Chevron Left
Zurück zu Indigenous Canada

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Indigenous Canada von University of Alberta

4.8
Sterne
4,476 Bewertungen
1,693 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Feb 24, 2020

Very informative. They teach history and mention the aboriginal journey, but this tells another story. Thank you for allowing me an opportunity to glimpse into to the world of an aboriginal of Canada.

DN

Aug 31, 2020

This is a great survey course about Indigenous Canada. As a participant, I have learned and unlearned so much about Indigenous Canadians, and more important, this course has inspired me to learn more.

Filtern nach:

851 - 875 von 1,714 Bewertungen für Indigenous Canada

von Michelle C

Oct 14, 2020

Well put together and informative sessions. I have recommended this course to others and will continue to reflect on the lessons I have learned

von Anna M S

Sep 30, 2020

I highly recommend taking this course. It was very informative and at times shocking to learn how much history has been kept in from Canadians.

von Shawn

Sep 02, 2020

Very informative , some of the questions seemed challenging. But the material and the learning will benefit as I work too to help my community.

von David D

Aug 21, 2020

I am extremely glad to have taken this course. Outstanding both historically and philosophically. Thank you for making this available for free.

von Karen L D

Nov 09, 2017

This course is the best Canadian history course I have taken, This course should be a requirement for Canadian history courses, Very well done!

von Hayley R

Oct 04, 2020

Very thorough and well done. I enjoyed learning about Canadian history from a perspective that I hadn't had the chance to learn during school.

von Anjali M

Sep 12, 2020

Thank you for this incredible learning opportunity! I am a better friend and ally to my many First Nations friends as a result of this course!

von Sheree L S

Aug 16, 2020

I learned so much about the various indigenous groups in Canada. This course has deepened my appreciation for indigenous culture. Thank you!

von Hassid T

Jun 27, 2017

Such a great MOOC ! As a new canadien resident, I learn so much about Indigenous people. Thank you to all the people who make this MOOC exist.

von Richard T

Oct 24, 2020

I found this a very informative education of the Indigenous peoples of Canada, and somewhat the US. A history that was not taught in schools.

von Andrew M

Sep 13, 2020

An excellent course that was very informative and was crucial in helping me to understand and appreciate the Indigenous people of our Country

von Michelle G

Aug 02, 2020

This course was incredibly thorough, informative, and eye-opening. Thank you for taking the time to assemble it and for making it accessible.

von Lindsay M

Sep 06, 2020

Thoughful, immersive, dynamic, and multi-faceted. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and appreciated it's rigorous preparation and execution.

von Melanie W

Aug 31, 2020

Excellent course in every way. I have a much better understanding of indigenous peoples in what is now Canada, then I did before, Thank you!

von Lynette M

Jun 26, 2020

Excellent information and history. It's sad that Canadian schools do not go this deep into the history of the indigenous people in this cou

von Tsitsi C

May 17, 2018

I learnt a lot about the history of Canada through this course. It truly is an eye opener on privilege and the inequalities in Canadian soci

von Anna S

Aug 25, 2020

I very much enjoyed this course and the learning that took place. I feel that I have a better understanding but still have a lot to learn!!

von Kavia E

Aug 25, 2020

I have enjoyed learning about history and all the details that came with it. I enjoyed listening to the stories and the instructors as well

von Michele B

Jul 28, 2020

Very informative class. Thankful to the instructors and interview participants for sharing these pieces of history, stories, and knowledge.

von Anna W

May 16, 2020

I learned a lot. The format of videos, texts, and quizzes works well. I really liked the videos throughout the course about the paintings.

von Stephanie B

Nov 02, 2019

Interesting course material and instructors. I learned a great deal and have a new perspective on the history of the land on which I live.

von Kevin Y

Jun 05, 2018

just perfect for me, as i look forward to taking several other courses on this subject i have found this course to be a good starting point

von Shania E C

May 05, 2017

I went in, just bored... My mother had actually influenced me in taking courses... Little would I know,I would be stupid obsessed with this

von Rose M A

Aug 09, 2020

Super informative and enlightening! I wish I had known about this course before I started working in northern communities. Awesome course!