Chevron Left
Zurück zu Indigenous Canada

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Indigenous Canada von University of Alberta

4.8
Sterne
4,429 Bewertungen
1,670 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Sep 07, 2020

I found this course to be very informative. Thank you for the opportunity to see our shared history from another perspective. I hope this is as groundbreaking for my fellow Canadians as it was for me.

AC

Feb 24, 2020

Very informative. They teach history and mention the aboriginal journey, but this tells another story. Thank you for allowing me an opportunity to glimpse into to the world of an aboriginal of Canada.

Filtern nach:

901 - 925 von 1,699 Bewertungen für Indigenous Canada

von Kim S

Apr 10, 2020

What an excellent course! I wish that we would have been taught this when I was growing up what a difference it could have made.

von Sunday A

Feb 16, 2020

I have learnt so much about the Indigenous people and how Canada evolved from the colonization of indigenous people in the ages.

von Stacey B

Sep 28, 2019

Thank you for preparing this course. I learned a lot and I liked the offer of the various modes of learning. I truly enjoyed it.

von Tamara S

Jun 26, 2019

I would love to be able to share on Facebook but could not find a way. Very informative course that many Canadians should take.

von Judith M

Oct 18, 2020

Highly recommend to anyone who wishes to gain a deeper understanding of Indigenous history and culture. I learned a great deal.

von Michael M

Sep 17, 2020

The course was not only informative but inspired me to continue learning about Indigenous culture, language, people and history

von Elizabeth C

Sep 13, 2020

My first ever university course at 66 years of age. I worked really hard at it. No parents in the background and no teachers 🦋

von Kay S

Sep 08, 2020

Excellent course!

Some of the test questions containing double negatives were confusing and could benefit from being rephrased.

von Karen A

Jul 18, 2020

I have learned so much that I can take back to my Grade 6 students to reteach the history of First Nations. Thank You so much!!

von Laura P

Jun 03, 2020

Excellent. Very well done. Easy to follow, but still rigorous. A must for anyone working on Indigenous issues in North America.

von Jessica H

May 10, 2020

Well paced, informative, and engaging. I would consider the content of this course to be mandatory learning for every Canadian.

von Alice Z

Feb 26, 2018

Accomplished an entwining of research and reality to give give a focused course well worth your time and effort for thinking ;)

von Beth R

Nov 02, 2017

wonderful! I learned so much and will definitely share with colleagues and friends. All Canadians should know this information.

von Maureen B

Sep 14, 2020

Great course. So grateful that this was available online and for free! Can't thank you enough for the knowledge that I gained.

von William A

Sep 07, 2020

An excellent course! As soon as I completed a module I was compelled to start the next one. I’m so pleased I took this course!

von Kimberly B

Aug 26, 2020

Learned so many things that I had no idea about. Very thankful to have taken this course. Hoping to continue learning further.

von Sue C

Jan 05, 2020

A wonderful introduction to Indigenous culture and history. Love the format of online, studying at my convenience. Thank you

von Darlene A S

Jul 01, 2018

Thank you for this course. It was a wealth of knowledge presented in an interesting and very understandable manner. Darlene S.

von Andrew O R

Oct 17, 2020

Amazing course that everyone in Canada should take. Fantastic and easy to follow videos with wonderful course note summaries.

von Cheryl B

Aug 22, 2020

Indigenous Canada gave me a totally different perspective on our Canada History and the lives of Indigenous people of Cananda

von Kristina H

Oct 05, 2020

It was incredible to learn about how the indigenous nations created Canada today and their presenters were very informative.

von Kate-Lynn P

Sep 06, 2017

its a great course, very flexible.. whenever i am on break at work, i always watch the videos and read the readings provided

von Scot C

Sep 29, 2020

I really enjoyed the course although when i first started the course I thought the course completion certificate was $50 ?

von Guillermo

Sep 23, 2020

Excellent course to open your mind to indigenous worldviews and current issues. I feel that I know Canada a lot better now.