Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity von University of Colorado System

4.9
Sterne
1,597 Bewertungen
528 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

Top-Bewertungen

EM

23. Apr. 2021

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

KQ

9. Mai 2021

This was an excellent guiding self paced course with valuable information that Dr. Allen has provided for all of her students and I will apply the resources and information for my on the job working.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 548 Bewertungen für Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

von Mareio O

10. Mai 2021

CU , Dr. Allen, and all involved in creating this course. Thank You for putting together a great learning experience!

von Iman B

23. Mai 2021

A great course that everyone can use in his/her life. Easy to follow with a lot of interesting and useful materials.

von Devina E R

20. Apr. 2021

excellent course, i enjoyed the every single video and those four sets of quiz time and grades!.Thank you coursera.

von SATYAM T

21. Mai 2021

from this course I learned my things, that i never learned before, my professor is very good, I give thanks to her,

von Nechama K

7. Apr. 2022

I have learned more about how inclusion , diversity and equity from this class than any other class or training.

von Diana A M F

15. Juni 2021

Very thorough and comprehensive, great lecturer, and very relevant/updated list of articles and reading material

von Jenia B

24. Mai 2021

Excellent, detailed course that teaches practical implementation of the information learned! I highly recommend!

von Sauter-Hartmann I

2. Mai 2021

I LIKED THUS COURSE, GOT A LOT OF INFORMATION AND LEARNT A LOT OF USEFUL STUFF FROM BRENDA J. ALLEN.

THANK YOU!

von penninah m

13. Mai 2021

its very eye opening and educative I have learnt a lot and started to use what I have learnt in my work place

von Redvers F C

4. Mai 2021

A brilliant and fascinating course that will help to cement inclusive diversity and equality in the workplace

von Basit h

15. Mai 2021

Very informative course about inclusive leadership's, communication, internal and external. Thanks coursera.

von Eduardo P T

14. Mai 2021

This provided me essential elements for inclusive leadership that many organisations required in this times.

von Jamila H

22. Apr. 2021

I have learned a lot of new things about inclusive leadership. It really helped me to improve my knowledge.

von Anna K

29. Apr. 2021

Please advise how can I get my CERTIFICATE of this passed INCLUSIVE LEADERSHIP?

thank you

Anna Koronkiewicz

von MANASI P

26. Sep. 2021

Extraordinary Subject Matter, topics Covered, Real Practical Life implementable solution for Inclusion.

von Jacinta M

9. Mai 2021

This was a great course, I really learned some important facts that I can use in my new role on my job.

von AJAY E

4. Sep. 2021

It was really an eye opener and special appreciation for our great instructor Brenda J Allen and team

von Thant Z H

26. Apr. 2021

Thank you for giving me an opportunity to learn from here. I will repeat and relearn from here again.

von Tom D

9. Aug. 2021

Excellent - very thorough and lots of excellent videos, practical examples, and additional resources

von INZAMAM N

10. Mai 2021

Good course. I learned lot of good content about leadership and inclusion. It's very helpful to me.

von Marcee D

27. Juli 2021

I learned a lot in this course and look forward to opportunities to continue to grow in this area!

von Thomas D M R O C

2. Aug. 2021

An excellent teacher who can bring to tone many subjects how to be a very good inclusive leader

von Stephen R

21. Juli 2021

I gained a lot of knowledge from this course. Fantastic additional reading and other resources.

von Matteo P

9. Mai 2021

An interesting and very formative course, full of excellent suggestions and in-depth materials.

von Antoinette W

15. Apr. 2022

It's a very intense course. Much information and very well presented by a graceful Dr. Allen.