Chevron Left
Zurück zu Indigenous Canada

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Indigenous Canada von University of Alberta

4.8
Sterne
4,278 Bewertungen
1,602 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

Top-Bewertungen

JB

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course that provides a great foundation for learning about Indigenous cultures and worldviews. Provides thoughtful topics to explore and insightful knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

DN

Aug 31, 2020

This is a great survey course about Indigenous Canada. As a participant, I have learned and unlearned so much about Indigenous Canadians, and more important, this course has inspired me to learn more.

Filtern nach:

826 - 850 von 1,638 Bewertungen für Indigenous Canada

von Rose M A

Aug 09, 2020

Super informative and enlightening! I wish I had known about this course before I started working in northern communities. Awesome course!

von Gary C

Jun 29, 2020

Very well put together. Condensing an immense amount of information and history to the 12 week course was very well put together.

Good job

von Douglas B

Oct 20, 2020

Outstanding work to create this course. Speakers were excellent, and the material well presented. Recommend this course to all Canadians!

von Chris C

Oct 17, 2020

Amazing course. I learned so much and really appreciated the perspective that Dr Bear and the other presenters gave. Well done to all!

von Douglas F

Sep 01, 2020

A very good introduction to the issues and people who may be of interest to learn more about and from their knowledge, skills and words.

von Samantha G

Aug 24, 2020

I learnt a lot about Indigenous history and culture and it has really sparked/enhanced my interest in learning about Indigenous subjects

von Tannis M S

Jul 08, 2020

I recommend this course to anyone in an Indigenous program anywhere, to really recognize the history behind Indigenous Canada! Hai,Hai.

von Lisa n

Oct 02, 2020

WOW. I think every canadian should take this course. In fact, there is so much in here, I think I should take it again. Thanks so much.

von Victoria C

Sep 03, 2020

Excellent Course. I particularly enjoyed the way this course highlighted Indigenous perspectives and contributions in Canadian history.

von Joan M I

Sep 01, 2020

Loved the videos, art, and history. Truly amazing to be able to learn this important and vital information about the Indigenous People.

von Kassandra S

Aug 11, 2020

I really enjoyed the thorough and thoughtful presentation of facts. Very insightful and moving. Inspired me to continue to learn more.

von Anthony L

Jul 29, 2020

A great course with a strong indigenous perspective. My only concern is that there are oddly worded or vague questions in the quizzes.

von Jaswant G

Sep 14, 2020

really enjoyed this highly relevant study course, dr jaswant guzder

indigenous child and youth mental health southern vancouver island

von Amelia S

Nov 06, 2018

Thorough, informative, entertaining, and eye-opening. This course is everything that grade seven studies of Native history should be.

von Sergio A A N

Sep 30, 2020

It is the beginning of a journey, a journey that is necessary to achieve an equal world where respect and sovereignty are the basis.

von Janice E

Sep 27, 2020

This course was excellent. It was extremely informative and very well done. It held my interest and motivated me to keep learning.

von Mona K

Sep 14, 2020

Love the lectures and then the course notes that were also included. great way of online learning. very educational and appropriate.

von Holly G

Aug 28, 2020

I've taken a number of INidgnous programs over the years and this was far and away more engaging that anything I'd previously taken.

von Lily L

Oct 20, 2020

Everyone in Canada should follow this class!!! I learned so much and I hope it will help me to be a real ally to these communities.

von E.S. C

Sep 11, 2020

Excellent for all levels - really enjoyed each and every week of study. I feel much more informed now about issues past and present

von Devan K

Aug 27, 2020

was a great course to give a better understanding of the histories and injustices to Aboriginal, Metis, and Inuit peoples of Canada

von carlee k

Aug 02, 2020

This has been significantly more educational than any of my public grade school education on Indigenous People in so called Canada.

von Gabrielle F

Sep 28, 2020

An advantage to learn this course with the style it was presented. Very provoking and a superb foundation of knowledge. Thank you!

von Jamie O

Sep 17, 2020

Thank you for this course, everyone in Canada should be required to take it. It would make a great grade 12 requirement in school.