Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity von University of Colorado System

4.9
Sterne
1,577 Bewertungen
524 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

Top-Bewertungen

EM

23. Apr. 2021

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

KQ

9. Mai 2021

This was an excellent guiding self paced course with valuable information that Dr. Allen has provided for all of her students and I will apply the resources and information for my on the job working.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 544 Bewertungen für Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

von Jelena V

24. Apr. 2021

It was the most interesting online course. Thanks to Professor! I love to listen more, than read. Her speech was easy to listen!

von Ines L M

17. Juli 2021

El curso está muy completo y la profesora lo explica todo muy bien y con ejemplos. Se nota su profesionalidad y su experiencia.

von Samwel K

5. Juni 2021

The course content is well organized, very educative and offered with clarity with allot of additional resources to learn from.

von Dr.Asita D

5. Mai 2021

Excellent course to explore inclusive leadership traits in diversified work environment. Well designed and very well delivered.

von KATHLEEN F

18. Mai 2021

Fantastic, an eye opener! Has taught me how to recognize some of my own unconscious biases, I would highly recommend for all.

von Eddah

2. Mai 2021

I loved every week's topics. They were very informative. There were so much that I did not know about Diversity and Inclusion.

von Annie L

7. Juni 2021

Dr Allen is wonderful. The information is so helpful and organized in such an accessible way. I highly recommend this course.

von Mykola M

21. Mai 2021

Highly recommended for those who want to broaden their horizons and understand the modem forces shaping the work environment.

von Giselle A P

10. Mai 2021

I really learnt a lot from this course. It was not boring and her delivery of the lessons was great. would highly recommend.

von Brett B

27. Apr. 2021

The instructor was exceptional! The readings and the videos were deeply informative and invaluable resources moving forward!

von Al J

30. Juni 2021

Great course for anyone at any level. I truly enjoyed the videos by Ms. Allen, she has a natural way of teaching the topic.

von Phiona J

12. Mai 2021

Greta,very educative with examples that one relates to. I recommend it to all leaders and everyone aspiring to be a leader.

von María J C

3. Juni 2021

Great course! So important to open our minds to be able to be inclusive not only in the workplace but in our daily lives .

von Sabah M

4. Mai 2021

The course was well structured, comprehensive and very informative—great presentations and delivery. I loved it. Thank you

von Sydney

19. Juni 2021

Great course and GREAT material (including the optional material)! Loved Brenda's delivery and personality in the course!

von Daiana L W

29. Apr. 2021

Buen curso, interesante aprendizaje a incorporar en el ambiente laboral y en lo personal.

Gracias por la oferta educativa.

von Ali B Z

16. Mai 2021

I have learnt a lot of things in this course that will help me in my personal and professional life.

Thank you, Professor

von Daniel

29. Apr. 2021

Very well thought out in terms of the topics. Provide the basic tools for leaderships to manage diverse groups of staff.

von Sara L F d A

23. Mai 2021

Me encanto el curso, muy interesante, he aprendido muchísimo de un tema que apenas conocía. Gracias por la oportunidad.

von Daniela N

21. Mai 2021

El curso fue muy interactivo y la información brindada fue enriquecedora. Muchas gracias por alimentar mi conocimiento.

von Hanifah S

6. Mai 2021

This course is help me to become a great leader on my new position in my workplace. Thank you. I hope I can doing well

von Lee A S W

28. Mai 2021

Enjoyed getting back in the learning mode and this was a great class with interesting content and supporting articles

von Mareio O

10. Mai 2021

CU , Dr. Allen, and all involved in creating this course. Thank You for putting together a great learning experience!

von Iman B

23. Mai 2021

A great course that everyone can use in his/her life. Easy to follow with a lot of interesting and useful materials.

von Devina E R

20. Apr. 2021

excellent course, i enjoyed the every single video and those four sets of quiz time and grades!.Thank you coursera.