juni 2021

The course is great. I just wish there were more analysis concerning answer towords tests.

von Annie B

7. Dez. 2020

This is an excellent online course covering a fascinating subject. I enjoyed every module.

von Lucas B

3. Nov. 2020

A great introductory course. Well presented, good pace and a degree of challenge. Do it!

von Kaia L

5. Juni 2018

This was a fantastic intro to linguistics. The interviews particularly were exceptional.

von Ana B

3. Sep. 2016

This is an excellent course! Too bad it doesn't provide the Statement of Accomplishment.

von Paula B

13. Nov. 2020

Very complete course. It challenges you by making you do some basic research yourself.

von Miho G

12. Nov. 2019

Professor is enthusiastic about the subject! I very much enjoy learning in this course.

von CHEN Y

9. Aug. 2017

这门课程是一门非常好的语言学入门课程,从语音、语言变化的部分到语言错误、心理语言学都有讨论。在课程的作业和考试中,会有一些根据其他语言使用者的资料进行分析的实践,也非常有趣。