Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hypothesenüberprüfung im öffentlichen Gesundheitswesen

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Hypothesenüberprüfung im öffentlichen Gesundheitswesen von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
481 Bewertungen
116 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Biostatistics is an essential skill for every public health researcher because it provides a set of precise methods for extracting meaningful conclusions from data. In this second course of the Biostatistics in Public Health Specialization, you'll learn to evaluate sample variability and apply statistical hypothesis testing methods. Along the way, you'll perform calculations and interpret real-world data from the published scientific literature. Topics include sample statistics, the central limit theorem, confidence intervals, hypothesis testing, and p values....

Top-Bewertungen

SF
21. Mai 2020

You have to use outside sources and practice questions to really understand the material. This course makes you think and demands that you know the information. It was a great class. Thank you.

DK
18. Juli 2020

excellant descriptions, good examples and challenging practice sessions. Better if some more were added about ANOVA also. If it is considered as advanced , then it is ok. Good experience

Filtern nach:

101 - 117 von 117 Bewertungen für Hypothesenüberprüfung im öffentlichen Gesundheitswesen

von César A

5. Juli 2021

Great!!

von Shakil A S

29. Nov. 2020

amazing

von Harrison A

30. Sep. 2020

great

von Ricardo D A

28. Juni 2021

I​ just completed the Biostatistics specialisation, so I have posted these comments on all the courses:

What I most appreciated: D​r McGready is a fantastic lecturer, and I learned a tremendous amount from his lectures. I feel that you need to do all four courses to truly appreciate all the lessons.

W​hat I think will improve the courses: There are some mistakes in the quizzes and the answer sheets, and I think it is because Dr McGready used the lectures that he uses in his classes at JHU, but had to transcribe the quizzes into the Coursera format. I feel that the lectures would have had even greater value if we got to program some of the statistics and manipulate some of the data in R or SPSS.

O​verall, I really enjoyed the specialisation, and I certainly got what I was looking for. Thanks again for all your hard work!

von Samira H

16. Aug. 2020

The course is very useful and recommended to any beginner who is interested in bio statistics. The course has helped me a lot to understand the basics of hypothesis testing and comparing different parameters. Personally now I can interpret different study results better than taking the course.thank you Dr. John McGready.

von Reva S P

14. Mai 2020

Very good course structure and good examples. Week 2 felt super long and I suggest that you plan for at least 2 extra hours of reviewing the materials. If you're not done with week 2 on time it throws off the schedule and you have to make up for lost time.

von Shannon K

12. Apr. 2021

Many more typos in this course than in the first section. Also, it would be better to be able to see your answers to the quizzes and tests so that we know which question we marked and got incorrect or correct.

von Rupok C

24. Juni 2020

Huge coverage of hypothesis testing. Some lectures were quite repetitive or similar in nature and those could be reshaped as it seemed puzzling and boring. However, It was an informative one.

von Κωνσταντινος Π

27. Aug. 2021

Very nice course, really well explained by Mr Mc Gready. 4 stars because of some mistakes in the tests and the slides. However, it really shapes your mind in Hypothesis testing

von Albert B

13. Juni 2020

perfect except if there is a reference material, as PDFs, for self-revision after the course; no need to go back to the full video to remember everything

von JOHN J S D

6. Dez. 2020

Muy buen curso, abarca a profundidad los conceptos subyacentes a los resultados de estudios clínicos.

von Osama Z

3. Apr. 2020

This course is for sure one of the best courses in Biostatistics.

von Engy B

14. Dez. 2020

The course is easy to follow and understand.

von prashanth

25. Mai 2020

Interesting and helpful

von ALI A A A

6. Mai 2021

thank you so much

von Laughton B

17. Feb. 2021

Challenging

von Leena D

22. Mai 2021

The quality of videos can be better. The content that is typed out has several mistakes which need rectification. The instructor can use a better software for typing out things rather than scribbling them on the screen. The videos do not open several time and we have to go back and forth between lectures to open a desired video.