Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity von University of Colorado System

4.9
Sterne
1,499 Bewertungen
497 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

Top-Bewertungen

EM
23. Apr. 2021

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

RH
19. Apr. 2021

It's a very interesting course and relevant to workplace diversity to create a competitive advantage for any organization. Personally, I feel enlightened and equipped to be a highly inclusive leader.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 514 Bewertungen für Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

von Urmila N

17. Apr. 2021

Great course for someone wishing to add onto your soft skills.

von shashwat b

17. Apr. 2021

It was a great learning with new ideas, concepts and examples

von Oliver R S

18. Jan. 2021

It was fully worth every min of my time thanl you.

von Mert T

31. März 2021

Thank you very much Brenda J. Allen, Ph.D.

von pramod j

16. Apr. 2021

Very well designed and interesting course

von Karim R D

14. Apr. 2021

Detailed and comprehensive course.

von Anjali S

16. Apr. 2021

Very crucial and alluring course

von MOHAMMAD G A A

17. Apr. 2021

much needed course for everyone

von Brett G

16. Apr. 2021

Great Course, learned alot!

von Doreen J

25. Feb. 2021

Amazing Course! Thank you!

von Edelmira J R H

17. Apr. 2021

I really liked the course

von Camille R

13. März 2021

Thorough and informative.

von COL S G

16. Apr. 2021

PAR EXCELLENCE COURSE

von Kelli B

18. Dez. 2020

Very informative!

von Pamela R

17. Apr. 2021

Its Awesome

von Febian p

15. Apr. 2021

Excellent

von Liliana O

1. März 2021

excelente

von AJIT P

17. Apr. 2021

Great

von Jimmy V

17. Jan. 2021

nice!

von Mahima K

17. Apr. 2021

Good

von Venkatesh R

17. Apr. 2021

Nice

von Nurudeen S A

16. Apr. 2021

I feel enlighten offering this course. It is well understood and it equipped me with the necessary information and skills that I will need in my organization about inclusive leadership .

von Theofylaktidis K

12. Feb. 2021

Very informative course. I would have like the videos to be more interesting and not like a lecture type. More slides or videos could have helped.

von Hillary M B

3. Nov. 2020

Great Course

von Aditi

4. Mai 2021

This is one of the best online courses I have done. The reasons for calling it best are -

1) Instructor Brenda has provided additional notes and resources for every module

2) Brenda has used many of her personal experiences and other practical stories throughout the course to explain the concepts, this makes easy to understand, connect and relate with topic

3) Her communication was effective, the pace and use of words were easy to understand

4) She has used visuals as well like charts, pictorial in some lessons - this kept mind engaging and attentive

5) The course is useful for anyone who wishes to create inclusive space around them. The course maybe designed for professional purpose but one can bringing changes in self and around even in personal life by reflecting and applying the learning from this course

6) I encourage everyone to pursue this course, as we all are growing and interacting with diverse people both in personal and professional spaces, the course will surely ignite the desire to be inclusive.

7) change starts with us, believing this if even few of the key learnings of course if applied in one self like - active listening, addressing micro aggression, being self aware, being open to feedbacks etc this itself will contribute to better world