Chevron Left
Zurück zu Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes von The Museum of Modern Art

4.8
Sterne
403 Bewertungen
104 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to help build critical skills that support theme-based teaching practices and build confidence in incorporating modern and contemporary art into interdisciplinary lesson plans. By addressing themes and questions that arise in relation to modern and contemporary art, the course will help you to think creatively about links to your curriculum and the ways that you can tap into students’ knowledge and life experience. In this course, you will explore four themes that educators at The Museum of Modern Art use frequently in their teaching: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Through videos, slideshows, and a variety of resources, readings, and activities, you will explore the content and context of works of art in MoMA’s collection. Learners will… - Explore works of modern and contemporary art through a variety of themes that relate to classroom content and student experience. - Hear directly from artists about their ideas and processes. - Learn about the ways that a thematic approach supports interdisciplinary teaching and learning. - Gain exposure to a range of digital resources available for teaching with themes and incorporating content around works of art into your classroom....

Top-Bewertungen

CS

25. März 2020

Thank You So Much MoMa and Cousera !! I'm super in love with this courses, it really help me a lot and teach me a lot ..And I will continue to choose any others course in MoMa,in Cousera ! Thank You

CA

13. Feb. 2017

This course was a wonderful and thorough introduction to Modern Art. So insightful and informative! I'd recommend it to anyone! It has definitely enhanced my lesson planning and teaching style.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 104 Bewertungen für Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes

von Cristóbal A M W

25. Apr. 2020

Certainly be doing another!

von Victoria P

12. Juni 2020

Muy interesante y práctico

von Covor D

10. Juni 2020

Thank you, Lisa Mazzola!

von Marcus W

14. Jan. 2020

Very good intrduction!

von Rosalba N L

2. März 2019

Fantastic experience

von Laura A

26. März 2020

Really interesting!

von Guido D

19. Mai 2020

Very interesting!

von Denise A M Z

5. März 2021

muy enriquecedor

von MARIO F M

28. Apr. 2020

Lovely Course

von Jose M G

25. März 2020

Excellent! 😁

von Louis J F J

27. Juni 2017

Very enjoyab

von ILANTZI A S

10. Okt. 2018

Information

von patricia a

11. Apr. 2020

Amazing!

von luisa b

6. Jan. 2021

Great!

von Abdul H

13. Aug. 2018

Great

von stephanie g

19. Aug. 2018

Good

von Alisson S

19. Jan. 2021

The content of the course is well-chosen, organized and presented in an efficient way. Separating the videos, text and resources allows the used to gather resources to share with their own students. I also found it effective in that I could pace myself without missing anything. The art curators commentary was informative and succinct. It is one of the better online courses I have taken.

I was disappointed that my final project peer review did not provide me with any comments or feedback. Just a number rating without an explanation.

von María F

13. Apr. 2021

Un curso perfecto para realizar simultáneamente con Modern Art & Ideas, ya que comparten contenido.

Genial para aprender a elegir temas de forma original y trabajarlos de manera que el alumnado aprenda, se motive y disfrute.

von Nina P S

30. Mai 2017

This is a good course that can gives us ideas how to teach art to our students with some sections that very interesting.

von Maureen W

16. März 2018

Excellent, well paced, interesting, good instructors, great usable well defined ideas. Thank you.

von Jennifer A

8. Juli 2019

Lots of great ideas for the classroom and insight into unfamiliar works of art.

von María S C L

1. März 2021

Me gustaría que hubieran avisado el trabajo final desde antes

von Qufthaq A

7. Mai 2017

Good course for Art teachers

von Ingrid H T H A

15. Juni 2017

It is a great course.

von Clara R

22. März 2021

El curso ha estado bien. Me ha resultado básico. Ciertas cosas podían haberse profundizado, en vez de centrarse tanto en presentar obras o en mostrarnos las obras a través de los temas, podrían haber profundizado más en cómo construir dichos temas y dichas presentaciones de obras. Las herramientas más interesantes son los anexos de cada tema. Creo que los vídeos deberían haberse centrado en eso.