Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hypothesenüberprüfung im öffentlichen Gesundheitswesen

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Hypothesenüberprüfung im öffentlichen Gesundheitswesen von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
481 Bewertungen
116 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Biostatistics is an essential skill for every public health researcher because it provides a set of precise methods for extracting meaningful conclusions from data. In this second course of the Biostatistics in Public Health Specialization, you'll learn to evaluate sample variability and apply statistical hypothesis testing methods. Along the way, you'll perform calculations and interpret real-world data from the published scientific literature. Topics include sample statistics, the central limit theorem, confidence intervals, hypothesis testing, and p values....

Top-Bewertungen

SF
21. Mai 2020

You have to use outside sources and practice questions to really understand the material. This course makes you think and demands that you know the information. It was a great class. Thank you.

DK
18. Juli 2020

excellant descriptions, good examples and challenging practice sessions. Better if some more were added about ANOVA also. If it is considered as advanced , then it is ok. Good experience

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 117 Bewertungen für Hypothesenüberprüfung im öffentlichen Gesundheitswesen

von Sampoorna R

29. Okt. 2020

Well-structured and seamless continuation from course 1 syllabus. Detailed explanations. Highly recommended!

von Ezeobi O

8. Apr. 2019

I use to hype p-value a lot but this course made me appreciate the place of p-values in a study.

von Paul H

25. Feb. 2020

Very carefully and well explained material with numerous examples that clarify the material

von Jesus M V H

3. Okt. 2020

I learned a lot, lots of examples for you to understand. I highly recommend this course :)

von Vicente P M

22. Juli 2020

This course has helped me so much to fully understand the results presented in studies.

von Dr S T

21. Apr. 2020

This is a wonderful course. John has presented complex ideas in a simple and lucid way.

von Ricardo F

8. März 2020

Excelent course!! well explained, and a lot of practice to learn in a easy way model

von SOMSE I

24. Apr. 2019

It was an amazing journey for me in this course. Thank you for making this possible!

von Lauric E

23. Nov. 2020

Very informative and appreciate all the examples given to understand the concepts.

von Enyerbert G

11. Feb. 2021

As future public health inspector this course is perfect for improving my skills

von Judith N

7. Juli 2021

I really enjoyed the course. Thank you Coursera and John Hopkins University.

von PRASHANT V

17. Aug. 2020

Awesome , such a lucid explanation of a complex concept. Really liked it !!

von Sumaiya I

4. Apr. 2021

It was a worth taking cours. Learned the nuances of hypothesis testing.

von Graeme S

14. Jan. 2020

Enjoyed the course and found it very useful and applicable for my work

von Amri R

8. Juni 2020

Great lecturer, comprehensive materials, and passionate-made course!

von Cassandra N

16. Juli 2019

Very well organized, thorough, and well explained. Thank you!

von Huang, B

11. Mai 2020

Great, make the concept very clear and easy to understand

von Sutopa T

17. Aug. 2019

A very helpful course. Every concept is explained clearly

von Jose W d N C

1. Sep. 2020

Great course!

Taking statistics to another level!

Thanks!

von Rachael K M

30. Jan. 2020

t

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

h

a

s

b

e

e

n

s

i

m

p

l

i

f

i

e

d

a

m

d

p

r

e

s

e

n

t

e

d

w

i

t

h

c

l

a

r

i

t

y

.

von Deborah D

22. Apr. 2020

This course was a challenge and I learned a lot.

von Ulrick S K

27. Juli 2019

Fantastic, intuitive and brilliantly explained

von Chukwuemeka O

26. Juni 2020

John McGready is such an excellent teacher.

von Nikita V

28. Mai 2020

I am glad I took this up was very fruitful

von Chuangchuang Z

8. März 2021

I learned the concept of hypothesis test.