Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Imagemaking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Imagemaking von California Institute of the Arts

4.5
1,405 Bewertungen
283 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course for serious makers, and for students new to imagemaking. Imagemaking is a fluid and exciting area of graphic design that comes out of practice and process: experimenting fearlessly, showing and sharing ideas, and giving and receiving knowledgeable and constructive input. For the sake of this online platform, we have applied some structure to our investigations, but for the most part imagemaking is loose and unstructured. If we must adopt a rule in this course it is only this: you will not become a graphic designer by watching videos alone. Or, don't just make stuff just in your head. So here, the focus here is on making, and you are expected to devote serious time and intellectual energy to that activity in this course. Specifically, you will: - experiment with a range of materials and techniques to make images for graphic design - expand your visual vocabulary both in terms of making and talking about work, in order to discuss your work and work of others - learn how to make, manipulate and arrange images to create compositions, eventually culminating in the design and production of an-image-based book. The first half of the course is an opportunity to experiment and explore imagemaking in order to expand your visual vocabulary. You will create pieces that are expressive, meditative, or 'design-y' to instigate, evoke, experiment, record, explain, or try out a media. In the second two weeks, we’ll invite the images to deliberately and intentionally carry meaning and communication through relational moves like juxtaposition, composition, and context. We’ll look at developing and expanding the range of approaches for putting things together by composing page spreads with your images. Since nothing exists without context, we look at how to intentionally drive the image’s connotations, meanings, and associations generated through elements of composition and “visual contrasts.” Ultimately, we will take the images that you create and make a book from them. The results of your assignments (and experiments) may generate something completely unknowable now or in the future—and that's the goal....

Top-Bewertungen

ID

May 22, 2019

Very useful course. Really puts you to practice. I learned a lot and feel encouraged to continue. Reviewing other peer's work was inspiring and gave me fresh ideas about what I could have done better.

LC

Oct 09, 2017

I'm so happy i did this course. Gail, you're amazing and you made my imagination go wild with just your words. I can see you love your craft and that's very inspiring. Enjoyed this course all the way!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 279 Bewertungen für Introduction to Imagemaking

von Claveau

Feb 01, 2017

Very intersting

von Beatriz L

Feb 18, 2017

<3

von Joel A

Sep 08, 2016

This course is superb! Thank you for offering it here.

von magda

Jan 03, 2017

Very good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(:

von Estrella C S

Jun 24, 2017

Me ha encantado hacer este curso. Ayuda mucho a comprender mejor la utilización y la composición de imágenes. Me ha sido muy practico y de un gran valor para mis propias creaciones . Muchas gracias.

von Natalia M

Feb 24, 2017

Really enjoyed this course and it pushed me to think about the application of the design. In this case, I learned a lot about composing spreads for books which was something very new to me.

von Trang P

May 17, 2016

I really enjoyed the assignments! Her videos were different from the other two courses in the Specialization, and I enjoyed that! I loved that I could see her process so that I could attempt on my own. Highly recommended class!

von Владимир К

Jul 26, 2016

Great course!

von Justina S

Jan 31, 2018

Interesting course, i loved the challenges it gave me.

von Tristan S

Feb 28, 2018

This course is more self-driven than others I have done on Coursera, but if you are open to exploring different techniques for yourself it is a great course providing a creative stimulus.

von Jessika G

Aug 10, 2016

Excellent I really enjoyed it

von David E B P

Feb 17, 2017

Useful and playful. I like the idea of having from the computer the inspiration to take paper and draw, and create things :)I would add some extra links or inspirational videos to enrich the experience

von Lujaïn D

May 27, 2016

I loved LOVED this course and really enjoyed it. though I didn't see the last feedback from other students on my final project (Bookishness) and it is locked now... However, It is an amazing course and very useful!

von Fahim A M

Aug 09, 2017

good course

von Mufizul I

Jan 29, 2017

Thanks for the lessons!

von Sanda L

Jul 15, 2016

One of the most enjoyable courses for me. It was really fun to do all the assignments and to practice different ways to express myself. A very very nice way to lear. Thank you!

von Evangelia B

Jun 08, 2016

I really enjoyed the course and it helped me to start creating again.

von María J F M

Jun 17, 2016

I loved it , going straight to the point and has very valuable tips

von christy p

Jun 23, 2016

A great course. It took me out of my comfort zone of design ideas.

von Кожевникова С Н

Apr 19, 2017

Thanks! It was interesting and useful!

von Michelle G

Sep 11, 2017

I have really enjoyed the Introduction to Imagemaking course. It has inspired me to do more visual research and helped me gain a deeper understanding of that process. It has also inspired me to get hands on and generate lots of different images; I feel i have stretched my boundaries in doing this.

von Yeon J L

Jun 20, 2016

Good for beginners!

von kati s

Sep 26, 2016

A

von Ebba J

Nov 23, 2016

Wonderful course, interesting lessons, great assignments, fun to do, authentic artist teacher.

von Diana A

May 20, 2018

This course is amazing, I really enjoyed all the content. If you wanna expand your creativity about making images, you should take this course.