Chevron Left
Zurück zu Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems von École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.7
Sterne
92 Bewertungen
26 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn about the three phases of the urban value chain: planning, governance and regeneration. With lecturers from all around the world and concrete case studies, this course will give you a comprehensive overview about the “Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems”. This course has assembled some of the most relevant experiences and knowledge from our Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems (IGLUS) Executive Master’s program, which has been offered by EPFL during the past 5 years. IGLUS consists of 2-week action-learning organized in over 10 major cities around the world, during which participants acquire an in-depth understanding of the challenges cities are facing and the ways they are addressing them. This MOOC will share this knowledge with you, thanks to some of our lecturers from various disciplines and from all around the world. During this course, you will learn about the three phases of the urban value chain, which are: planning, governance and regeneration. In particular, we will address the unique challenges of the phases and ask questions such as: how to design cities? How to govern them, especially when it comes to their institutional, financial, economic and social dimensions? And how to regenerate urban spaces?...

Top-Bewertungen

CW
29. Apr. 2020

A good start to learning about sustainable urban planning and governance. I found the course easy to understand, with only a few minor hiccups in the operation of the online quizzes.

TA
20. Sep. 2020

This course has provided knowledge on the concepts of a smart city, how to start the master plan for a smart city, and the governance methodologies for metropolitan and regions.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 26 Bewertungen für Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems

von Gino T

15. Apr. 2020

Very informative. The interdisciplinary nature of the course provides rich appreciation of the governance of large urban systems. The course also fosters critical thinking, and the desire to learn more about the topic. Course materials are presented in a clear, concise, and structured manner.

von Nadia

9. Apr. 2020

I enjoyed this course, in particular, because I'm not a specialist in the field of large urban systems planning as a whole, so I found many good hints for further research and study.

As for the topics I'm more familiar with, I think the lectures were very insightful and accurate.

von Juma M K

7. Nov. 2020

Very Insightful and structured course work. Numerous avenues for application of the knowledge acquired in this course. Kudos! for the organisers and faculty for great work involved in the preparation of this MOOC .

von Christopher W

30. Apr. 2020

A good start to learning about sustainable urban planning and governance. I found the course easy to understand, with only a few minor hiccups in the operation of the online quizzes.

von Toe A

21. Sep. 2020

This course has provided knowledge on the concepts of a smart city, how to start the master plan for a smart city, and the governance methodologies for metropolitan and regions.

von Rodrigo d C

10. Apr. 2020

Muy interesante y dinámico. El curso te lleva a recorrer las grandes ciudades del mundo y diferentes políticas urbanas. Es rico en culturas y variedad de recursos. Recomendable

von Madhukar V

12. Aug. 2020

The MOOC gave the idea about the key aspects of large urban cities. The given examples are well covering the local topics and valuable insights of urban cities.

von Slyvenko A

3. Mai 2020

I like this course because of various exemples based on really existing problems cities are tackled with in the modern world.

von Daniel S

5. Aug. 2020

Great course content and format. Provides a good overview of Governance of and also functioning of Urban Systems

von Jamal C

16. März 2020

i like this course , however some of the questions where not easy to reply to

von Santiago M M

27. Juli 2020

Excellent on shedding light and broad comprehension on urban governance

von Raeda K A A

14. Apr. 2020

Thank you for all the lectures and information, Appreciate.

von pandalamounika

31. Mai 2020

this very informative course thank you

von Togun D I

9. Juli 2020

i have learnt alot in this course

von Gökçe Y

19. Aug. 2020

Very nice! Thank you for all!

von Sergio H

22. Sep. 2020

Thanks!! Great course

von Sachi S

7. Juli 2020

loved it! thumbs up!

von Pranshu A

4. Juni 2020

Really informative

von Aayush Y

7. Mai 2020

good know2ledge

von Claudio R

30. Apr. 2020

Great MOOC!

von GLORIYA V

23. Aug. 2020

Good

von Lusia N P

13. Apr. 2020

This is a realy helpful course with great combination of (re)introducing certain concepts but paired with well prepared real examples/case studies. I like the format of 5 short videos of around 10 mins per week followed by a small quiz after ech video. It's not too daunting to follow even if you have a very busy schedule as you can break it into small chunks. The about 2 mins intro and summary videos for every week are also very helpful! Thank you for the well organized course! The 4 points (more 4.7) is because there are some little mistakes with the quizzes althought nothing major.

von Demetrio G

1. Apr. 2020

TOO much basic, there is not depth in the lectures, which is very unfortunate in order to very interesting topics. Good for those who have not knowledge of urban planning

von 18-4A3 Y

12. Mai 2020

I thank coursera for making this course available

von Khwmdwn M

1. Mai 2020

The content is excellent. However the Quiz questions are too objective that one needs to get back to the videos to answer it which i personally didn't enjoy.