Chevron Left
Zurück zu Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review von Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

4.7
372 Bewertungen
84 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review This course, offered by the Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, is designed to inform primary care physicians and general otolaryngologists, as well as nurses, physician assistants and medical assistants, about the differences between acute and chronic rhinosinusitis and how to distinguish and treat them. It is also applicable to individuals who wish to broaden their knowledge and vernacular about this disease process, especially those who may suffer from this condition. The course has been divided into four modules, each of which is followed by multiple choice questions to help attendees further understand this condition: Week 1 - CME Information, Accreditation and Introduction Week 2 - Module 1: Normal Sinus Anatomy and Function (15 min. + quiz) Week 3 - Module 2: Acute Rhinosinusitis: Diagnosis and Treatment (17 min. + quiz) Week 4 - Module 3: Chronic Rhinoinusitis: Diagnosis and Treatment (18 min. + quiz) Week 5 - Module 4: The Role of Surgery for Sinusitis and Activity Evaluation (36 min. + 2 quizzes) The primary objective of this course is to provide physicians with a thorough understanding of how to better diagnose and treat patients who suffer from acute and chronic rhinosinusitis. Those participating in this course have the option to receive CME credit. Please review the CME Information and Accreditation prior to proceeding with the course modules. Release Date: January 16, 2018 Expiration Date: January 16, 2020 Estimated Time to Complete: One Hour and Forty Five Minutes CME Fee: $30.00 CME Credits Offered: 1.75 CME Reviewer: Marita S. Teng, MD For physicians who are interested in earning CME credits and other allied health professions who wish to receive a Verification of Attendance certificate, you must: a. Complete Signature Track (details to follow after enrolling in this course) b. Complete registration process through the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, CME Office using the following link: http://bit.ly/Acute_Chronic (You will be required to pay an additional non-refundable fee of $30.00 in addition to the $49.00 fee for signature track.) To obtain your CME/CE certificate: Email an attached copy of your Verified Certificate from Coursera to the CME office at the Icahn School of Medicine at cme@mssm.edu and request your CME certificate. Please make sure the subject line reads: Coursera CME Technical Design and Development Lynette Bobbitt Lisa Chase Jill Gregory Paul Lawrence Charles Psarreas Rory Sacks...

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Feb 07, 2017

This course has been designed to help everyone understand the basics of sinusitis, both acute and chronic, including the treatment. I would recommend this course for all.

HF

Dec 22, 2017

A brilliant and easy-to-go discussion of rhino-sinusitis, starting off with basic anatomy, and ending up in novel therapies and surgical procedures. Highly recommended.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 83 Bewertungen für Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review

von Eliana M

Feb 08, 2016

Thank you for going through the basics and differentiating the pathologies for us. As a pediatrician, we often get pushed to treat with antibiotics any little sniffle, but it is so good to ground the knowledge again and be assured we are doing the best for our patients.

Thank you.

von D.

Apr 11, 2017

Thanks for the course. Our instructor was extremely well versed on the subject and an excellent instructor... I really learned a great deal about the sinuses. Thanks again for the time spent producing the course and it meant a lot to me.

von Rodriguez, E

Apr 27, 2018

Very informative and easy to understand!

von Mohamed G

Mar 25, 2016

It is very good course , i get good new information thanks

von huzaifa a r

Dec 06, 2015

excellent

von Dena R

May 31, 2016

Easy to understand and very informative.

von Silvia C T

Jun 23, 2017

Very good and to the point.

von CWeber

May 08, 2016

Great review course for those in medical school or have been in practice for awhile. The surgery module was particularly interesting!

von Jaime M F C

Jun 15, 2017

Great course and didatics!

von basem m s

Dec 18, 2015

i loved this course.

though it is short but very useful

i learned a lot

i learned how to treat my patient well

von Irina K

Oct 26, 2016

very interesting course. I learned a lot of information. Professor explaining really good Rhinosinusitis topic!

von Roman B

Apr 19, 2017

Gives good insight, but could be more comprehensive :)

von Vardaxi C

Dec 06, 2016

good organized and quite clear!

von Lucas B

Jun 22, 2016

Straight forward and complete.

5 stars.

von Hamidreza F

Dec 22, 2017

A brilliant and easy-to-go discussion of rhino-sinusitis, starting off with basic anatomy, and ending up in novel therapies and surgical procedures. Highly recommended.

von Borbála B

Nov 06, 2017

Thank you so much! Now I can understand my problem and I try to find the best soloution with this very important informations

von Matthew L D

May 02, 2016

Very good review of sinus function and disease

von Thilo H L

Dec 04, 2016

Very interesting and informative. Would have liked more information about treatments.

von Russaal S M

Jul 26, 2016

Very good and informative course.

von JOHN Q

Jan 05, 2016

interesting review of sinus and the acute/chronic conditions causing problems......dr quincy, adds

von Alyssa F

Jan 17, 2016

interesting & straight-forward. Good for anyone seeking more information in medicine :)

von Melissa R

Mar 31, 2018

It´s so interesting and helpful!

von Sebastian A S V

Dec 24, 2015

Excelent option for continous learning, speccially if you are interested in Otolaryngology. Duration is very adecuate too! It won't take long for you to acquire essential knowledge on sinusitis, that will definetely bring better care to all of your patients.

von Jonathan G

Mar 26, 2016

Pretty easy and straightforward course. I learned a lot.

von Juan

Mar 14, 2017

Excelent!