Chevron Left
Zurück zu Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
1,045 Bewertungen
196 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn the science behind how digital images and video are made, altered, stored, and used. We will look at the vast world of digital imaging, from how computers and digital cameras form images to how digital special effects are used in Hollywood movies to how the Mars Rover was able to send photographs across millions of miles of space. The course starts by looking at how the human visual system works and then teaches you about the engineering, mathematics, and computer science that makes digital images work. You will learn the basic algorithms used for adjusting images, explore JPEG and MPEG standards for encoding and compressing video images, and go on to learn about image segmentation, noise removal and filtering. Finally, we will end with image processing techniques used in medicine. This course consists of 7 basic modules and 2 bonus (non-graded) modules. There are optional MATLAB exercises; learners will have access to MATLAB Online for the course duration. Each module is independent, so you can follow your interests....

Top-Bewertungen

NB

23. Aug. 2020

A very much detailed course on image and video processing. I want to thank the instructor, Mr. Guillermo, for a detailed explanation on every topic. The course is quite long but it is worth it. Great!

AS

10. Okt. 2018

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital\n\nAmazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 187 Bewertungen für Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital

von Taki F

23. Dez. 2019

this course covers pretty much everything i needed, the instructor made everything easy, thank you Mr Guillermo

von Suhas M

27. Sep. 2019

Learning Image Processing has been fun in this course. Thanks Prof Sapiro for sharing your immense knowledge

von André R d A

23. Nov. 2020

Great course. Professor with great didactics. The only thing is that it has no mandatory practical exercises

von Sanjeet K

5. März 2018

I like this course very much additional, MATLAB tutorials are also very helpful, thanks to DUKE UNIVERSITY

von Rifat

16. Nov. 2021

t​his course is super awesome and giving a chance to learn for free....everyone should learn from here.

von Deepak D N

24. Nov. 2018

This course is really good .Concepts are really explained well. I am really thankful to the instructor.

von NIMIT A

25. Sep. 2017

The course is perfectly balanced and has helped me in understanding images and videos to a next level.

von Narmatha K

18. Mai 2020

I really learned useful things from this course. The pace was appropriate and the I really enjoyed it.

von Vignesh.D

22. Juni 2019

This course has 9 weeks. It was very useful for developing my knowledge in Image and video processing.

von KAMALA S R

13. Aug. 2020

I learned so many concepts from this course.Thank you so much sir.your lectures are more informative.

von Faisal W K

18. März 2020

This is a must take course for anyone who is needs image processing in his/her studies.

Thanks

von David A

28. Juni 2017

Great introductory course! definitely worth your time if you want to do some image processing.

von POORYA. m

25. Apr. 2021

I will review this course again and again and again. Thank you professor Guillermo Sapiro.

von kevin

19. Sep. 2017

El curso es excelente y enriquecedor para los que nos gusta procesamiento de imágenes

von Ghanishtha B

2. Nov. 2018

The course was easy to follow and very intuitive. Had a great time and learnt a lot!

von Xuzhou L

9. Juli 2019

Good for imaging processing starters to know what process they can do with images.

von soha s

30. Okt. 2020

It's good for beginners in image processing and good refreher for advanced people

von ibrahim A

5. Juli 2017

Thanks for your good explanation of the algorithms and sharing the experiences.

von Abhinav k

8. März 2017

The experience was very good. I learnt many new things..thanks to coursera

von Wei W

21. März 2018

A+ Awesome class provide a lot of interesting tool for image processing

von Arslan S

27. Aug. 2018

this is very best course on internet for learning video editing free

von Richard O

20. März 2017

Great course, very nice teacher, excellent and interesting content.

von Venyao L

6. Juli 2020

Very good course, teached from the basic to the state of the art.

von Madhusudan

8. Mai 2020

Learned image processing in a systematic way. Thank you coursera.

von Shilpi S

25. Mai 2020

Very good course work with right amount of maths and examples.