Chevron Left
Zurück zu Human Resources Management Capstone: HR for People Managers

Human Resources Management Capstone: HR for People Managers, University of Minnesota

4.8
120 Bewertungen
38 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

This specialization provides a robust introduction to the key principles, policies, and practices of human resource management, with a focus on understanding managerial choices and constraints, acquiring and onboarding talent, managing employee performance, and rewarding employees. The capstone project provides learners with the opportunity to apply these key principles and practices to a real-world workplace (including a learner's own workplace if desired). Specifically, the capstone project will involve identifying the key human resources challenges for a workplace--including the most pressing motivational, selection, performance evaluation, and reward issues. And for each of these areas, learners will devise a multi-step action plan for addressing the challenges identified....

Top-Bewertungen

von MS

Mar 16, 2018

Definitely more work load than previous but love how they review everything in this course .glad I’m finished all courses and earning my certificate !!! Definitely worth it at price.

von WT

Oct 26, 2018

Very educational and informative course which works in collaboration with the others. Great professor as well who made it easy to understand.

Filtern nach:

37 Bewertungen

von MAURICIO COLLALTO TONI

Apr 30, 2019

Perfect! The content fo the course is completely full of rich information. This is a great opportunity to be up to date and become a complete professional.

Congratulations for the course, and Thank you so much for this great opportunity!

von Kristine Rozentale

Apr 01, 2019

Very good!

von Nilosha Malithra Pereira

Mar 26, 2019

One of the best HR courses you can find. Very well prepared and taught by the lecturers.

von PAMELA GUSSMAN

Feb 14, 2019

E

von Abubakar Ahmed Ndakene

Feb 14, 2019

All I have to say is a big thank you to the wonderful facilitators. Thank you for this rare opportunity

von Khayala Jalilzade

Feb 12, 2019

I really loved and enjoyed this capstone project. It helped me to gain new skills in the field of Human Resources.

von Abd-Elmonam Mohamed Elmaghawry Hassan

Jan 20, 2019

I am very happy to finish the first set of courses from this distinguished site and have given me a lot of information and discussions

I thank all the lecturers in these courses

Thanks for the effort

von Andrea pendleton

Nov 27, 2018

This specialization is full of usable knowledge that I highly recommend to both new and seasoned HR and Management Professionals. Thank you for your instruction it has really given me new tools and lots of great tips.

von Rebekah Neely

Nov 26, 2018

This capstone course summarized the most important ideas from the previous four classes. The peer-graded assignments are crucial in this class. I found the weekly drafts of our final assignment to be very helpful in finding and fixing errors, and further developing ideas in preparation of the final submission. This course contained a lot of review, but also went into more detail in some areas which was incredibly useful. I highly recommend this program!

von Wrennecia Thomas

Oct 26, 2018

Very educational and informative course which works in collaboration with the others. Great professor as well who made it easy to understand.