Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity von University of Colorado System

4.9
Sterne
1,600 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

Top-Bewertungen

EM

23. Apr. 2021

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

KQ

9. Mai 2021

This was an excellent guiding self paced course with valuable information that Dr. Allen has provided for all of her students and I will apply the resources and information for my on the job working.

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 548 Bewertungen für Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

von Raul C

18. Mai 2021

AWESOME

von prashant m

17. Juli 2021

Awsome

von Assaf M

22. Apr. 2021

Thanks

von osas s

18. Mai 2021

SUPER

von Pooran S N

18. März 2022

good

von Afra A A

28. Nov. 2021

good

von Francisco B

28. Apr. 2021

good

von Henry C C

25. Apr. 2021

wow

von Pradeep P

21. Apr. 2021

Ins

von Maria D H

13. Apr. 2022

von Tito C

29. Mai 2021

von Azzahra N S

25. Mai 2021

I

von Serge C

29. Mai 2021

P​retty comprehensive while complete course about inclusive leadership. Good point: lot of research done with excellent papers provided that covers most of the important aspect. Still lacking some part when dealing with inclusive leadership in non-english speaking countries: switching to English to welcome Foregin nationals at the expense of smooth communication for dominant group!! But not sure that litterature is available on this topic... Anyway, good job, thanks for the opportunity!! PS: I loved the joke about enjoying meeting so much... there should be more throughout the course...!

von Kelly C

24. Sep. 2021

This course was a great review of some information but also introduce new ways of thinking and new ideas, learnings, and tips on Inclusive Leadership. Some of the links for articles were challenging with the ads, cookies, and wanting to sign up for additional content.

von Samuel K M T

4. Mai 2021

This course has really been an eye opener as I overlooked certain traits of a leader in my team. After completing this course 'I realize everyone can be a leader and leadership comes with learning regardless of how high we go'.

von Ahmed S

25. Apr. 2021

The instructor was very helpful, clear, direct, mindful, and sharing real-life experiences which really help to understand but my only concern was the optional materials were really much to cover and to read

von Omar

6. Juni 2021

Course was excellent. The content was excellent and thought provoking. I learned a lot about inclusion. However sound level was a bit low. I had to use speakers to listen the lecture.

von Dimitrios K

6. Mai 2021

After finishing the course, the attendants will have a complete idea on how to achieve an inclusive workplace and the challenges that come with becoming a true and inclusive leader.

von Joy T

18. Apr. 2021

Overall a very good course. Easy to follow content and actionable concepts. Unfortunately a lot of the optional reading requires subscriptions to Forbes or Harvard Business Review.

von Joshna H

3. Juli 2021

The instructor was really good. The overall content she delivered was nice and informative. The course has changed by perspective on the importance of inclusion in the workplace.

von Vritika A

21. Apr. 2021

I enjoyed the course very much. It was good to gain a piece of knowledge over inclusive leadership and communication. It improves my way of thinking on the subject. Thank you.

von Angeline M

5. Juni 2021

insightful, offers tips for personal development and improves performance in all aspects of ones relationships -home, work and friendships

von Esther S

5. Aug. 2021

A very enlightening class and I had to read on perspectives from people all over the world. Brenda J. Allen is a worthy instructor.

von John I

9. Sep. 2021

I enjoyed this course. I think it presents the material thoroughly, though it could be more engaging in its presentation.

von Hilary S

25. März 2022

More practice activities would have been helpful to practice implementing what is taught in this course. Role-play, etc.