Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Imagemaking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Imagemaking von California Institute of the Arts

4.5
1,454 Bewertungen
292 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course for serious makers, and for students new to imagemaking. Imagemaking is a fluid and exciting area of graphic design that comes out of practice and process: experimenting fearlessly, showing and sharing ideas, and giving and receiving knowledgeable and constructive input. For the sake of this online platform, we have applied some structure to our investigations, but for the most part imagemaking is loose and unstructured. If we must adopt a rule in this course it is only this: you will not become a graphic designer by watching videos alone. Or, don't just make stuff just in your head. So here, the focus here is on making, and you are expected to devote serious time and intellectual energy to that activity in this course. Specifically, you will: - experiment with a range of materials and techniques to make images for graphic design - expand your visual vocabulary both in terms of making and talking about work, in order to discuss your work and work of others - learn how to make, manipulate and arrange images to create compositions, eventually culminating in the design and production of an-image-based book. The first half of the course is an opportunity to experiment and explore imagemaking in order to expand your visual vocabulary. You will create pieces that are expressive, meditative, or 'design-y' to instigate, evoke, experiment, record, explain, or try out a media. In the second two weeks, we’ll invite the images to deliberately and intentionally carry meaning and communication through relational moves like juxtaposition, composition, and context. We’ll look at developing and expanding the range of approaches for putting things together by composing page spreads with your images. Since nothing exists without context, we look at how to intentionally drive the image’s connotations, meanings, and associations generated through elements of composition and “visual contrasts.” Ultimately, we will take the images that you create and make a book from them. The results of your assignments (and experiments) may generate something completely unknowable now or in the future—and that's the goal....

Top-Bewertungen

LC

Oct 09, 2017

I'm so happy i did this course. Gail, you're amazing and you made my imagination go wild with just your words. I can see you love your craft and that's very inspiring. Enjoyed this course all the way!

ID

May 22, 2019

Very useful course. Really puts you to practice. I learned a lot and feel encouraged to continue. Reviewing other peer's work was inspiring and gave me fresh ideas about what I could have done better.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 289 Bewertungen für Introduction to Imagemaking

von Doaa M M

Aug 02, 2019

جيد جدا

von Aleksandar J

May 19, 2019

I've learned a lot throughout this course. I recommend it!

von Hanna L

May 22, 2019

The instructor had such a soothing voice and explained everything very well! The videos were very helpful in showcasing the concepts and providing examples, plus the assignments were super fun!

von Celeste S

Aug 08, 2019

A really cool course. I loved the way how every topic was develope and the way this made me watch the things in a different perspective.

von Alexander S

Jul 15, 2019

nice course

von Dorcas J P P

Sep 01, 2019

ME GUSTA BASTANTE ESTE CURSO, YA QUE PODEMOS APRENDER MAS, REALIZAR VARIAS TAREAS O CUESTIONARIOS PARA EJERCITAR NUESTRA MENTE Y SABER QUE FUE LO QUE APRENDIMOS...

YO APRENDÍ MUCHÍSIMO GRACIAS A ESTE CURSO.

von rocio g m

Sep 02, 2019

Excelente curso

von namrata

Sep 07, 2019

It's a good course .

von Mohammed A

Sep 09, 2019

Really good course I enjoyed the process. was very helpful to improve my creativity.

von Magdalena P F

Jun 14, 2019

This course is really hands on and allows you to practice as you learn regarding composition, imagemaking and the different techniques involved.

von Oleksandra S

Jun 14, 2019

Interesting and unexpected topics

von Salem F A

Sep 22, 2019

very good course for beginners to learn how to make-images and learn about image components and composition.

von David M

Oct 15, 2019

Fond of the book exercise, great way to explore creativity if taken seriously.

von Daniel M

Dec 17, 2018

Nice lectures and assignments. Also provided good resources

von Joy S

Jan 13, 2019

Good, practical course

von Jordan W

Mar 25, 2019

Quite a free and open guide which kind of minimises it as a tutorial. However it shows how iteration and alternative methods can help with creation.

von Lana

Mar 24, 2019

I felt like standalone course its probably good, but as a part of specialization it is a bit repetitive of the design introduction course

von Tina L O Z

Jan 28, 2019

I felt this was a very challenging and stimulating course. It relies like many great courses in this series on peer reviews. I think the course is designed extremely well, I just wish there was more interaction/feedback from the teaching staff.

von Alexandra K M

Mar 06, 2019

I't was good

von Benjamin g

Mar 09, 2019

Good start for anyone trying to learn image making techniques and zines.

von Stephanie N

May 03, 2016

Much of the course seemed to cover what was previously discussed. About the only thing this course did for me was to introduce me to In Design. The teacher was OK, but she seemed to lack enthusiasm, particularly when she was demonstrating the book-binding.

von Eumorphia K

Jul 20, 2016

Very interesting through creative assignments you can learn and refine things about image telling.

von Marie A

May 16, 2016

I started 2 Hours ago.... it's amazing, such good teachers !

von Fred R

Mar 30, 2017

Very challenging and very rewarding to learn to "see" an object, to start owning it and to realize a booklet out of it. It was hard work and lots of trials and errors, but I really enjoyed it, and I'm sure that I've learnt a lot for my next projects.

von Mohamed K E S

Jun 26, 2017

again for this kind of course, peer review isn't really effective.

but the content is nice.