Chevron Left
Zurück zu Penetration Testing, Incident Response and Forensics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Penetration Testing, Incident Response and Forensics von IBM

4.6
Sterne
1,800 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course gives you the background needed to gain Cybersecurity skills as part of the Cybersecurity Security Analyst Professional Certificate program. You will learn about the different phases of penetration testing, how to gather data for your penetration test and popular penetration testing tools. Furthermore, you will learn the phases of an incident response, important documentation to collect, and the components of an incident response policy and team. Finally, you will learn key steps in the forensic process and important data to collect. This course also gives you a first look at scripting and the importance to a system analyst. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the fifth course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Penetration Testing, Incident Response and Forensics IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/penetration-testing-incident-response-and-forensics. In this course you will learn to: • Describe penetration testing tools and the benefits to an organization • Describe a deep dive into incident response techniques and tools • Describe digital forensics and digital evidence. • Discuss the power of scripting....

Top-Bewertungen

T

13. Okt. 2022

The course has really helped me learn lots of things conserning penetration testing and digital forensiscs and also bash scripting. All credits to IBM for their humbleness in teachng very well .

R

8. Aug. 2020

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for IBM , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 389 Bewertungen für Penetration Testing, Incident Response and Forensics

von Michael M

8. Okt. 2020

I ABSOLUTELY Enjoyed learning about Mostly Forensics. Like out of all it caught my attention! I'd do it again if I can!

von Merryl A

26. Juni 2021

Its not as good as per IBM standards as it was just one person reading sentences from the slides.

Python and scripting was interesting though.

von Olumide E O

21. Okt. 2021

It's okay. But it could have been much better. I expected more becuase of the quality standard set by earlier courses in the specialization.

von Jason L

19. März 2021

The course does not accurately display the amount of time required to complete this week; do expect twice the amount stated, as there is lab work.

von Joseph L

10. Aug. 2020

The presenter in the videos was boring and just read the script. There were many grammatical errors in the questions. I believe there to be factual errors in the questions. Finally, the content seemed arbitrary, like the final week quiz was just basic python and CS history. All in all, a very poor offering from IBM and I would be ashamed to have my company logo on this course product.

von Jonathan V C

1. Apr. 2021

Of all the certification courses I wanted to reach this one to learn, practically, how to do penetration testing, but again all this certification it's only theory. A short video mentioning that Kali Linux got all you need for penetration testing and nothing else, everyone interested on penetration testing knows that, thank you. Completly dissapointed.

von Willem V

16. Feb. 2022

Some of the Audio is the worst I have ever heard. I have to print out the lecture just to understand what was said. Coursera should investigate this, and get IBM to provide proper lectures. Im very disappointed with Coursera.

von Afraa W

5. Feb. 2022

I can't get certificate just because coursera can't recognize my id. Please have a look at this issue. It is very saddening as well as disappointing

von Keith S

16. Okt. 2022

This course was set up for success. Easy to follow instructing. Videos were really well put together. Seeing how I am a note take I loved the fact that the videos had transcripts. I could take notes as I read them and then watch the videos to see it in action.

I learned a lot and found out other areas to explore with the tools that were mentioned in all of the videos.

I will be taking more classes like this one.

von Mikey S

30. Jan. 2022

This course was great, the level of difficulty is good. I need to go back and review some things. The one thing that needs to be updated are the links to the Advanced Digital Forensics lab and the link to the virtual environment for the Beginning Digital Forensics lab. The Python lab doesn't work either, I will try the instructions again.

Great course and I love hands-on things like going through the QRadar lab.

von Cleiton C

5. Dez. 2022

Nota Agradecimento Curso

💞 I LOVE IBM , the courses and opportunities you offer. You don't know me, know that IBM courses and training platforms have the same life. Today I am successful and I am happy.!!! 🏆

I am immensely GRATEFUL to IBM and the team of Devs who are behind these educational works and projects. 💝✨🥷👩💻✍️

Thank's!!!

Cleiton Corrêa- Senior Engineer Software -

Bauru/São Paulo - Brasil

von nouf k

9. Aug. 2020

It was a great introductory course on really interesting and important topics, gave us quite enough on each and every one of them. The course doesn't require deep knowledge in cybersecurity and depends a lot on self learning! I loved the resources that the course included from labs to articles to tools, they were all so helpful and great to explore!

von Kevin E M J

14. Sep. 2022

I am in school for my BS in CyberSecurity with a focus on Intelligence and Forensic Studies. This course pushed me, and will make me better at my job. This course will ultimately help me to better analyze and detect problems faster, and by doing that I will be able to save companies, or my government millions of dollars in the long run.

von Mohamed A H O

25. Juli 2021

I really appreciate the great effort of Coursera and IBM for this course, it is really a great experience learning this course. This course gives all the knowledge required to start career in Cyber Security domain with all the concepts and other documentations attached. Very much Helpful. Thank you so much..

von Jimmy M A

3. Dez. 2021

The more I learn the more I feel there is to learn. These courses are amazing! I want to become the best analyst I can and I realize this will be a challenge. The information provided in the course along with the links to other sites is a treasure chest of information.

von Elvis S

8. Nov. 2021

Although many of the materials i was already prepared from different learnings this course really helps out with many missing pieces of information and details !

For sure a must to have and learn for everyone who is an enthusiast in CyberSecurity

von antman2015_ 6

6. März 2021

This course definitely went into rigorous metrics of programming at an expert level! I enhanced my intermediate knowledge to gain a higher understanding of hash operations in programming as well as a deeper understanding of Python methodology.

von Gianluis R

1. Feb. 2022

Loved this. The reading resources and labs are great. The Python videos are kind of too fast except the first two, so have to take the time to study by reading the transcript and/or re-watching the videos. Overall a very good course.

von Frank B

10. Sep. 2021

solid education on how to perform evalutions and understand the process to follow, the added laboratories are an invitation to further the investigation in the field of cybersecurity and the tools use to perform investigations

von Michael N

30. März 2021

Felt like the easiest of the 6 courses I've taking but that could be me learning what I need to know. This course had really interesting subject matter and help clarify some directions I should be focusing on.

von Daniel A D

7. Juli 2021

Very interesting, specially the forensics section. It takes significantly more time to go through it than stated if you try to thoroughly do all exercises and you are not used to use linux & forensics tools.

von Bojan V

29. Juni 2022

Good fundamental knowledge for pentesting, overwiev picture of incident responding, threat handling and cyber forensics as focused on data gathering. Must know in order to progress deeper in that field.

von said k a m

5. Nov. 2020

I am glad that i found this course, It is still the basics, but It is so detailed and so easy to understand, IBM did include all need materials as well as where to practice. I hope to find more courses.

von Edward S

23. Aug. 2020

Very thorough topical information at the entry level that leaves you with confidence and knowledge afterwards. I am very thankful for this course and the whole IBM Cyber Pro Cert.

von Sagun C

28. Dez. 2022

Great course with a lot of valuable content worth reviewing for all security analysts! Very much enjoyed all aspects of this course and I recommend it to others!