Chevron Left
Zurück zu Identifying Security Vulnerabilities

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Identifying Security Vulnerabilities von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
126 Bewertungen
36 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you build a foundation of some of the fundamental concepts in secure programming. We will learn about the concepts of threat modeling and cryptography and you'll be able to start to create threat models, and think critically about the threat models created by other people. We'll learn the basics of applying cryptography, such as encryption and secure hashing. We'll learn how attackers can exploit application vulnerabilities through the improper handling user-controlled data. We'll gain a fundamental understanding of injection problems in web applications, including the three most common types of injection problems: SQL injection, cross-site scripting, and command injection. We'll also cover application authentication and session management where authentication is a major component of a secure web application and session management is the other side of the same coin, since the authenticated state of user requests need to be properly handled and run as one session. We'll learn about sensitive data exposure issues and how you can help protect your customer's data. We'll cover how to effectively store password-related information, and not to store the actual plaintext passwords. We'll participate in coding assignment that will help you to better understand the mechanisms for effectively storing password-related information. Along the way, we’ll discuss ways of watching out for and mitigating these issues and be able have some fun and exploit two different vulnerabilities in a web application that was designed to be vulnerable, called WebGoat....

Top-Bewertungen

DA
2. Mai 2020

Instructor is very knowledgeable. Content was fantastic & modern. Quizzes weren't easy & really enforced the course content. My favorite course so far of the 4 part series.

HT
15. Mai 2020

The course is really great and got to learn new & interesting concepts except that the webgoat installation tutorial/document is not up to date.

Filtern nach:

26 - 38 von 38 Bewertungen für Identifying Security Vulnerabilities

von Dr V C S

30. Apr. 2020

Very informative course

von Daniel F O D

19. Aug. 2021

Excellent Course!

von MIGUEL A C L

16. Nov. 2020

It's great theme

von APOORV G

16. Nov. 2020

Good one

von Christoffer L

15. Sep. 2020

First week very theoretical, while the last three becomes more practical. I did however feel like I learnt something that I could use in everyday life. The additional resources and reading is really nice, though you might want to check up on the current OWASP top 10, since this course is from 2017.

von Wilco K

27. Okt. 2020

Excellent course with a broad coverage of all the aspects involved in Application Security, clearly explained and the peer graded labs were fun to do!

von Edinson G

28. Juni 2021

Excelente curso, lo único que mejoraría es que para el último ejercicio, indicaran claramente en que versión de Java se debe hacer.

von Kevin P

20. Juli 2020

Really awesome to learn about vulnerabilities.

von Dr. D R

13. Apr. 2020

I was excellent

von Paramananda M

8. Nov. 2020

Good

von Nickolas D

4. Juni 2021

The information presented in this course is easy to digest and on point when discussing the identification of security vulnerabilities. The information related to ciphers, hash functions, threat model description, cryptography usage, OWASP, various security vulnerabilities (sql injection, cross site scripting, permissions, authentication via cookies and sessions, etc) were all fairly modern (I think?) and well explained. WebGoat and Burp were cool tools (once I got them working...) and their associated labs (while not required for completion) were useful and interesting. While the information was good and fairly well presented in general, I think this class would be greatly improved with an integrated jupyter notebook for the java programming sections. This would allow auto-graded input/output based assignments. Additionally create more jupyter notebook assignments in each module to further solidify chapter topics. The labs were difficult to setup: the tools themselves seem to be fairly old and required a bit of configuring to get them to work correctly. The assignment is out of date: javax has been deprecated since the release of java 9 in 2017; the assignments should be updated to use the latest technologies. If a jupyter notebook was used the above problems would be solved, as the lab/assignment environment would be pre-configured correctly. Additionally, this would guarantee all students access to the same development environment and that all the necessary packages are available.

von Praveen P

21. Mai 2020

Peer Grade Assignments Marking By Indian Peers are validating our assignments very poor manner overall very bad attitude

von Balraj B

28. Nov. 2021

T​he peer reviews ruin the course.