Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hypothesenüberprüfung im öffentlichen Gesundheitswesen

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Hypothesenüberprüfung im öffentlichen Gesundheitswesen von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
538 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Biostatistics is an essential skill for every public health researcher because it provides a set of precise methods for extracting meaningful conclusions from data. In this second course of the Biostatistics in Public Health Specialization, you'll learn to evaluate sample variability and apply statistical hypothesis testing methods. Along the way, you'll perform calculations and interpret real-world data from the published scientific literature. Topics include sample statistics, the central limit theorem, confidence intervals, hypothesis testing, and p values....

Top-Bewertungen

MM

5. Mai 2022

This course astonishingly improved my ability in interpreting scientific paper results related to public health. Highly recommended. Thanks in advance to Dr. McGready for being such a great instructor

SF

21. Mai 2020

You have to use outside sources and practice questions to really understand the material. This course makes you think and demands that you know the information. It was a great class. Thank you.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 132 Bewertungen für Hypothesenüberprüfung im öffentlichen Gesundheitswesen

von Konstantin G

24. März 2019

Great breadth of information that is applicable to anyone who has ever needed or wanted insights from their data sets.

von Adnan A

23. Apr. 2020

I love the way how the Instructor builds on previous course. very simple and conceptual explanation of the concepts.

von Muhammad A

18. Juli 2020

It's a great course regarding hypothesis testing. You will see a lot of examples that will make you get the topic.

von Muhammad F b M R

30. Mai 2020

Very good teaching by the instructor. Great course to get intuitions behind the statistical analysis. Thank you.

von Divya G

13. Apr. 2019

It was a great course i thank our guide he teaches so well. thank you so much for wonderful learning experience.

von Christos K

6. Apr. 2020

Fantastic course! It hepls you understand key concepts of biostatistics, which are essential in medicine today.

von Sampoorna R

29. Okt. 2020

Well-structured and seamless continuation from course 1 syllabus. Detailed explanations. Highly recommended!

von Ezeobi O

8. Apr. 2019

I use to hype p-value a lot but this course made me appreciate the place of p-values in a study.

von Sima S

17. Juli 2022

Thanks to coursera for this wonderful course. I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you!

von Paul H

25. Feb. 2020

Very carefully and well explained material with numerous examples that clarify the material

von Jesus M V H

3. Okt. 2020

I learned a lot, lots of examples for you to understand. I highly recommend this course :)

von Vicente P M

22. Juli 2020

This course has helped me so much to fully understand the results presented in studies.

von Dr S T

21. Apr. 2020

This is a wonderful course. John has presented complex ideas in a simple and lucid way.

von Ricardo F

8. März 2020

Excelent course!! well explained, and a lot of practice to learn in a easy way model

von SOMSE I

24. Apr. 2019

It was an amazing journey for me in this course. Thank you for making this possible!

von Lauric E

23. Nov. 2020

Very informative and appreciate all the examples given to understand the concepts.

von Enyerbert G

11. Feb. 2021

As future public health inspector this course is perfect for improving my skills

von Judith N

7. Juli 2021

I really enjoyed the course. Thank you Coursera and John Hopkins University.

von PRASHANT V

17. Aug. 2020

Awesome , such a lucid explanation of a complex concept. Really liked it !!

von Maria V

24. Nov. 2021

really good course for beginners in biostatistics, very easy to understand

von Khan S I

4. Apr. 2021

It was a worth taking cours. Learned the nuances of hypothesis testing.

von Graeme S

14. Jan. 2020

Enjoyed the course and found it very useful and applicable for my work

von Amri R

8. Juni 2020

Great lecturer, comprehensive materials, and passionate-made course!

von Nishat Z

2. Okt. 2021

An excellent course for understanding how hypothesis testing works

von Steven B

2. Apr. 2022

excellent course - exceeded my expectations for virtual learning!