Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs by University of Toronto

4.4
182 Bewertungen
45 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides an introduction to: 1. Basic concepts of The Strategies and Skills Learning and Development System (SSLD), their relevance for every day relationships and provide advanced concepts for participants who work in fields of social work and health care . 2. Basic practice principles and methods of SSLD, illustrated by relationship management case studies. 3. The SSLD framework for relationship management assessment; N3C (needs, circumstances, characteristics, capacity) and problem translation. 4. Core competencies in the relationship management application of the SSLD system: Observation learning, simulation, real life implementation, review and monitoring....

Top-Bewertungen

VS

Jul 20, 2019

The course contents are somewhat specialised and I'm glad it's offered free of charge.\n\nLearning this course helps in understanding dysfunctional relationship and how to change it from yourself

AS

May 03, 2018

Very interesting, with a practical approach and with many examples. Highly recommended as it offers a good insight on the way people form relationships and connect with others.

Filtern nach:

26 - 45 of 45 Reviews for The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

von Zaryab F

Mar 26, 2019

This course helped me a lot to handle relationships in my daily life.

von RAVIKANT K

Mar 27, 2019

its good to learn something different

von Rohit R

Jan 01, 2018

Loved it. More art/philosophy than science, but still great work! Very analytical guy the professor is. Don't remember him ever taking a moral stance, he simply states what people tend to do, and dissects their behaviors as a consequence of interpersonal conflicts.

von Giovanna S B

Nov 28, 2017

Sometimes, couldn't understand what the teacher was saying. Other than that, loved the course!

von Anumeha S

Nov 29, 2017

it was really good

von Ahmed H A

Sep 02, 2017

The course gives many good hints about understanding the power that motives relationships and helps to understand the dynamics of relationships however it doesn't include a lot of skills to be learnt on how to manage relationships in tips.

von ARFAN A S

May 16, 2019

g

o

o

d

c

o

u

r

s

e

von Baneen H

Jun 27, 2019

It's a good course

von Jay R

Jul 12, 2019

Very good course and gave good useful insights in to a very important aspect in one's life i.e. understanding human needs, to build effective relationships

von Rafael J d O

Apr 02, 2019

Um pouco repetitivo. Mas valeu!

von Ethan F

Apr 24, 2017

Course design is pretty uneven in pace, engagement and expectation setting. The interactive segments could be better. Also, the core content feels like a hodge-podge of different sources thrown together to support the Professor's lexicon.

von Cynthia A

Mar 11, 2018

I did not encounter "aha" moments of learning but the actual information was a great refresher and very useful. The subject matter does offer a bit of an outline to deal with relationship differences. The subject matters breaks down elements of differences and similarities in relationships in a manner that one (as a coach or counselor) can follow and apply. The most frustrating thing was the instructor's use of the word "like" after every other word; that was annoying. Please people learn to articulate properly when giving an instructional video.

von Sarkis K

Aug 02, 2019

The course discusses some interesting points, but the way they are delivered is terrible. Many short videos talk about very similar ideas, and in many cases, the subjects discussed in videoes are not well explained. It's not the best way to deliver this type of topic. If you're not a patient person, this course might drive you crazy.

von Patricia B

May 02, 2017

Very hard to understand

von Jenifer M

Jan 15, 2018

I wanted to like this course. The topic is so interesting, but it is incredibly poorly presented. It seems everything is very surface and there is no way to properly understand the material because the short videos don't give enough information. lt seems like they are trying to drag information from the professor who doesn't want to give it. The video quality is very poor as well.

von Muhammad A K

Nov 12, 2017

Boring and monotonous way of explanation.

von Katharine M D

May 29, 2018

First week... quiz is already way beyond my comprehension of the videos and "lectures"... I'll be dropping it

von Jared E

Oct 16, 2018

I thought the much of this course was simply evil and the advise to be malevolent, especially in regard to abnormal sexuality. This course recommends abuse. and hides it behind a pretension of psychology.

von Paula C M d C

Oct 24, 2018

Dull. It is not engaging, the professor might know a lot, but surely he doesn't know how to express the content. It's a lot of 'nothing'.

von Emil

Aug 31, 2018

I didn't like this course. The presentations were of student-made level. Also I didn't like the content, it was more similiar to a lexicon of teenage girl, than to scientist in psychology. It was not an interesting course.