Chevron Left
Zurück zu Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
1,047 Bewertungen
196 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn the science behind how digital images and video are made, altered, stored, and used. We will look at the vast world of digital imaging, from how computers and digital cameras form images to how digital special effects are used in Hollywood movies to how the Mars Rover was able to send photographs across millions of miles of space. The course starts by looking at how the human visual system works and then teaches you about the engineering, mathematics, and computer science that makes digital images work. You will learn the basic algorithms used for adjusting images, explore JPEG and MPEG standards for encoding and compressing video images, and go on to learn about image segmentation, noise removal and filtering. Finally, we will end with image processing techniques used in medicine. This course consists of 7 basic modules and 2 bonus (non-graded) modules. There are optional MATLAB exercises; learners will have access to MATLAB Online for the course duration. Each module is independent, so you can follow your interests....

Top-Bewertungen

NB

23. Aug. 2020

A very much detailed course on image and video processing. I want to thank the instructor, Mr. Guillermo, for a detailed explanation on every topic. The course is quite long but it is worth it. Great!

AS

10. Okt. 2018

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital\n\nAmazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 187 Bewertungen für Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital

von Eeyi O

2. Juli 2017

Prof. Sapiro is amazing at explaining things, and having both an in person and an online component to the course was incredibly helpful.

von Hossam A

10. Apr. 2020

Very good material, very hot topics , a lot of mathematics, need more practice and more time and programming examples

von Ankit K P

15. Dez. 2017

Great MOOC! I wish it was more longer and had more to teach! Especially morphology and more on HIV reconstruction.

von 李中源

1. Juli 2017

very suitable for beginners。The handwriting formula should be more clear, sometimes they were a little confusing

von Ritajit K R

6. Apr. 2019

Interesting course. Got to know applications as well. Best as a compliment to problem-based theoretical course.

von Jayadev H

3. März 2018

very good information, i whish the lectures were a little bit more structured from the part of the instructor

von Dr. A J

16. Apr. 2020

The writing on the ppt could have been more legible. Overall a good course. Excellent quiz questions.

von eeyiyi31

25. Sep. 2019

week 6 is hard to understand, need to watch many times, hope it can be explained better in future.

von Deleted A

21. Jan. 2017

this course is awesome and useful for someone who are intermediate and beginner in imp!! :)

von VSR S

25. Mai 2020

wow, with great difficulty i completed Thank you so much

von Shashank N S

11. Juli 2019

Overall the course is designed perfectly for beginners.

von Mohit M K

16. Okt. 2018

Really good and informative course with easy quizzes!

von Zainib B

3. Mai 2017

its really a good experience with an ease of learning

von Mukul M

4. Mai 2020

A good course with a variety of relatable examples.

von Justin T

10. Sep. 2019

This is just what I need as an image

von Vaibhav M

17. Aug. 2019

I need solutions of assignments also

von Jackkii

30. März 2020

讲的太好了,特别喜欢。

要是作业有解析,或者编程题可以有参考就更好了

von Kleider S V G

25. Dez. 2021

Good course. Highly recommended!

von Vivek K S

14. Juli 2020

Very much inculcating

von Satyaki

15. Okt. 2019

was worth the time

von Ankit D

12. Mai 2020

Intuitative

von MALLA K K

27. Juli 2020

good

von Rahul b

24. Feb. 2017

Although the course material is very good but what I believe is that Image processing is a course where only theory isn't sufficient. Programming assignments should have been made important and compulsory part of the course instead of just MCQ quizzes.

This is the reason why Andrew Ng's Machine learning on coursera appears very engaging. Whatever they teach in theory has to be implemented as part of programming assignments which makes learning experience wonderful.

I hope that you will give due importance to programming assignments from next session.

von Anil K N

2. Okt. 2019

I found the course to be too long. Especially when you have videos of 20 to 25 minutes it is very difficult to maintain that level of concentration throughout. But it is a good course for someone who wants to go deeply into this domain and not doing it aside.

von Nachiket G P

11. Mai 2017

Actually I am bit disappointed with the course staff this time, they didn't reply to my questions which wasn't a situation last time. I think this should not happen. There was a very less responses over all from the staff in the discussion forum.