Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Imagemaking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Imagemaking von California Institute of the Arts

4.5
1,485 Bewertungen
297 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course for serious makers, and for students new to imagemaking. Imagemaking is a fluid and exciting area of graphic design that comes out of practice and process: experimenting fearlessly, showing and sharing ideas, and giving and receiving knowledgeable and constructive input. For the sake of this online platform, we have applied some structure to our investigations, but for the most part imagemaking is loose and unstructured. If we must adopt a rule in this course it is only this: you will not become a graphic designer by watching videos alone. Or, don't just make stuff just in your head. So here, the focus here is on making, and you are expected to devote serious time and intellectual energy to that activity in this course. Specifically, you will: - experiment with a range of materials and techniques to make images for graphic design - expand your visual vocabulary both in terms of making and talking about work, in order to discuss your work and work of others - learn how to make, manipulate and arrange images to create compositions, eventually culminating in the design and production of an-image-based book. The first half of the course is an opportunity to experiment and explore imagemaking in order to expand your visual vocabulary. You will create pieces that are expressive, meditative, or 'design-y' to instigate, evoke, experiment, record, explain, or try out a media. In the second two weeks, we’ll invite the images to deliberately and intentionally carry meaning and communication through relational moves like juxtaposition, composition, and context. We’ll look at developing and expanding the range of approaches for putting things together by composing page spreads with your images. Since nothing exists without context, we look at how to intentionally drive the image’s connotations, meanings, and associations generated through elements of composition and “visual contrasts.” Ultimately, we will take the images that you create and make a book from them. The results of your assignments (and experiments) may generate something completely unknowable now or in the future—and that's the goal....

Top-Bewertungen

LC

Oct 09, 2017

I'm so happy i did this course. Gail, you're amazing and you made my imagination go wild with just your words. I can see you love your craft and that's very inspiring. Enjoyed this course all the way!

ID

May 22, 2019

Very useful course. Really puts you to practice. I learned a lot and feel encouraged to continue. Reviewing other peer's work was inspiring and gave me fresh ideas about what I could have done better.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 293 Bewertungen für Introduction to Imagemaking

von Wuidad B

Nov 30, 2016

Thank you !

von Maya S

May 01, 2016

Excelente

Los ejercicios son tremendamente didácticos y de muy buen gusto

von Sharon S

Jun 15, 2017

i loved it - it gave me the opportunity to freely explore perspectives and investigating the world in order to do my works. I had a great time.

von CARLOS J G C

Sep 28, 2016

Excellent, It was a really good course. I recomend it

von Pamela D

Jan 04, 2017

Excellent course

von Natalia M

Feb 24, 2017

Really enjoyed this course and it pushed me to think about the application of the design. In this case, I learned a lot about composing spreads for books which was something very new to me.

von Trang P

May 17, 2016

I really enjoyed the assignments! Her videos were different from the other two courses in the Specialization, and I enjoyed that! I loved that I could see her process so that I could attempt on my own. Highly recommended class!

von Andre M O

Aug 28, 2016

They say a picture can speak a thousand words. It is true!

von Brianna P

Oct 10, 2016

This was a great course that got me to stop judging my creations and start making images!

von carmina

Aug 09, 2016

Thank you ! awesome introduction!

von Viktoria K

Jul 01, 2017

Make. its what about this course.

von Tristan S

Feb 28, 2018

This course is more self-driven than others I have done on Coursera, but if you are open to exploring different techniques for yourself it is a great course providing a creative stimulus.

von Assel N

Aug 13, 2016

This course gave me so much confidence not only in creating images and experimenting, but in writing too. I started to think out of the box and became more productive!

von Evangelia B

Jun 08, 2016

I really enjoyed the course and it helped me to start creating again.

von Ebba J

Nov 23, 2016

Wonderful course, interesting lessons, great assignments, fun to do, authentic artist teacher.

von Estefanía

Jul 04, 2016

I really loved the course and am extremely thankful for the opportunity.

von Владимир К

Jul 26, 2016

Great course!

von Justina S

Jan 31, 2018

Interesting course, i loved the challenges it gave me.

von Jessika G

Aug 10, 2016

Excellent I really enjoyed it

von David E B P

Feb 17, 2017

Useful and playful. I like the idea of having from the computer the inspiration to take paper and draw, and create things :)I would add some extra links or inspirational videos to enrich the experience

von Lujaïn D

May 27, 2016

I loved LOVED this course and really enjoyed it. though I didn't see the last feedback from other students on my final project (Bookishness) and it is locked now... However, It is an amazing course and very useful!

von Mufizul I

Jan 29, 2017

Thanks for the lessons!

von Adele

Sep 18, 2017

丰富的图形制作方式和创意十足的想法。

von Estrella C S

Jun 24, 2017

Me ha encantado hacer este curso. Ayuda mucho a comprender mejor la utilización y la composición de imágenes. Me ha sido muy practico y de un gran valor para mis propias creaciones . Muchas gracias.

von Manash G

Mar 10, 2017

I really learned a lot of things and this course will really help me in future.