Chevron Left
Zurück zu Implant Dentistry

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Implant Dentistry von The University of Hong Kong

4.8
Sterne
1,309 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Implant Dentistry is one of the most dynamic and rapidly developing areas within oral health care. In spite of increasing popularity of implantology, it is a relatively new discipline within dental education and remains limited to post-graduate courses offered by dental schools in many parts of the world today. With the vision to help dental practitioners gain clinical understanding of implantology and an opportunity to provide implant treatments to their patients, the Faculty of Dentistry of HKU (ranked No. 1 dental school in the World in 2016) developed this MOOC to provide a world-class quality, unbiased, evidence-based and clinically-oriented course in this discipline. Watch course trailer: https://youtu.be/ZZMLyy2EwEo Who are the faculties? The course teachers include more than 20 implant experts from 10 countries. Among others, you will learn from Professor NP Lang (Switzerland / Hong Kong), Professor Christoph Hämmerle (Switzerland), Professor Rino Burkhardt (Switzerland), Professor Paul Weigl (Germany), Professor Saso Ivanovski (Australia), Professor Man Yi (China), Professor Vasilios Chronopoulos (USA/ Greece), Dr Richard Chan (Australia), Dr Martin Janda (Sweden), Dr Chatchai Kunavisarut (Thailand), Dr Ian HS Yip (Hong Kong) , Dr Michael Ho (Hong Kong), Dr Irina-Florentina Dragan (USA), Dr Adam Siu (Hong Kong), Dr James Chow (Hong Kong), Dr Alfred Lau (Hong Kong), Dr Coral Yao (China), Dr Nikos Mattheos (Hong Kong) and more. What are the contents covered in the course? The MOOC includes 5 modules and runs over a period of 5 weeks. We will begin the journey of Implant Dentistry by exploring how discoveries in biology and technological developments lead to the current practice of dental implants. Then, we will examine clinical cases, diagnose our patients’ needs and expectations and learn the principles of treatment planning. We will learn step-by-step surgical procedures for placing implants and various restorative techniques, directed by current evidence and best practices. Finally, we will investigate major threats and complications of implant procedures and ways to ensure successful treatments and long serving implants. What is the aim of the course? This MOOC has a strong clinical focus and is especially designed to enhance professional learning among dental practitioners and dental students. The course aims to help the students LEARN the fundamentals of implant dentistry, UNDERSTAND the treatment procedures and protocols, and APPLY the competences gained through interactive peer and case based learning. Who is the course for? The course is specially designed to serve multiple groups of learners: From intermediate and experienced general dental practitioners who want to establish and deepen their knowledge in implant dentistry and advance towards implementing implant treatment and restorative procedures, to dental students and recent graduates who wish to gain understanding of implant dentistry and increase their competence in related practice. The course makes good use of evidenced-based education, sound eLearning pedagogies and 21st century “live” resources to engage and create the best learning experience for our students....

Top-Bewertungen

TC

26. März 2017

this is a fantastic course!! There are not so many online dental implant courses. This offering from the University of Hong Kong is essential for everyone who is interested in implant dentistry!!

RC

1. Juni 2020

Initially a little confused with the learning pathway, eg the real patient and how they relate to the quiz but later I became more familiar with the pathway and the experience was more rewarding.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 305 Bewertungen für Implant Dentistry

von Nadim H

26. Dez. 2020

i want to thank coursera for giving financial aid in this course plus i want to thank HKU for giving me the privileges to learn about implant dentistry im ahead of my class now in knowledge about implant dentistry

von Samantha N M R U

24. Nov. 2016

I learned so much through this Course, and everything was so easy and efficient!! Looking forward to more courses by Hong Kong University and Coursera :-) Thank you very much to all the speakers and lecturers!

von Leonidas S

21. Juni 2020

The course is eye opening and really taught me what my univerisity didn't. The basics are finally clear and I feel ready to be examed in implant dentistry, on behalf of an undergraduate programm.

von Miguel A M R

28. Okt. 2021

El curso me pareció estupendo, muy practico y didáctico pero con mucho contenido, siento que aprendí mucho y en muy poco tiempo, los ponentes eran claros y precisos en cada uno de los temas.

von Khor Z Y

7. Juni 2020

Learnt a lot from this course. Thanks for the generous financial aid given to me. I will keep coming back and review the course to make sure I won't forget what I learnt. See ya !

von Madlla C

3. Okt. 2020

The course is excellent, especially for those who are in graduation, we learned a lot, the only thing to improve and put the translation in more languages ​​to have more access!

von Island M

22. Nov. 2016

It is quite useful to me especially to our clinical practice. it provides basic concepts to us clearly. The course fee is quite reasonable especially taught by many authorities.

von Florencia P P

30. März 2020

Great course, very complete, it gives your further theoric background but also practic knowledge trough discussions, real clinical cases and interesting and complete lectures

von Rachel Y

27. Nov. 2016

The course is easy to understand. The explanation and the presentation are good. Looking forward for another additional material in regenerative therapy for implant placement

von Chen L

8. Apr. 2019

So great. I have learned a lot form this lesson. All the teachers are nice and with great knowledge of implant dentistry. Thank you so much. Looking forward to more lessons.

von Anas A

29. Sep. 2019

Great course of implant dentistry. It exceeded my expectations of online educations. Thank you very much to everyone who participated in the making of this course!

von Jemmy W

12. Juni 2020

This HKU MOOC platform was great. This course not only teach us the fundamental aspect, but also the critical point when making a better treatment planning.

von Manthan D

23. Nov. 2016

i would request you to start a similar course on Prosthodontics- Fixed, Removable & Implant prosthodontics. I enjoyed the course. It was a great experience.

von Dr. V S

9. Juni 2020

The course is extremely helpful. It helped me to build up my confidence to incorporate dental implant treatment in my clinical practice. Thank you so much!

von sameh k

6. Okt. 2019

Amazing experience and really advanced knowledge their

I have learn a lot and now I have a full vision on implant dentistry that I can proceed further with

von Hermione

29. Nov. 2016

Fantastic course and easy to understand. And you can always learn more details in the forums or through further readings. Hope there's more in the future.

von Moustafa A

17. März 2022

One of the best online courses that i have ever attended. i would like to thank each and everyone who stood behind such a great course. learned so much.

von Krishna B

2. Sep. 2020

Thank you all the faculty for this wonderfully crafted course. It is immensely helpful to gain knowledge and hence the confidence. Thank you once again.

von Parsa S

19. Okt. 2018

very informative with interesting and interactive videos, lots of useful reading exercises with relevant information displayed in a very appropriate way

von Mohamed F E

6. Jan. 2018

I would like to thank all those who have been in this wonderful course It really provides important information for all dentists and detntal impalntist

von khaled A m

23. Apr. 2017

Fact.

Best free online courses.

All thanks to this group, which works silently and effortlessly to benefit people all over the world to spread science.

von Beng L

15. Okt. 2021

A truly amazing journey of learning , I wish I had discovered Coursera HKU MOOC at its inception.

Highly recommended without any reservations at all

von Ashish A

21. Feb. 2022

implants couse make very easy , all topics are coverd,excellent facuty, more emphasis on clinical and tricks is beauty of this couse

value for money

von Єдинак Р М

27. Nov. 2016

A wonderful course. I gained a lot of useful information. Big thanks to all the authors of the course and wish them all health and new achievements.

von Sanjit S

11. Juni 2021

F​or a beginner to implants or maybe even a seasoned veetran this course really imparts good current knowledge backed by evidence based dentistry.