Chevron Left
Zurück zu Implant Dentistry

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Implant Dentistry von The University of Hong Kong

4.9
780 Bewertungen
217 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Implant Dentistry is one of the most dynamic and rapidly developing areas within oral health care. In spite of increasing popularity of implantology, it is a relatively new discipline within dental education and remains limited to post-graduate courses offered by dental schools in many parts of the world today. With the vision to help dental practitioners gain clinical understanding of implantology and an opportunity to provide implant treatments to their patients, the Faculty of Dentistry of HKU (ranked No. 1 dental school in the World in 2016) developed this MOOC to provide a world-class quality, unbiased, evidence-based and clinically-oriented course in this discipline. Watch course trailer: https://youtu.be/ZZMLyy2EwEo Who are the faculties? The course teachers include more than 20 implant experts from 10 countries. Among others, you will learn from Professor NP Lang (Switzerland / Hong Kong), Professor Christoph Hämmerle (Switzerland), Professor Rino Burkhardt (Switzerland), Professor Paul Weigl (Germany), Professor Saso Ivanovski (Australia), Professor Man Yi (China), Professor Vasilios Chronopoulos (USA/ Greece), Dr Richard Chan (Australia), Dr Martin Janda (Sweden), Dr Chatchai Kunavisarut (Thailand), Dr Ian HS Yip (Hong Kong) , Dr Michael Ho (Hong Kong), Dr Irina-Florentina Dragan (USA), Dr Adam Siu (Hong Kong), Dr James Chow (Hong Kong), Dr Alfred Lau (Hong Kong), Dr Coral Yao (China), Dr Nikos Mattheos (Hong Kong) and more. What are the contents covered in the course? The MOOC includes 5 modules and runs over a period of 5 weeks. We will begin the journey of Implant Dentistry by exploring how discoveries in biology and technological developments lead to the current practice of dental implants. Then, we will examine clinical cases, diagnose our patients’ needs and expectations and learn the principles of treatment planning. We will learn step-by-step surgical procedures for placing implants and various restorative techniques, directed by current evidence and best practices. Finally, we will investigate major threats and complications of implant procedures and ways to ensure successful treatments and long serving implants. What is the aim of the course? This MOOC has a strong clinical focus and is especially designed to enhance professional learning among dental practitioners and dental students. The course aims to help the students LEARN the fundamentals of implant dentistry, UNDERSTAND the treatment procedures and protocols, and APPLY the competences gained through interactive peer and case based learning. Who is the course for? The course is specially designed to serve multiple groups of learners: From intermediate and experienced general dental practitioners who want to establish and deepen their knowledge in implant dentistry and advance towards implementing implant treatment and restorative procedures, to dental students and recent graduates who wish to gain understanding of implant dentistry and increase their competence in related practice. The course makes good use of evidenced-based education, sound eLearning pedagogies and 21st century “live” resources to engage and create the best learning experience for our students....

Top-Bewertungen

TC

Mar 27, 2017

this is a fantastic course!! There are not so many online dental implant courses. This offering from the University of Hong Kong is essential for everyone who is interested in implant dentistry!!

DL

Nov 27, 2016

This course is must for every practiotioner practising implant dentistry.\n\nIt helps the clinician explore implant dentistry right from treatment planning to the perfect execution of the case.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 201 Bewertungen für Implant Dentistry

von 刘艺

Nov 27, 2016

thank you so much for providing such a good course for us!!

von Aljohara M A

Nov 26, 2016

This was a great experience for me to learn know ways ad the right way and the wrong way in doing things.

von Juan A V R

Oct 20, 2017

With this course one get a clear picture of the implant dentistry, a good entry level. Accomplishes to involve you in the process of diagnose, plan and treat a "virtual implant patient", you learn as you contrast your opinions against a vast international community of peers, you get the lectures from historic clinicians of the field of implant dentistry and other clincians and researchers from around the globe.

It is a great way to start or to refresh your knowledge in the field of implant dentistry

von Khrystyna R

Nov 27, 2016

Fantastic!

von WEI L

Sep 29, 2017

非常实用,对于零基础的医生有帮助。

von Anu A J

Nov 27, 2016

Excellent highly productive thankful for such a platform to learn

von victoria

Apr 13, 2018

Perfect. Modern. Easy. Comprehensible. Highly recomendable.

von Anuj S P

Apr 02, 2017

Path opener course to enhance one's knowledge about implant dentistry

von mehran

Dec 03, 2017

insane

von Mohamed F E

Nov 20, 2016

great course ,very useful , with good information

Thanks for all Professor & production team

von Lubna K

Nov 25, 2016

I really enjoyed this course, very well organized, highly qualified professors, nice quizzes and helpful cases.

I will recommend it to all my colleagues, Thanks to every one participated to elaborated this fantastic course.

von Cassius W C M

Feb 01, 2017

adorei esse curso. poderiam colocar mais cursos de odontologia.

von noor n

Oct 31, 2016

the most amazing MOOC i have ever taken!

von ZACK D

May 21, 2017

very nice course, will review again.

von Hans h b k

Nov 27, 2016

Everything is clear, to know and learn everything to start implantology, the course is too a guide to explore more about implantology with a guidelines of research. Because in this surgical discipline, we have never finish to learn, In Dentistry everything go fast and we must stay connected, what's news ? what's protocol is better ? and what we must to do or stop actually with the data acquired from science. In Fact this course it's an amazing guidelines, but we don't never stop to learn more about all of subject in implantology. Thank you to all great and amazing speakers who have try to give us the best information that we need to start implantology or to confirm what we now, it seems to be difficult to resume all keys factors of each course in one video. Thank you all, i'll stay connected now with university of Honk-Kong. Dr Hans Helder Boussamba K. GABON - Central Africa.

von Juan G C M

Jan 06, 2018

The course has astonished me it has a solid curricula of interactive activities and articles which helps to get a sound knowledge about Oral Implantology. So Iam very Grateful with all the staff who makes posssible this succulent course!

von ALAEDIN M H A

Sep 08, 2017

thank you alot

von Tejal T

Nov 30, 2016

excellent course to get basic knowledge about implants and its related parts

von 李良红

Nov 14, 2016

非常好,非常好,非常好

von Rodrigo H O P

Apr 01, 2018

Excellent. Thanks.

von George M T

Nov 11, 2016

Is a great course! I am so happy that my first steps in implantology was with this course!!

von DR T A L

Nov 27, 2016

This course is must for every practiotioner practising implant dentistry.

It helps the clinician explore implant dentistry right from treatment planning to the perfect execution of the case.

von Nadeem O

Dec 09, 2016

Informative

Educational

Inspriational

Fun

Encouraging

Highly Recommend this course!

von Zhao Y

Nov 22, 2016

Very good course for the beginner of implant

von Ahmed S M

Mar 19, 2017

One of the wonderful courses in the dental field, it doesn't only expand my knowledge in Implantology but it give me the opportunity to help and communicate with implant leaders world wide, it's a great chance for every dentist to enroll at least one time.