Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hypothesenüberprüfung im öffentlichen Gesundheitswesen

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Hypothesenüberprüfung im öffentlichen Gesundheitswesen von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
538 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Biostatistics is an essential skill for every public health researcher because it provides a set of precise methods for extracting meaningful conclusions from data. In this second course of the Biostatistics in Public Health Specialization, you'll learn to evaluate sample variability and apply statistical hypothesis testing methods. Along the way, you'll perform calculations and interpret real-world data from the published scientific literature. Topics include sample statistics, the central limit theorem, confidence intervals, hypothesis testing, and p values....

Top-Bewertungen

MM

5. Mai 2022

This course astonishingly improved my ability in interpreting scientific paper results related to public health. Highly recommended. Thanks in advance to Dr. McGready for being such a great instructor

SF

21. Mai 2020

You have to use outside sources and practice questions to really understand the material. This course makes you think and demands that you know the information. It was a great class. Thank you.

Filtern nach:

126 - 132 von 132 Bewertungen für Hypothesenüberprüfung im öffentlichen Gesundheitswesen

von prashanth

25. Mai 2020

Interesting and helpful

von ALI A A A

6. Mai 2021

thank you so much

von Laughton B

17. Feb. 2021

Challenging

von Leena D

22. Mai 2021

The quality of videos can be better. The content that is typed out has several mistakes which need rectification. The instructor can use a better software for typing out things rather than scribbling them on the screen. The videos do not open several time and we have to go back and forth between lectures to open a desired video.

von Mauricio L

27. Dez. 2021

Un poco repetitivo, deja fuera varias pruebas estadísticas usadas frecuentemente en el testeo de hipótesis. Introductorio a conceptos básicos.

von Benjamin B

27. März 2022

This instructor is shows the difference between being knowledgeable and being effective at teaching. I find his presentation overly wordy, over complicated and difficult to follow. Could break up into smaller sections like chi-square being one video and fisher's exact being a seperate video instead of one 18 minute video. He completely lost me during Week 2 on confidence intervals, I passed that week's quiz purely by brute force rather then actually understanding it.

von MRH

24. März 2022

Thankfully, no peer assignments. Very elaborate quiz questions, often with subtle wording. Nontrivial number of typos. All the quizzes can be attempted 3 times in 8 hours, which is fair enough, but the final "project quiz" can only be taken once every 24 hours, which is an annoying set up. I prefer to review my mistakes immediately and try again, if needed.