Chevron Left
Zurück zu Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital

Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital, Duke University

4.8
(589 ratings)

Über diesen Kurs

In this course, you will learn the science behind how digital images and video are made, altered, stored, and used. We will look at the vast world of digital imaging, from how computers and digital cameras form images to how digital special effects are used in Hollywood movies to how the Mars Rover was able to send photographs across millions of miles of space. The course starts by looking at how the human visual system works and then teaches you about the engineering, mathematics, and computer science that makes digital images work. You will learn the basic algorithms used for adjusting images, explore JPEG and MPEG standards for encoding and compressing video images, and go on to learn about image segmentation, noise removal and filtering. Finally, we will end with image processing techniques used in medicine. This course consists of 7 basic modules and 2 bonus (non-graded) modules. There are optional MATLAB exercises; learners will have access to MATLAB Online for the course duration. Each module is independent, so you can follow your interests....

Top-Bewertungen

von AS

Oct 11, 2018

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital\n\nAmazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

von AA

Aug 07, 2017

This course was really great in explaining the Image and video processing basics. I do not have an extensive maths background, but was still able to grasp the concepts. Thanks.

Filtern nach:

108 Bewertungen

von Kumaresan G

May 21, 2019

As a beginner this is my first course in image and video processing. Prof Guillermo covered a vast amount of material with both fundamental and math perceptive. His teaching is clear and concise. I have absorbed lot of new information and techniques from this course. However the programming assignments could have been made compulsory and more elaborate so that the students can have hands on experience of the methods taught. I would highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn image and video processing. Thanks.

von Suraj Neupane

May 20, 2019

I really enjoyed this class. This class will give clear ideas about image and video compression, processing. I highly recommend this class.

von Zebin Chen

May 18, 2019

This course is very interesting and has been designed for many applications in image and video processing. I have learned a lot of interesting knowledge from this course. Unfortunately, it does not include providing slides and programming assignments to review and practice this knowledge.

von Mohd Fareez Edzuan Bin Abdullah

May 04, 2019

Beautiful course, enjoying it!

von Andrii Malenko

Apr 23, 2019

This is the worst ever course at Coursera I have experienced so far. The lecturer uses all his magic to spoil such beautiful and important topic, with all the knowledge. The worst week 6 where even PhD in math is confused by unclear notation. The presentation and slides are awful, instead of going faster on simple topic he awkwardly repeats himself making boring stuff even more boring. And this "basically" word... 50 goddamn times per video! Watch your mouth, man! As a summary I wasted 50 bucks and two weeks, and now I hate this course and his author.

von Ritajit Kali Roychowdhury

Apr 06, 2019

Interesting course. Got to know applications as well. Best as a compliment to problem-based theoretical course.

von wolf

Mar 29, 2019

It is a great course that the professor teaches very patiently. The knowledge is very advanced that we can use them in our daily work and projects. Thanks , professor and Duke.Thanks, coursera.

von Tushar Sharma

Mar 26, 2019

This course has proved to be really helpful in providing me the complete understanding of Image and video processing.

von Николаева Анастасия Александровна

Mar 21, 2019

очень классный курс. Так же спасибо сайту гитхаб!

von Aravinda Gowda

Mar 14, 2019

Really amazing explanation