Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity von University of Colorado System

4.9
Sterne
1,577 Bewertungen
524 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

Top-Bewertungen

EM

23. Apr. 2021

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

RH

19. Apr. 2021

It's a very interesting course and relevant to workplace diversity to create a competitive advantage for any organization. Personally, I feel enlightened and equipped to be a highly inclusive leader.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 544 Bewertungen für Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

von Nancy K

9. Juli 2021

This course was a great eye opener for me.

It has helped me unravel a lot of things in the workplace that I had earlier assumed. All this is going to be practised at my workplace and in life.

Thank you so very much for the detailed course.

von Ingrid E N

12. Sep. 2021

I am highly impressed by all the reading material and videos that support each module. Dr. Brenda J. Allen shows that while putting together the program, she conducted deep research to make it complete. I highly recommend this program.

von Aquilla W

18. Mai 2021

The course was very enlightening and informational. I would also like to compliment Professor Brenda Allen for her dedication to the course and subject. Thank you for being one of the brave ones, you are a phenomenal woman and speaker!

von Kailas H T

28. Dez. 2021

One of the best course out there on the topic. It does not only aware you with the topic but also paves your way for learning and provides you the framework to become an inclusive leader. Ms. Brinda is surely one of the finest teacher.

von Graciela T M

25. Apr. 2021

El curso me pareció muy bueno, creo que es un curso que todos tendrían que hacer ya que es realmente informativo y educativo para lograr cualidades de liderazgo en cada una de nuestras vidas. Gracias Brenda J, por este increíble curso.

von Baxter A

3. Mai 2021

I was WOW'd very thorough taught revealing many inputs. Find it ironic for this type of courts (inclusion - diversity) yet the default profile icon is a MAN I am a WOMAN, and it defaulted to MAN because my name is Baxter! Go figure

von Izzat R

26. Mai 2021

I would like to express my gratitude to Coursera team for this course. I found this course useful which gave me an opportunity to enhance my leadership skills as well as I am sure it will enable me to get promotion in my career.

von Oolong T

17. Mai 2021

Very informative and eye opening. The course will not only help you develop your skills as an inclusive leader, it also provides a lot of information which can help you build better relationships with people in the workplace.

von Bukola

28. Okt. 2021

The best decision I ever made this year was to sign up for this course.

It opened my eyes to things I had no idea of on leadership, self management, communication and mostly my intrapersonal communications. Thank you Coursera

von chukwu v

17. Juli 2021

T​aking this course have improved my leadership skills and insight on how to operate in a workplace. it has been so enlightening. im grteful to Cousera for this opportunity and Profeso Brendan for her painstaken commitment.

von Rohan

15. Mai 2021

Brenda J. Allen is a wonderful tutor. Initially, this course seemed very theoretical & boring to be frank, but as the course passed, it became very interesting with examples that I could seriously relate. Great experience!

von Sharyn H

22. Apr. 2021

Really enjoyed this course - some great practical exams of the benefits of workplace diversity, and great examples of privilege and the impacts on non dominant groups. Great presenter. Would highly recommend this course

von Darryl C

23. Mai 2021

Dr. Allen is a very welcoming facilitator. She clearly explained the concepts and made the course enjoyable to complete. I appreciated the many additional reading materials and videos throughout the course. Well done!

von Ezequiel O

6. Mai 2021

This course is amazing! Instructor is very charimatic and concrete about the topics, the course is full of interesting material and helps us open our eyes about diversity and inclusion. It was really helpfull, loved it

von Ibrahim B

1. Juni 2021

this course is excellent and the professor is the best you have. She explained the material in a way that you have great understanding she is very focus patient by the material and all the relevant for the course.

von April Y

18. Juni 2021

This course provides a detailed discussion on the traits of inclusive leadership and why diversity, equity, inclusion, and belonging are important aspects all businesses and leaders need to consider and implement.

von Arif U H

28. Mai 2021

Really thought provking course. Helped me find my blinds spot and implicit biases I was not previously aware of. A MUST for executives and leaders who want to develop inclusive workplaces where everyone thrives.

von Jana M (

12. Mai 2021

I love this course and our instructor, Brenda J. Allen, Ph.D. Dr, Allen's work makes you want to do better and be better. I am absolutely a better administrator and human for having taken the course. Thank you!

von Amber A

1. Mai 2022

I​ really enjoyed this course. She shared so much valuable insignts, resources, articles, videos and notes that I plan to continue to reference! Thanks again Professor! It is a meeting I didn't want to end. :)

von Happiness E

22. Apr. 2021

Reflect on your own situations what attributes do you possess that you benefit from but did not have to earn? Acknowledged them as privileges no shame, no guilt just your starting point for self awareness.

von Ana

11. Juli 2021

The course is excellent. Very comprehensive, resourceful, insightful and interesting. The course instructor is excellent! Loved her resourcefulness & clarity of thought, as well as the tone of her voice.

von Arun T

16. Mai 2021

Top class insights on D&I and its the need of the hour for the organizations to transform who expecting see the exponential growth. Learnt more things and hope it helps me in my transformational journey

von Laura M

20. Juni 2022

I found this course to be enlightening, inspiring, and of great assistance in my continued growth as an inclusive leadership. Now I'm going to go back and re-read all the additional resources. So good!

von Queenie N

17. Aug. 2021

This course has vast information, which helps us to be more aware of this important topic. It has useful details to guide us towards inclusive leadership. Thank you very much, it is valuable knowledge.

von kimberly q

10. Mai 2021

This was an excellent guiding self paced course with valuable information that Dr. Allen has provided for all of her students and I will apply the resources and information for my on the job working.