Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hypothesenüberprüfung im öffentlichen Gesundheitswesen

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Hypothesenüberprüfung im öffentlichen Gesundheitswesen von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
267 Bewertungen
61 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Biostatistics is an essential skill for every public health researcher because it provides a set of precise methods for extracting meaningful conclusions from data. In this second course of the Biostatistics in Public Health Specialization, you'll learn to evaluate sample variability and apply statistical hypothesis testing methods. Along the way, you'll perform calculations and interpret real-world data from the published scientific literature. Topics include sample statistics, the central limit theorem, confidence intervals, hypothesis testing, and p values....

Top-Bewertungen

SF

May 22, 2020

You have to use outside sources and practice questions to really understand the material. This course makes you think and demands that you know the information. It was a great class. Thank you.

AR

May 27, 2019

I really enjoyed the simplicity of the presentations. I feel I still need to review the materials to ensure it sinks. All in all, This is one of the 3 online courses I have taken.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 61 Bewertungen für Hypothesenüberprüfung im öffentlichen Gesundheitswesen

von Hari K

Oct 30, 2019

This is an exceptional course which is very useful for people interested to start their careers in Data Science. It clears most of the confusion and lays the foundation to grow in the industry of Data Science. I have recommended this to many till now

von Matthew N J H

Jun 16, 2019

To be honest, I think some of the questions as I would find out later in this specialisation could have and should have been worded better. The grammatical or typos make it quite difficult to read the questions. Also I note with some concern that even though we are paying (yes, I agree it is a nominal sum for such a course), we are not getting the feedback and answers to our questions ALTHOUGH the course is still running and not archived. This seems to be a breach of what I signed up for. I do not expect my questions to be answered if it were a free course but I do expect some replies if we are paying for it.

Overall, it is a good course as one would expect from Johns Hopkins but these ?minor errors in grammar/questioning are not what we should expect from a top notch uni. Hope this can be improved.

von Daniel F

Apr 13, 2020

Great teacher. Learned the basics of calculating standard errors, confidence intervals, and p values for binary data, continuous data and time to event data.

I would equate this course to an intro level college biostats class. Slightly more about theory than about the calculating formulas (which is good because we use computers these days.

Only a limited amount of R, which I also appreciate.

von Ingrid S H C

Oct 30, 2019

Although it is a basic theme, the course helped me a lot. I tooke more time than estimated, but i´m happy fot that. There were many details explained by the teacher to whom i gave their importance. Thanks!, Really thanks for this course!

von Bhalchandra V

Mar 31, 2020

Very well-organized course. Easy to understand. I also enjoyed solving Formative and Summative Quizzes and enjoyed answering to Project Questions.

von Daniel Y T Y

May 26, 2019

Very easy to follow, at just the right level for a non-statistician who would still like to apply this in their professional / research life

von Laura M A

Nov 20, 2019

It would be useful to have replies from the professor to the questions in the forum, also more feedback from the quizzes in the course.

von Sanchita F

Oct 02, 2019

Apart from not receveigin replies to questions on the forum, the course is good and helps explain a lot about how to formulate a hypothesis test.

von Zita Z

May 27, 2020

These statistical courses are so good! I did this as part of the Biostatistical Specialization in Public Health, and it's great help! The videos are very logical and easy to follow, finally I feel that I've gained useful skills. I always used to think that statistics is hard, and I don't have the capacity to learn it, but now I feel a lot more confident and happy about it! I actually started to like it, and enjoy learning it, and for me this is truly priceless. So thanks a lot, I will definitely continue studying the other courses of the specialization as well!

von Sandeep K

Jul 10, 2019

One of the best course to study for the aspirants who are pursuing their career in the field of research want to understand the principle of biostatistics to apply in the research.

Honestly speaking I was confused in the 2nd week but as a whole I really enjoyed.

I would like to sincerely thank Dr. John McGready for creating this course.

von Denise P F

Feb 17, 2019

I do recommend this course. Our Dear Professor John McGready has a clear, very objective and highly pedagogic approach to a subject of great relevance for scientific training. Congratulations teacher and thank you - very very very - much for offering us this great opportunity for professional growth!

von Shane Y

Jun 13, 2020

This class got a little abstract and it is easy to be confused by some of the terminiology and especially the precision in the terms. However, the professor is a great instructor. Took good notes and repeat the lectures until you grasp the concepts being taught. This was a valuable resource.

von Mariya M

May 26, 2020

Thank you for the clear explanations to all the concepts and the real world examples. I'm a fourth year medical student and refreshing my Biostats before I begin residency. Using everything that I'm learning now to evaluate the clinical significance of the COVID research coming out.

von Ha

Oct 05, 2019

Very easy to follow, this course help me to understand a lot of thing that I wonder before like why we can estimate CI 95%, what does it mean. Wonderful course. I extremely like the way teacher talking about complex issues in Biostatistics, very concise and easy to understand.

von Mark S

Apr 15, 2019

Excellent course. I have a much better grasp of p-values, t-tests, z-tests, chi-square, log rank tests. Having to read medical literature as part of my job, this course has helped immensely in understanding published results. Simply fantastic use of time.

von Egehan S

May 11, 2020

Successfully summarizes theoretical background for comparison tests used in health sciences. Don't let formulas and numbers intimidate you! You need not work on the mathematics. You can easily complete tests and assignments if you grasp the main ideas.

von Samuel T

Apr 29, 2019

I had zero understanding about Hypotheses Testing, most of the time confused about the subject till I took this course. I am happy to say I am confident in my understanding and application of it. Thank you Sir for this course

von Banat K C

May 01, 2020

It was an absolute pleasure to undertake this course! It gave an amazing insight not only into the course material, but into the uncertainty surrounding certain ideas - really making me think. Thank you for this opportunity!

von Ronald A

Jun 16, 2020

Excellent in building on the previous course and in explaining the underlying logic of hypothesis testing. This approach has helped me tremendously in grasping the mechanics of the specific tests covered.

von Scott F

May 22, 2020

You have to use outside sources and practice questions to really understand the material. This course makes you think and demands that you know the information. It was a great class. Thank you.

von Anyanwu R

May 27, 2019

I really enjoyed the simplicity of the presentations. I feel I still need to review the materials to ensure it sinks. All in all, This is one of the 3 online courses I have taken.

von elena z

Apr 24, 2020

Very educational course. It helped me a lot to reinforce the forgotten concepts.

Curso muy didáctico, súper claro. Me ayudó muchisimo a reforzar conceptos que tenía olvidados.

von Abigail B

Apr 06, 2020

Great overview of basic hypothesis testing for means, proportions, and survival curves. Only additional thing that would be nice was a deeper review of the code involved in R.

von Jethro M C

May 31, 2020

Very good refreshment and well explained. I need to more practical exercises to produce the results. Survival analysis curves are new to me I need to read more

von Nancy Z

Apr 10, 2019

Excellent course, very well explained and the scientific articles used were a superb way to boost my confidence that I can do this, meaning stats. Thank you!