Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, & Access Essentials

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, & Access Essentials von University of North Texas

4.9
Sterne
64 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a four-module course that guides you through some fundamental concepts of Inclusion, Diversity, Equity and Access, with the goal of emerging as a change agent using your spheres of influence to create more intentionally inclusive, diverse, equitable, and accessible environments. These modules include activities, various forms of media, and other interactive resources to help you actively engage with the material and guide you through your own self-awareness and reflection about these topics....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

2. Jan. 2022

Perfect course to undertake if of your new to DEI. Very insightful content and the educator is engaging. Lots of downloads, videos and short readings - really enjoyed this DEI course.

LB

30. Jan. 2022

Such a well organized course and the instructor provided relative examples, great tone, and inclusive language. As Mrs. Barrax Moore states, "Go forth and do more good."

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 30 Bewertungen für Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, & Access Essentials

von Kelly S K

22. Aug. 2022

Ms. Moore is an excellent instructor! I really enjoyed the content and presentation of the material. This can be a sensitive topic that is sometimes met with defensiveness, but because the approach is not shaming in any way and encourages everyone to identify areas in which they may be the one marginalized, the course is welcoming and inclusive to all. Because my guard was down, I could really absorb the material and participate fully in the reflections. You get out of it what you put in, and I genuinely benefited from this course. Thank you, Ms. Moore!

von elisa r

7. Okt. 2022

It was a very engaging overview of one of the most important topics of our times. Delivered with the right balance of facts and emotion to evoke feelings of discomfort for people of privelage. Despite studying the topic for a couple of years, I learned new facts and what I can do to create equity.

von Catherine A J

15. Sep. 2022

I think this is a great course and is easy to digest for beginners. It takes the steps to help make sure you understand the topics being discussed and also apply it to your personal & professional life. I also enjoyed the instructor. Had a nice voice that kept you engaged.

von Pepper J

14. Jan. 2022

I absolutely enjoyed this course. The details and specifics provided were thought provoking and I'm excited to go back to my organization and share my learnings. I was familiar with a lot of the content discussed but I discovered so much. I will share the details of my learning with as many as I can at my organization to help cultivate the organization we are working incessantly to be. Shani Barrax Moore was phenomenal as well. Excellent moderator and facilitator.

von Susie E ( S E

13. Okt. 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed participating in this course! I not only learned a great deal, but I feel challenged to put this knowledge to work in every area of life. The manner in which this course was presented is engaging and interesting. This is well worth the time and investment.

von JAN R B

11. März 2022

This course was very insightful. It challenged me to look at things not just from my perspective. I think everyone can learn something about themselves from this class and become better people and create better environments.

von Samantha D

13. März 2022

It was eye opening for me to realize my own biases. It was thought provoking and the videos were insightful. It had just the right amount of information so as not to overwhelm me, but give me a starting point to build on.

von Marina l

1. Juni 2022

I learned a lot. Everyone should take this course to learn about what it means to be inclusive and how we may affect those around us based on our own biases. Very engaging course and insightful activities

von Sharon S

2. Jan. 2022

Perfect course to undertake if of your new to DEI. Very insightful content and the educator is engaging. Lots of downloads, videos and short readings - really enjoyed this DEI course.

von Latriecia B

30. Jan. 2022

Such a well organized course and the instructor provided relative examples, great tone, and inclusive language. As Mrs. Barrax Moore states, "Go forth and do more good."

von Daniella H

11. Juni 2022

Loved the course!

Great to follow, good questions that you can really keep using, as growing in the process.

Made clear, focussed on reflection . Learned a lot!

von Bridget B

5. Jan. 2022

This was an excellent course. I'm so glad I had the opportunity to take this course and I feel better equipped to coach co-workers on this topic.

von Marina S

26. Dez. 2021

Thought-provoking and highly actionable insights about how to recognize, address, and be a change agent for DEIA in the workplace and in life.

von Misha W

30. Mai 2022

great info and great presenter. Thank you for the personal examples and questions that drive learners to challenge their own thoughts

von Diana D

23. Juli 2022

Very well organized; in case your not living in the US: centered on life/culture/history in the USA, still worth it though.

von Ismael F

14. März 2022

I believe that the materials was so refreshing and so good that Ienjoyed the training. I give it a high score. Well done.

von Heather D

29. Apr. 2022

This course was really insightful and helpful in filling in the gaps in regard to some terms that I was unfamiliar with.

von Dr. P D

11. Juni 2022

Great Course! I learned a lot. Really Appreciate the teacher. Really knowlegeable!

von Beth O

21. Jan. 2023

Excellent instructor, insightful and enlightening. Highly recommend this course.

von writer h

17. Dez. 2022

Fabulous course and a real eye opener. I learned so much from the instructor!

von Benjamin M

7. Apr. 2022

Absolutely Fantastic! The Instructor/Facilitator was Awesome!

von Frank O

8. Jan. 2023

I loved this course. I would highly recommend it.

von Tanya F

8. Nov. 2022

This course was very inciteful.

von MAMIE H

29. Sep. 2022

Great course, very informative.

von Kudzai M M

4. Mai 2022

Very very very essential!!!