Chevron Left
Zurück zu Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital von Duke University

4.7
664 Bewertungen
128 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn the science behind how digital images and video are made, altered, stored, and used. We will look at the vast world of digital imaging, from how computers and digital cameras form images to how digital special effects are used in Hollywood movies to how the Mars Rover was able to send photographs across millions of miles of space. The course starts by looking at how the human visual system works and then teaches you about the engineering, mathematics, and computer science that makes digital images work. You will learn the basic algorithms used for adjusting images, explore JPEG and MPEG standards for encoding and compressing video images, and go on to learn about image segmentation, noise removal and filtering. Finally, we will end with image processing techniques used in medicine. This course consists of 7 basic modules and 2 bonus (non-graded) modules. There are optional MATLAB exercises; learners will have access to MATLAB Online for the course duration. Each module is independent, so you can follow your interests....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Oct 11, 2018

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital\n\nAmazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

AA

Aug 07, 2017

This course was really great in explaining the Image and video processing basics. I do not have an extensive maths background, but was still able to grasp the concepts. Thanks.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 121 Bewertungen für Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital

von Kumaresan G

May 21, 2019

As a beginner this is my first course in image and video processing. Prof Guillermo covered a vast amount of material with both fundamental and math perceptive. His teaching is clear and concise. I have absorbed lot of new information and techniques from this course. However the programming assignments could have been made compulsory and more elaborate so that the students can have hands on experience of the methods taught. I would highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn image and video processing. Thanks.

von sumita m

Jun 19, 2019

Great!! Very good explanation of key concepts, some hands on experience will add value to the course.

von Luis C

Jun 19, 2018

Nice course with very interesting material. It would be nice to have a bit more code examples.

von Arjun S

Aug 16, 2018

It should be more practical rather than college lectures. No doubt the course title is so much interesting but material is not up to mark. The syllabus is mostly based on the college level not the practical level. We think that we learn the techniques used in Hollywood rendering processes and more but no content available in this course.

von Vivek P

Jun 10, 2018

There was more of maths, but it was really necessary to actually understand the magic under the hood! Prof. Guillermo is really awesome and teaches exceptionally well! My personal suggestion would to teach some hands on coding in this. But as a course, its very good!

von charan S

Mar 08, 2017

Materials and topics were good, but the course lacks in two things. They stress more on math and theory. I would suggest additional videos explaining the implementation in matlab would be helpful and would throw more insight to the maths. Second there is no programming assignments, so its a little easy kind of. If the instructor or the TA would help out in giving the assignments and implementation in matlab, then it will be one of the ever-lasting courses

von Aviv P

Dec 02, 2018

With no HW you cant truly say you know image processing.

von Flávio H I

Jan 28, 2019

I have to admit this is a very good course. The first 2 weeks were too dificult because the math that I don't use every day as a doctor. But with resilience it opens a new world that is fascinating. This course is the opportunity to take a look in a variaty of new concepts in image processing that pushes you to embrace a new carreer as a medical image expert. After thjs course I will go deeper in this field...

von Muhammad S S

Nov 06, 2018

Great plat form to learn advance courses.

von Deepak D N

Nov 24, 2018

This course is really good .Concepts are really explained well. I am really thankful to the instructor.

von HEF

Feb 19, 2019

It is not as difficult as you would assume before enrolling. There are 1 or 2 weeks with mathematics but they totally worth your effort. This is really a mind-blowing course where you can get a taste of image and video processing from basics to advanced. The professor is very passionate, introducing lots of fun and cool stuff to you. You will never regret once enroll :)

von %D0%A8%D0%B0%D1%82%D0%BE%D1%85%D0%B8%D0%BD%D0%B0 %

Feb 24, 2019

Очень интересно!

von Vítor R

Feb 28, 2019

Professor Sapiro is an absolute knowledgeable master! It has been an honor to be able to engage with such enjoyable coursework. The course covers the essentials and progresses to more advanced topics in a very pedagogical, self-contained fashion. I am much grateful for the time donated by Professor Guillermo Sapiro and his team in the making of this course.

von Самохвалова А А

Mar 02, 2019

Guillermo Sapiro and his team did a great job making this course. It was interesting, informative and helpful. I learned a lot of new things and I'm looking forward to using these skills in practice. Thank you!

von William J P B

Mar 11, 2019

I really enjoyed the course.

von Нестерова К А

Mar 11, 2019

Очень познавательно, спасибо!!

von Aravinda G

Mar 14, 2019

Really amazing explanation

von Николаева А А

Mar 21, 2019

очень классный курс. Так же спасибо сайту гитхаб!

von shourya m

Aug 12, 2018

This course helped me a lot in better understanding of digital image processing.

Thank you course era for providing financial aid.

von Narjes K

Aug 24, 2018

Very didactic materials

von Arslan S

Aug 27, 2018

this is very best course on internet for learning video editing free

von Asadullah S

Oct 11, 2018

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital

Amazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

von madhu k

Oct 14, 2018

A very nice covering of subject from basics to advance level of image processing. A good insight into theory and implementation of the Image processing algorithms.

von Sumeet K G

Oct 08, 2018

Everything in this course in well structured and up to the point.

Fast way to begin with the Image and Video Processing.

von Prasant J

Oct 24, 2018

Best course for beginners to learn about Image and Video Processing. Professor really explains the concepts in detail with ease of understanding and you don't need much of prior knowledge for this course