Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Containers w/ Docker, Kubernetes & OpenShift

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Containers w/ Docker, Kubernetes & OpenShift von IBM

4.4
Sterne
212 Bewertungen
68 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

After completing this course, you will be able to build applications in a cloud native way using containerization tools and technologies, and deploy your applications in any public, private or hybrid cloud at incredible scale. This course introduces you to containers and explains how containers differ from virtual machines. It also covers the importance of containers in cloud computing, as well as the emerging ecosystem of related technologies such as Docker, Kubernetes, Red Hat OpenShift, and Istio. Throughout the course you will apply what you learn with hands-on labs. From getting started with Docker, to orchestration and scaling with Kubernetes, and simplifying deployments with OpenShift. The labs are performed using your web browser on IBM Cloud and Skills Network Labs environments, that are made available to you at no charge. in the project at the end of the course you will build a container image and deploy and scale it on Cloud using OpenShift. Containerization is likely the most significant invention in IT since the introduction of virtualization. Open source projects like Kubernetes and products like Red Hat OpenShift have become standards for people looking to deploy and manage containers at scale. Everyone from small startups to large multinational corporations is transitioning to these technologies, and they are looking for people who are skilled in these areas. This course is of interest to anyone who wants to be a cloud practitioner - cloud developers, cloud architects, cloud system engineers, devops engineers, cloud networking specialists and many other roles. The material also serves the needs of those who perform the tasks of advising, consulting, building, moving and managing cloud solutions. There are no hard requirements needed to be able to take this course other than basic computer literacy, and a foundation level understanding of Cloud Computing....

Top-Bewertungen

GM
29. Juni 2021

Great introduction course! The tools provided by IBM and OpenShift are a must to anyone who wants run and scaling containerized applications in the cloud with ease.

LA
19. Okt. 2021

I audited this course, but it was pretty much what I hoped for. Nice hands on exercises that are the core of a good training course for me.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 71 Bewertungen für Introduction to Containers w/ Docker, Kubernetes & OpenShift

von Oh G W

2. Jan. 2021

This course contain peer review grading.

Please note that you might not get your grading unless you actively look for peers in the forum.

You might not get the correct grade cause not everyone is skilled in grading assessment.

You might not pass the course cause your peer might fail your assessment without properly grading.

As a technical course I have no idea why IBM choose to have peer review grading as the final assessment, they should at least put a warning on the course description.

von Cristian

28. Dez. 2020

I have just finished a Red Hat training and is from another league. it includes Guided Hands-on and written training support, real-life scenarios.

This training hugely lacks the hands-on/ real-life approach like:

here is Docker. this is the command line this is the file, etc.

The voice seems to be text to speech. (I hope I am not wrong because I do not intend to offend anyone. My only point is that I don't see the target of the training. If you want me to use Docker on IBM cloud, let's see how we can actually use it)

I went through the first week but I decided it is not well-invested time. Overall it is good if you know nothing about Docker but it will not make you familiar with it either.

von Roland S

15. Apr. 2021

Course is really good, lots of practice on the command line. But for the final graded assignment, you should have taken screenshots of your progress throughout the course. You are only told by the end of the course where lots of information are not available any longer, and you have to recreate most of the steps to take the necessary screenshots to complete the course.

von Martin Z

25. Feb. 2021

This course gives a nice overview about containers. That's about it, however.

Many command line examples and configuration files are only explained vaguely and the labs (including the final graded one) resemble guided tours rather than playgrounds. One or two of the labs were broken and the forums are full of calls for help or assistance that are being ignored by mentors (should there be any).

Finally, the graded quizzes are often phrased imprecisely or delve on trivia and things that were only mentioned in passing.

von Mark J H

15. Feb. 2021

I have to be very honest, I found this course a bit of a problem. Some of the practicals didn't work.

Also the final assignment was very clear either.

von Paul B

19. Feb. 2021

The course content is fine, but the final project is an absolute mess and is impossible to complete.

von Thomas B

12. März 2021

Logical curriculum with very good practice in the labs. Instructions in the labs and the documentation is well prepared very comprehensible.

von Stephan K

17. Dez. 2020

Demanding but achievable in short time great result, thanks and good luck.

von Nikolas H

30. Mai 2021

L​ike all the other courses in the IBM Cloud Fullstack developer certification, the quality is extremely poor. Please don't waste your time or money on these courses or the certification.

von Max B

29. März 2021

I would say the course was a good, somewhat technical introduction to containers, kubernetes, docker and open shift. I would also say that the final assignment can be difficult to complete as you are to submit screenshots of version 1 of the app you deploy, but you are also tasked with replacing that version during the final lab assignment. How can you capture a screenshot of something that doesn't exist? I had read what was needed for the assignment, so I was able to take screenshots as I went through the assignment.

von Zsolt D

31. Mai 2021

The material is great, thorough but it's a friendly introduction to various container technologies and with the opportunity to practice, not only watch. The lab was a bit hard to work with because there were various problems/bugs with it every now and then, but the course forum was helpful and I could even help others, so overall it was a great experience.

von Artur

22. Dez. 2020

Many thanks to the team that made this course!

If before starting it I was absolutely not aware of what Docker and subsequent technologies are, now I know much more and have a good understanding of these.

Thank you!

von Аксенов И А

28. Juli 2021

Курс неплохой, особенно для понимания основ контейнеризации. Плюс дается понимание OpenShift на базовом уровне. Отдельное спасибо за очень технологичные и качественные лабораторные работы. за это отдельное 5+

von Shichao Y

26. Dez. 2020

It's a recommended course for those who wanna step into the world of DevOps. The practice is well-designed for beginners and requires merely a fundamental background knowledge.

von Guilherme M

2. Aug. 2021

G​reat introduction course! The tools provided by IBM and OpenShift are a must to anyone who wants run and scaling containerized applications in the cloud with ease.

von Yuriy D

25. Juni 2021

This course is well-made and interesting, with good practice part. The main problem is the unstable laboratory environment, I hope it will be fixed soon.

von igor s

10. Aug. 2021

Thank you again fro IBM cloud courses. It is a very good opportunity to try IBM cloud, kubernetes, and openshift. Really amazing with an app in the end.

von Leilani A

20. Okt. 2021

I audited this course, but it was pretty much what I hoped for. Nice hands on exercises that are the core of a good training course for me.

von Andrew A

7. Aug. 2021

G​reat course with well-formed hands-on labs in IBM Cloud Environment and theory base. One of the best entry point for beginners!

von Cameron H

4. Feb. 2021

This was actually a worth while tutorial on the basics of K8s and tools that go along with it. (2021)

von Venkatesan S

14. Okt. 2021

This course is very to learn Kubernetes, Containers and Openshift, design and architecture

von Tanbir M

24. Feb. 2021

It is very good introduction and some hands-on experience course for the beginners.

von Tuncer T

31. Dez. 2020

A very good introductory course, but there are little problems in lab sessions.

von Anant S

25. März 2021

Great course to understand the basics of DevOps, Kubernetes and OpenShift

von Karina N

3. März 2021

Easy, but structered and informative course! Recommended as introduction